Customer Reviews for Carpet Beetle Control Kit

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets rid of carpet beetles!

    By Gary on 11/08/2019

    Works great, resolved our carpet beetle problem after one application. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good

    By Cori on 12/17/2021

    I came upon this website & kit when researching my carpet beetle problem. I was drawn in by the detailed description on how to tackle the problem and thought, what can it hurt, let's try it. I have hot water baseboard heat throughout my house and I think that's where the carpet beetles are hiding and evading the vacuum. They are present in many rooms of my house and basement and cannot be ignored any longer. So far I've trialed the products in my bathroom with great success which gives me the motivation to knock out the rest of the hot water baseboards throughout the house and the daunting basement. I think I'll always want to have these products on hand just in case I miss some areas and can stop them from spreading everywhere ever again. Very happy with the products so far. Im feeling optimistic that I can conquer them! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpet Beetle

    By Arvise on 03/26/2021

    I was skeptical at first when purchasing this product. We had a slight problem that began to develop all of a sudden. Until then I had never even heard of a carpet beetle before. After cleaning our house and spraying real good. We waited 2 days and the investigation is completely gone. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to ride themselves of these little critters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Rosa on 12/04/2020

    These products did exactly what they were made for. It's been about 3 weeks since we treated our rooms with the spray and dust and we haven't seen one single carpet larvae. I highly recommend this kit. Plus shipping was super fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpet Beetle Control Kit

    By Herbert on 02/10/2021

    Verified Purchase

    Used first kit and noticed a change in infestation. I have ordered a second kit to use in case of a resurgence. It looks like the control kit is quite effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied with Products

    By Elton on 05/15/2020

    Pleased with comprehensive package in one order. Adequate directions and easy to use. Problem solved with reasonable DIY price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpet Beetles are GONE

    By Arturo on 07/17/2022

    WWorks great. I definitely had to vacuum a lot the first week. Like once or twice a day. The NuGuard worked wonders...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Spray does NOT kill carpet beetle larvae

    By Kurtu on 11/10/2022

    The NyGuard Plus spray may stop the larvae from maturing into beetles but that is still to be seen. We've vacuumed almost every day since the larvae were first seen. We've sprayed NyGuard Plus in this kit but the larvae are not dead. I've even left a few on the carpet and come back to check them to see if they die and even after 24 hours they do not. It's now been 2+ weeks and we're still finding live larvae.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the results up to this point, but please keep in mind that due to several factors, including the extent of your infestation and the rapid life cycle of carpet beetles, it can take months of repeat treatments of Nyguard Plus to fully eradicate an infestation of carpet beetles. NyGuard Plus kills adult and larvae carpet beetles which come into direct contact with enough of it, and it also works to prevent carpet beetle larvae from maturing. However, just because you are still seeing larvae, this does not indicate that the product is not effective. There are most likely multiple generations of eggs and larvae that have accumulated in your space that are hatching at different intervals, which is why repeating your treatments is recommended if you are still seeing activity after 30 days after spraying. We do also recommend that you refer to our carpet beetle treatment guide linked below for additional treatment information, as well as the detailed instructions for the carpet beetle control kit, and use all products as directed. Just let us know if we can be of any further assistance. We appreciate your business! https://www.domyown.com/carpet-beetle-pest-control-a-220.html How to Use Your DoMyOwn Carpet Beetle Kit Before Your Treat, Vacuum Before you apply any product, vacuum the rugs and carpets in your home. Vacuuming can remove carpet beetles and their eggs, leaving less pests to treat. Immediately after vacuuming, dispose of the vacuum bag into outside trash. If your vacuum does not have a bag, dump the dust, hair, and dirt from the vacuum into a trash bag and immediately place the bag in an outdoor trash can. Step 1

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!!!

    By Fred on 02/16/2024

    The kit works!!! Just do as instructed. I like the idea of a multiple approach to controlling the carpet beetles!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)