Customer Reviews for Alpine WSG

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(55 customer reviews)
Alpine WSG
$12.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow!

    By David on 04/30/2017

    So, been in the pest control industry for 8 years. Ants have really become an issue. When I started years ago, we used Suspend Sc for interior, and Dragnet SFR on exterior for ants. FYI not a good idea using repellents on ants. Switched to a interior phantom/ exterior termidor. It works great, but you are limited to two applications of .06 concentration, or four .03 a year. Had to find something that I could use more often on customers homes who had moisture issues/ conducive conditions. Then I found Alpine WSG. This is the first non repellent that I could use inside and outside, and re apply with minimal restrictions. It truly eliminates ants when used per label. Thank you BASF, for creating something so effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    94 of 98 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG

    By B&r on 07/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Very good exterior flea control. It has been awhile since I have seen something work this well. Great product !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 45 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills German Cockroaches dead

    By Mark on 08/02/2019

    I used on a fully infested house last week (thousands in one room- ugh) and it knocked them dead in about 5-15 seconds on direct application . There were more entrenched survivors days later - I used a variety of things (new tenants moving in 10 days later) including Suspend - which didnt kill on direct application and Talstar outside which also didn't kill when sprayed directly on the insects. Alpine was the one I felt had the best short and long term results. I found a huge nest in the range and they were all dead by then, though not certain if it was the alpine or the foggers used later (4 times) that got them. Infested 4 year old range went to landfil - it could not be deodorized effectively - no regrets and good riddance. Another nest in Fridge they loved the defrost pan (water supply) entire fridge disassembled and steam cleaned. Lesson learned, Germans roaches will eventually destroy a house because the dead roaches must be removed to remove the odor and they are not always accessible. I was lucky mine were in accessible places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommended

    By Jay on 08/21/2015

    Alpine WSG was easiest to use of the several different insecticides we have tried. It dissolved quickly and completely, tank mixed great with other needed chemicals, and is very effective on the bugs we were targeting. We have used it with much success on fleas, mosquitos, and deer flies on different occasions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG

    By Penny on 10/31/2018

    Wonderful product. Works inside and outside the home. Amazing on ants and fleas; roaches take a bit longer, but much improvement with each use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Tracy on 09/27/2019

    Excellent product for treating the labelled pests, but especially great for German cockroach control. This product is a little on the expensive side but never disappoints, so definite value for your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best product for fleas in my opinion

    By My on 03/29/2020

    i use to mix EciteR and Zenprox with an IGr but no longer have to now that i use this. I love this product because 1. It doesnt spill in my truck box 2. Its not synthetic pyrethroid so its safer and less toxic. 3. call backs are nearly non existent The only thing you must know about this product is YOU HAVE to shake it very thoroughly because its a water soluable granule keep shaking it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All gone

    By Rob on 01/29/2021

    I wrote an earlier review about another DoMyOwn product that I THOUGHT had gotten rid of our roach problem. Nope. They came back and were getting more populated. So I bought one single packet of Alpine WSG, mixed up about a quart, sprayed maybe an oz or perhaps two where I thought those bastards were hiding...and hit the jackpot. It's now been a week and no more roach appearances late at night or early morning. Very effective but I do have to take some credit for my good aim..... Now I am armed for a full-force invasion from Mars with all this leftover liquid and still have half a packet left!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    last order

    By Don on 02/13/2017

    my last order was recieved earlier that was expected.all orders with this companyare correct and earlier with no shipping costs. all good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great. Absolutely game changing

    By Tiffany on 09/11/2020

    GET IT. Using the subscription box I was able to get rid of all the roaches I've seen in my shared apartment complex. If I can get my neighbors on board we wouldn't have any issues.id purchased after a treatment from are management team worked like garbage

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally got the little ants under control!

