Customer Reviews for Bio Advanced Bermudagrass Control RTS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   4
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(27 customer reviews)
Bio Advanced Bermudagrass Control RTS
$34.04

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed just the Bermudagrass.

    By Anonymous on 08/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product killed just the Bermudagrass spots that I had in my lawn. My Bermudagrass spots were caused by the 1% of seeds that are listed as unwanted in the bag of premium grass seed that I used the previous year to repair my lawn. It takes about a week to see the Bermudagrass change color as it dies, and you need to spray it for a few months after the first application to ensure that the roots are kill . It worked so well for me that I have a hard time to remember where the Bermudagrass spots were in order to spray it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    52 of 55 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bermuda Grass Control

    By Kate on 09/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Recently I applied Bayer Advanced Bermuda Grass Control to my lawn with great success! This product has an ingredient usually found in Fusalade Herbicide but costs a great deal more than the Bayer product. I have tried many products for more than seven years but this one has given me wonderful results unlike others including Round Up. I really appreciate how easy it was to apply - just spray on!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bermudagrass Control

    By Nk on 05/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Appears to have killed bermuda grass that was growing in fescue. Only time will tell if it is a permanent solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works surprisingly well

    By Robin on 08/01/2014

    I sprayed this around my ornamental grass and it kills the bermuda, at least temporarily, but did not kill the monkey grass. The bermuda eventually comes back as it always does, but this is a pretty good temporary solution

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Controls Japanese Stiltgrass

    By Keith on 08/24/2015

    I bought this product to control Japanese Stiltgrass in my yard. It works, the stiltgrass I sprayed browned out in about 10 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Robert on 07/15/2017

    When it comes to herbicides most people expect a quick kill... This does not work that way, about 7-14 days from application till significant die back started. Because this is gentle as far as herbicides go is why it is safe around other plants. You cannot use this around any salvia related plants, they can't handle it! I needed this to kill out some bermuda that had infiltrated a shrub bed and then to spot kill bahaia that started cropping in our main lawn. I did not use the bottle it came in to apply it. I took half the botlle and mixed it with a gallon of water in my pump sprayer. Yes it browned the bermuda where I spot treated for bahaia in the yard, but a healthy bermuda, St Augustine lawn will recover quickly. FYI, this uses the same chemical as Fusilade without the high cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bermuda grass is for cown not yards

    By Diane on 08/16/2017

    Found this last year and used it, works great on unwanted bermuda grass in on the lawns. Everyone else must have found out about it too, I couldn't find it in the stores, but at least I got it. Thanks guys!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwn had it for a good price

    By Richard on 09/14/2018

    This product was hard to find online and unavailable locally. Domyown had it in stock for a good price. It shipped and was received with no issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bermuda grass control

    By John on 06/27/2020

    Product has worked well, slowing the growth of pesky unwanted Bermuda grass. I have used three applications and am expecting to use it again in the spring. Highly recommended product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best price

    By Ric on 10/12/2018

    Best price and great customer service fast shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bermuda Bent Grass control

    By Joe on 04/26/2019

    Ordered to get rid of Bermuda Bent Grass, Just started using, after 1st application, saw it working all ready, will need up to 7 apps per year to gain control and get rid of bent grass. Hoping it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    killer

    By Marian on 05/15/2020

    This product works takes a bit of time. Needs to be applied every 3 weeks. there is nothing else that will kill just bermudagrass and not your whole lawn. Had big problem took 2 years one year spraying the second thatched and seeded. Saw some starting to grow stop it, in it's tracks. Beautiful green lawn minus that crappy bermudagrass. I am always watching, will be spraying in June when really hot to be on safe side.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bermuda grass control

    By Stephen on 07/10/2020

    I have used this in the past and does control the spreading of this grass. It is slower than other weed controls due to the toughness of the Bermuda grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bermuda grass control

    By Michael on 11/05/2021

    Has done wonders to my yard. I will use it again in the spring. I have never seen a product give results so fast

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)