Customer Reviews for Barricade 4FL Pre-Emergent Herbicide (Prodiamine)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)
Barricade 4FL Pre-Emergent Herbicide (Prodiamine)
On Sale!
$178.00
Was: $197.78

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product, worked all season long

    By Jeffrey on 02/11/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I was really impressed by this product. For years I used Dimension 2EW and had to apply twice per year in heavy doses because of the soil type in my area (northern North Carolina Piedmont), sloped portions of yard, etc. For a while I was considering the WDG version of this, but was always hesitant as keeping the solution agitated enough concerned me. That said, this liquid is probably just as good if not better, especially using a backpack sprayer. I put down 1 oz per 1000 sq ft, which is a little higher than what the label suggests, but again, my soil conditions are unusual in that I have some sloped portions of my 1.25 acre yard and the soil in general is quite hard in areas, and somewhat sandy in others. Over this past season where we went through the remnants of two hurricanes and rainfall was nearly 30 inches above normal (normal is 45 inches per year, we got nearly 75 this year), crabgrass popped up in only very small patches, and only in and along the swale lines--a bit of post emergent spraying throughout September easily took care of these. There was literally no crab on the level areas all season long. All this said, please keep in mind one thing...this product does not do as well as Dimension 2EW on at least one other listed weed; it's performance on foxtail was less than I would have had with 2EW. But, to me, it's a small price to pay not having to spray twice per year, use less chemical at a lower cost, and have nearly eliminated my crabgrass problem--it is this area of the United States that invented crabgrass back in 1786 :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    93 of 97 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Product Shipped with Loose Cap and Leaked

    By Robert on 12/31/2021

    The product itself and the order processing was fine. The product was shipped with a loose cap causing the product to leak. I lost about 1.5 ounces of product from the 4 ounces total in the container....... Overall, I've been happy with my orders from Do My Own. This one was a miss.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    42 of 44 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, Great Results

    By Trevor on 05/05/2022

    I have those neighbors who never do any type of lawn maintenance or weed control. After hand weeding my 13,000 ft yard last year, I decided I needed to try something different this year. I purchased two bottles of the 4 oz barricade and applied it in early spring and wow what a difference! This year my neighbors had thousands of dandelions in their yard, whereas after applying this product, we only had a very small handful that made it through. Since there were so few that made it, it was super easy to take care of those individual weeds. I'm very impressed with this product, it did a great job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product and Great Service

    By Brandon on 02/18/2022

    Verified Purchase

    Price is on par with other providers and the item arrived in two days. Will be using this site to purchase lawn care products in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Barricade

    By Rubin on 11/05/2021

    I have always used Barricade pre-emergent it works we

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to mix

    By Tyler on 03/12/2023

    Applied early March during rainy season. Product used was half recommend rate and was watered in well. I will see how well it keeps my yard week free. Yellow liquid mixed easily in my back pack sprayer And also added turf blue for visual confirmation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Pre-Emergent Herbicide

    By Erik on 02/26/2023

    Works as a a great pre-emergent herbicide on St Augustine grass applied in mid to late February in North Eastern Florida.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Barricade review.

    By Jack on 03/03/2023

    I'm not sure this Barricade worked very well for me here in Decatur, Alabama. I applied it to my Zoyzia lawn just as the forsythia started to bud, so I think this was in time. My soil was about 50-52 degrees Fahrenheit over a 180X220 ft area. (Using a meat thermometer) I mixed per the directions and added a surfactant and blue dye to assure complete coverage. It is now early March and I have weeds in my lawn. They are not many in the golden portion of my lawn, but the scant areas have low growing “stars” kind of weeds. They kind of look like a hen and chicks, just the hen part. They are relatively easy to uproot, but they are a pain. I also have some, not a lot, dandelions and of course wild onions. I spread Fertilome yesterday and hope for the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Please with Barricade 4FL Pre-Emergent Herbicide Results

    By Gene on 10/06/2023

    I've tested the product on a 1,000+ sq ft pine straw landscaped area infested with numerous weeds that was a regular job to spray or pull. One treatment of this product and I maybe have 2 weeds now for every 100 before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)