Customer Reviews for B&G Electric Duster M2250

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(22 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G Electric Duster

    By Phil on 10/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I am a commercial exterminator and used this in an attic space of an apartment complex. I was impressed how well and how far this is capable of spreading dust. I am going to try food grade diatomaceous earth next. I literally only needed to run the machine for 15 to 25 seconds. Make sure you're wearing suitable respirator and goggles no matter what you're using.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G Electric Duster M2250

    By Susan on 06/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased to use with Diatomaceous Earth (Food Grade). Works great. I can do around foundation of house and garage in about 15 minutes. I wish I could control the force of discharge and slow it down but you cannot. I have small hands and cannot hold the handle and flick the switch off and on with the same hand. So I have to let go of the sprayer nozzle while turning off and on so it is spraying where it wants. A longer off/on switch would be better for me. I plan to try a shoulder harness to hold it by my hip. That way I can turn it off and on with one hand and hold the sprayer nozzle with the other hand. I use leather gloves to cut down on the slight shock that builds up. My deck has wood slats to the ground so underneath is inaccessible. I rigged some pieces of plumber's pvc to go under the wood then up to the underside of the deck. I simply take off the cap and put the nozzle to the pvc and blow it in. I'm very happy I can now do pest control under my inaccessible deck. This does a terrific job; hope it lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Want to to do serious damage to bugs? Here is your beast.

    By David on 10/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Use this with delta dust, bomb your crawl space and attic, kiss bugs goodbye. This is a beautiful device to use. 1 minute and your crawl space is dense full with the stuff, your vents will be smoking. It's awesome. Kills everything. I purchased a complete respirator setup and did it safetly. Be smart and use as directed. This is pro stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Industry Workhorse

    By Roger on 03/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This duster has served the industry all the years I've been in pest control, and although I have tried others the B&G remains a favorite, handy and powerful. Do My Own has good prices and fast delivery. I will use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G Electric Duster

    By C. on 05/04/2013

    Just purchased the B&G Electric Duster to help me take care of a brown recluse problem. I have used the Duster twice and found it to be just the thing to spray under the house in places I could not previously reach. I was very pleased with the performance of the duster. No regrets!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Joshua on 06/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It is simple to use and with the extender will definitely shoot dust 30+ feet. Of course you have to stretch extension cord behind you, and should definitely wear protection for your eyes and nose. It made my whole 1800+ sq foot attic very cloudy with only needing four bursts of _30 seconds, as I backed myself out of the attic. The noise is less than some vacuum cleaners I've owned. Do be sure there is nothing that could cause a spark when you use it, it atomizes dust well beyond an explosive level. I am confident every corner of my attic got dusted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G electric Duster M2250

    By George on 05/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used this duster to apply Timbor dust in the crawl space of my house. I finished the job in about 5 mins (I applied 1 1/2 lbs of dust). It is very powerful so you will finish the job very fast and that is why I gave it 5 stars. Here are my recommendations: I strongly recommend that you use a very good mask to breath through. (My mask was not that good but I will use a better one next time). The reason is that it will create a huge cloud of dust in which you will be inside. I also realized that there is a little dust that remains in the chamber of the duster at the end. So if you want to use one duster for different kinds of dust then you will have to put your hand through the home and clean it at the end of every application. I will only use it for Timbor so I do not have to do that. Finally if you use it in the crawl space then the posts of the crawl space may be an obstacle to move around with the electric cable. What I did is that first I spread the electric cable in the center of the crawl space and then I was going in a zig-zag pattern between the center and the sides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G electric duster

    By James on 07/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is a very efficient duster, if I need one more in the future I'll make sure to get the same brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Joe on 09/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is worth the Money. My old pest control company charged me 140 on my first visit and 80 a month after that and never dusted under my house again in the 2 years I had them. This is worth the money. I'd you don't want to use a chemical powder then by either CimeXa in the 5lb container (I bought this cause it's suppose to treat for crazy ants among other insects) which is basically a silica dust and sucks the moisture out of the insects causing dehydration or Diamacious earth they are both agricultural approved. Food Grade Diamacious Earth is non toxic and can be used as a supplement in animal diets to attack internal insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Not used yet

    By Fred on 12/21/2015

    I haven't used this yet. It does come with one Extension piece!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    M2250 The Best Duster on the Market

    By Anthony on 08/31/2016

    Love it, gets into places where we cant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect!!!

    By Robert on 10/19/2018

    This is the best duster I have ever bought hands down. If you want to cover a large area like a attic or under a trailer, than this one is for you. Very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G electric Duster m2250

    By Thomas on 09/29/2019

    Your duster worked great I used it to spray cayenne pepper and amdro carpenter ant bait underneath a three bedroom mobile home to keep rodents and critters under control and make their environment not so welcome LOL. Your duster work great. Definitely put out about 40 lb of cayenne pepper with it and hopefully I'll be Critter free. I know I'll be using this electric duster for many years to come, and I'm grateful that I found it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G Duster!

    By Joseph on 06/14/2019

    Great price! Easy to use!! My carpenter Ants are Gone!! ????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Electric Duster Wonderful

    By Cyndi on 06/30/2019

    So happy we purchased this - it works great and really does the job fast and professional - And customer service is great! Thanks so much!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dusting!

    By Howard on 03/25/2022

    Another essential tool for properly dusting attics and sub areas and while you didn't have them in stock when I purchased it, you got it to me as soon as you could, thank you ????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G M2250 Durability

    By Jason on 02/08/2023

    Dad opened the business in 1983. When I come to work running services after school & doing Termite Work in 1994. I alway could remember him having the same 2 B&G M2250 when I was little & they were well used with up to 9 employees. Dad passed away 22 years ago today Feb 8- 2001 I know I never had issue until I had to replace a eletric cord on one 2 months ago. It's been ran so much & its so old had to be careful the plastic was so brittle bolts on top of motor. Both machines work like new.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)