Customer Reviews for Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards 72MB

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   229
4 stars   25
3 stars   6
2 stars   4
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(279 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Work pretty good

    By Mark on 09/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I live in the woods, so I get a lot of critters in my house. I have the glue boards in my garage which is where the critters enter the house. They have caught little snakes, insects, and mice. The reason I gave 4 stars is because I have had a couple mice got by the glue board. In at least one occasion the mouse was in the glue when I throw the board outside. Later I went to pick up the glue board and the mouse was gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great for insects, ok for mice

    By Alanna on 09/28/2010

    I love these traps for catching spiders and ants. I keep them under furniture and along walls, they do a great job getting all the big nasty hobo spiders. 5 stars for catching insects! I had a mouse problem in my kitchen drawers and tried these traps. The next morning a mouse had obviously been caught, fur stuck all over the entire trap and poop smeared around like he'd been struggling. But he manged to get free somehow. It was a new, clean trap, no dust, laid flat in the back of a drawer. Disappointing... However, I did catch a mouse on an older, dusty trap laid flat under a piece of furniture. So I guess they can catch mice sometimes. 3 stars for mouse catching.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Working well

    By Donna on 03/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    These are working just fine. I had some camel crickets & put these boards down to catch them. The boards are just as advertised & appear to be the same as what my exterminator used & charged me a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Doing the job

    By Cj on 10/02/2016

    I use them to get field mice that get in the crawl space. Mice have to be funneled to it but work well. A day or two after caught 2. I also use a poison bait box just to double up. I don't see dropping or signs of activity. They work well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    i hate spiders

    By Kim on 08/19/2016

    these glues boards are awesome, I wasn't sure a spider would stick to the glue as they are so light, but I catch so many of them and it is so easy. love the glue boards!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Catch Master is excellent and environment friendly

    By Gaskin on 02/12/2016

    Excellent Product to use around the house! 4.5

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    catchmaster 72 boards

    By Barbara on 11/17/2015

    Easy to order...prompt delivery...next time I will however, order without printing on the board. Not crazy about looking at the drawings of mice and insects!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mouse boards

    By Anonymous on 07/05/2013

    Easy to use and discrete enough to not be seen. Not a fan of being able to see the mouse when I pick up the board but the cost for these is worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Buy!

    By Deborah on 06/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, easy to discard when full, no mess, safe for pets - no harmful chemical smells, good value for the money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Glue really thick for insects - but they are effective.

    By Ed on 01/13/2012

    I purchased a case (72 Boards) for insect control in and around the house. These glue boards are half the price compared to the glue boards I purchased from my local big box home store and are about the same size. My only complaint is there is really too much glue on these boards for insects and the wax paper cover sheets are somewhat difficult to remove and tend to tear while removing. It would be nice to have a glue board about twice as long and half the width, with half the amount of glue for insect control. I like to place them along and close to the walls. I also also make a barrier by using serveral boards sticj together that crosses the entire front on my stove and refridgerator and will slide just under the bottom so they are outof the way. With the width of these boards, I have to cut them in half length-wise, trim the unglued sections on each side, and stick one board to the other. Although this is a lot of work, it provides a very effective barrier for insects that like to hide underneath the range and refridgerator and traps them when they venture out. All in all, I am somewhat satisfied with these boards, but they could be easier to use if the above "improvements" were made and available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    They Work

    By Mark on 09/27/2011

    We had a mouse problem and had been using some glue pads purchased at our local grocery store, but with little success. Our bug exterminator recommended the Catchmaster Glue Boards, and left us a few at his last visit. We put them out, and within 2 hours eliminated two mice. It's a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Iside House Pests

    By Glema on 09/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I find this product to be more helpful than what they professionals use when they come and spray on a monthly or quarterly basis. Here in Alabama we have so many different kinds of spiders ,roaches, ants, it is so hard to find a product that will control them. I really like Catchmaster GLue Boards and suggest their use to anyone with any botherersome pests that invade your homes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards

    By Alice on 10/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had a mouse escape off the board, but I have also caught mice on them. The trick is to check frequently and if there is a mouse stuck, drown him before he escapes. It works best flat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    These really work

    By Richard on 10/27/2012

    I have been using these glue boxes since early 2008 after being made aware of their use for insects by an entomologist here in Las Cruces NM.' We don't really have any flying bugs here, but plenty of crawling types that get into my home no matter what how much I spray outside to kill them. I place these behind furniture along the walls in a fairly large number of places around my home. However even though I sprayed,they still do get in and I am surprised when I check these boxes and can see the number of insects trapped inside. They work well enough that we never actually see the bugs in our home except for in these glue boxes. I also use them on each side of the garage doors and the boxes work there as well. Caught a Lizard once in the garage box.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards 72MB

    By Jeet on 12/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Very effective product and easy to use and dispose of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Silver fish

    By Richard on 03/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Very good for trapping silver fish. They are very effective when you find the trail that they are using at night. It will require moving the traps around until you find the right places. Using that method we'd literally eliminated them from our laundry room.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Glue Boards

    By Nick on 11/18/2015

    They worked great. Very good price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse

    By Yick on 09/01/2011

    Excellent product to be used for catching mouse or insect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster mouse/insect glue boards

    By Edward on 02/08/2011

    It is the best glue boards I ever used. The makers of these glue boards have accomplished what they intended at a reasonable cost. I will recommend this product to all my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster

    By John on 01/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've used these boards for small pest control throughout the house. Surprisingly, their adhesiveness remains robust for over a year, especially in the warmer rooms of the house, and they are very effective for capturing a wide array of crawling and flying insects, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    glue boards

    By Matt on 01/25/2017

    They are very sticky and easy to use, and they are scented for attraction, but they work better if you put a dab of peanut butter in the center. Good trap if you like glue boards.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We would advise you to be careful with oily products like peanut butter on glue boards since oil dissolves glue. We do sell some great rodent lures that would be less oily. Another option would be nesting material such as a cotton ball with some vanilla or anise extract on it. http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/rodent-lures-c-21_343.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    sticky trap review

    By Francine on 01/28/2017

    My order was prompt and a bargain for the price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Catching mice

    By Dennis on 05/11/2017

    There is other glue boards that come with plastic trays. I have found that mice can walk across the glie and not stick. I have had success with this product over other products. Yes , I have seen a mouse walk across and not get trapped. Unfortunatly this does happen still. With this product I have been successfully catching

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Do it yourself

    By Gt on 07/03/2017

    This is the same type of traps that they use when you call an exterminator, save your money and buy these and set them yourselves. Has worked great so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By Sarah on 08/12/2018

    Easy enough to fold and put together. Like most glue traps, might catch something.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)