Customer Reviews for Ants No More Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)
Ants No More Bait Station
$48.03

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very good Product

    By Frank on 07/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I would argue that, given the price, this product can't be beat. I put some outside in locations around my home. About half attracted ants within an hour or so; the other half never did. They must be placed where you see ants traveling so they will get discovered. Ther ants visited the stations for several days in high numbers. Then the numbers dwindled to almost nothing - and I wasn't seeing ants around at all anymore. I plan to move these around to other locations on my property and be agressive about getting rid of them all! A rain came up and the splattering muc really tends to clog up the bait stations - on and in the up/down tupe that allows the ants access to the bait. I used a can of compressed air (as used for cameras and computers) to blow away the mud and that cleand them up almost instantly and restored functionality. It doesn't take nearly as much ant bait as one initially thinks to use these. Filling them less than 1/4 full is more than adequate. Used with Maxforce Granules and Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Versatile bait station

    By Jesse on 02/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and install. Put 8 of these around the perimeter of my home and in a week noticed a massive drop in the ant population in my landscaping & around my home perimeter. Used Advance granular bait & Liquid bait in all stations to appeal to many species of ants & it worked. I'm a professional & would recommend this product for someone with a consistent or annual ant issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant No More Bait Station

    By Faldes on 06/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    When you have a big ant problem this is the way to go. We started with the smaller kind and had to refill so many times. This holds a lot. Well made. Helpful to use something to attract the ants to the base of it to encourage the use of it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use and works great!

    By Ron on 08/26/2016

    We have had horrible carpenter and sugar ant infestations around our yard/gardens/house this year. Lots of late spring rains into early summer drove these buggers into new areas every 3-4 days. Spraying with excellent ant killer from DMOPC helped a lot, but it wasn't enough. So after 3 months of waging war with them on a weekly basis I decided to take the battle to their nests. I placed 3 of these in their foraging paths with a sprinkle of protein bait and sugar liquid bait outside to entice investigation and in 3-4 days I don't see any ants. They're easy to fill, easy to place in semi-moist soil, and easy to refill. The snap on cap is nice and snug so it cuts down on liquid evaporation and it keeps rain and yard watering out as well. Next year when we see the little critters these will go out first followed up by a spraying around the perimeter of the house and that's it for 'em! Sometimes even a slow witted human can outsmart a devious ant once he sets his mind to it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Good Idea But They Leak

    By Jon on 10/28/2017

    With the dual chambers this station is a good idea. You can place gel in one chamber and pellets in the other. The problem is that when it rains water gets into the stations and runs the bait. I've had these for three years and every one of them mildews ruing the bait. Also, they stick up high and you have to place them where you can mow around them, which prevents them from being placed in the best locations. For what they are, they are much too expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work great

    By Nick on 12/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Holds plenty of bait, strong when going into tough soil and look good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    disappointed

    By Ryan on 06/17/2017

    I have yet to check but from the start I wish theyhad a lower profile for mowing lawn

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Use a heavy gauge rail spike to make the hole

    By Anonymous on 06/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    have yet to determine their effectiveness. Heavy rains crossed the area after my placement. That and the bait has an influence. The appear durable, used a ant bait from Lowe's because the Termacide purchased was learned after the fact not for these. I placed 8 on the front and one of the sides - i have a heavy infestation. Its only a 1050sqft house. I still need to bait the back. I know not if its the bait or the traps but where both were placed I no longer see ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ANT NO MORE BAIT STATION

    By Joyce on 03/20/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Received Bait Station very quickly. Perform as advertised. Would have ordered the station for liquid station since I ordered the liquid. Worked fine

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)