Customer Reviews for Caravan G Insecticide Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   3
4 stars   1
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(7 customer reviews)
Caravan G Insecticide Fungicide
$100.55

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Applied 7/5/13...More time needed to do it's job...

    By Anonymous on 07/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Research of this product is very promising...I'm sure It will work fine within a few more days..The product and packaging appears to be superior to other like type products....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great solution!

    By Ruth on 07/12/2019

    Excellent solution for controlling and eliminating the brown patch fungus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, single app of fungicide and insecticide

    By Jonathan on 08/16/2019

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent results. Summer has been very hot and muggy but this along with granular propicanozole and Talstar P my yard is free of disease and pests. I like how this controls grubs and ants, both of which were bad in my yard last year and no issues this year. I have made 2 applications of Caravan G, 7 weeks apart with an app of propi in between and have not lost any turf due to disease..... still some signs of brown patch lesions on the leaves, but turf is managing. This will be the first year I do not have to overseed my TTTF in New Jersey, and I believe this product controlling grubs and fungus is the main reason why. I am surprised more people do not use and/or recommend this product. Spread it the evening before rain, and you can use the yard with pets and children the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Rust Fungus in Empire Zoysia

    By Dennis on 03/06/2020

    Rust fungus treatment in Central Coastal Florida with this product is acceptable but not exceptional. First Heavy application appeared to treat it but the rust fungus has returned with high dew points in less than 3 weeks. Treatment of grubs has worked well. All of the activity has ceased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Mixed Results

    By Allen on 08/29/2020

    I have used Caravan G and related product Heritage G for three summers in West Central Wisconsin. Both include the same fungicide with Caravan G also including an insecticide. The insecticide has some effect but is not noticeable for controlling ants or sod webworms. Ants are probably controlled for a few weeks, which is the same experience I have had with less expensive products. Grub control appears to be very effective with Caravan G. The insecticide in Caravan G has no noticeable effect on sod webworms in my yard where again, much less expensive insecticides have controlled them. Caravan G is convenient to use and it is helpful to have an insecticide combined with the fungicide. The fungicide in Caravan G is not effective in controlling red thread or other funguses in my yard. Each summer of use, I have hoped for better results and have seen some minor improvement this summer - the fungus arrived in mid-July rather than early in June as in many other years. But, now at the end of August, my yard looks just plain ugly with dead, matted grass throughout the lawn. Sure, it will eventually recover, but typically not until next spring. In the spring as well as early summer, my lawn is one of the best in the neighborhood. Right now, because of the uncontrolled fungus, it is one of the worst, even after spending over $600 on this product and one rotation of a different fungicide to avoid the fungus developing a tolerance to Caravan G. To summarize, I like the convenience of Caravan G, but it is expensive to use on a medium size (18,000 sf) lawn and the results do not support the price of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Jermato on 08/21/2020

    Florida resident and I ordered this product and I am 100% happy with my results my patches are starting to fill with new growth I don’t see any ants nor grubs! Beetles are gone as well!!!! Truly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Healthy lawn made easy

    By Keen on 08/21/2020

    My first time ordering from Do my own . The ordering was easy. The order arrived relatively fast. The product was well priced I couldn't be happier and I highly recommend this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)