    By Doug on 08/09/2020

    We had tiny ants in our kitchen, near the window, at the sink. Couldn't figure-out from where they were coming. I read about Alpine WSG and had to try it. After spraying, the most difficult part of this ordeal was to convince my wife NOT to kill the ants she saw, and NOT use RAID. Alpine WSG is NOT an insect repellent, so the ants walk around like nothing's wrong, then they take the Alpine WSG back to their nest (on their bodies) and it begins to kill the entire nest. It took 3 to 5 days. but things are looking so much better! I applied a 2nd application for good measure, inside at the sink, and outside the window. Looking good! I also, sprayed the interior and exterior perimeter of my house, as instructed. Not the cheapest product, but it works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG packets

    By Bills on 07/25/2020

    Easy to add to another chemical already mixed when you walk in on an insect infestation you weren't expecting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Happy on 09/28/2020

    No more fleas in A WEEK. BUT I STEAM CLEAN MY HARDWOOD FLOORS BEFORE.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Where did all the bugs go?

    By Wayn on 05/15/2020

    Since using your products, all my bugs outside took a VACATION.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By Mark on 09/11/2020

    Had black ants all over the deck. Mixed up two gallons of alpine wsg and sprayed entire deck. No more ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Doing my own

    By Ilona on 05/29/2020

    I love it. I do a better job than the company that did it for me. He was actually burning some of my bushes by dragging the spraying over them. Ugh. So I am very careful. Wear my mask and gloves from your company and sprayed all around the outside of house and of course stayed away from any drains. I read directions carefully. Sincerely Ilona

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG, purchase.

    By Victor on 05/29/2020

    Had a fruit roach problem inside my single family home, after mixing the Alpine WSG with 1 gallon of water in the evening applied to the zones on the floor area. In about a week plus began to find roaches on their back showing a good sign of effect. Now I no longer see any fruit roaches inside the house thanks to the Alpine WSG,CAUTION read and follow directions how to apply you will be glad with the results like me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on lantern flies

    By Mike on 10/02/2020

    Sprayed my trees and any spotted lantern fly that walked over it died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug spray

    By Donna on 08/14/2020

    This stuff is AMAZING!!!! We have a German roach problem, seen that this is what a local exterminator used and decided to try and buy it. It is the best stuff we have ever tried and much better to do ourselves for the price then have to pay an exterminator 5x the price and get a watered down version.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!!!

    By Elizabeth on 09/11/2020

    We are so glad this Works! I sprayed it around the perimeter, along the first few feet of the siding and around d the windows. It is so much easier and faster with my garden sprayer than the single gallon premixed battery operated home insecticides. No more carpenter ants. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    stop buggin

    By Craig on 09/19/2020

    easy to use great instructions works on a big list of bugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG - Box of 5

    By Ronald on 02/25/2022

    After trying numerous products to rid the roaches that showed up in our RV Motorhome, we were told by a professional to get this product. Best advice ever. After spraying we found them dying. I have to admit, the process is slow in getting rid of them but this product is working. I'm sold on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!!

    By Cookie on 12/03/2021

    I had a very bad ant problem. I seriously tried almost everything. I tried to do it yourself the stuff at the stores then I went on YouTube and saw this person named Green Akers -Jason’s Akers and he has a YouTube video that said to use this product for Ants. Boy was he right. If you feel something crawling on you and you can’t see it….it’s probably ants. That’s what happened to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    German Roaches

    By Otto on 09/09/2022

    Excellent product for German roaches with combination of gel baits. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best carpenter ant deterant

    By Betty on 09/18/2020

    I sprayed the perimeter, foundarion, around the doors, windows and downspouts. It is easy to mix it up in my garden sprayer. No more ants and no more frass. I bought some extra Alpine WSG, so I am prepared and should prevent any future invasions. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top Level Control

    By Mike on 05/29/2020

    I used the product exactly like the instructions recommended and ended up with maybe 20% extra product. I apply the extra to my front paver walk that is often a source of ants. I would rate the pest control as better that the commercial applications we have used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG packets

    By Bills on 07/25/2020

    Easy to add to another chemical already mixed when you walk in on an insect infestation you weren't expecting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Patel on 10/08/2022

    Its great product. If you Keep maintaining your property its work great .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG

    By John on 08/26/2022

    Kicks roach Butt. And does good on other unwanted pests. No order and safe

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG

    By Don on 07/08/2022

    Excellent product, easy to apply and it works! Would highly recommend this product for carpenter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)