Customer Reviews for Catchmaster The Claw Easy Set Rat Snap Trap (622)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   0
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

3.7 of 5 stars
(19 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great trap

    By Rick on 09/26/2015

    I've been using this trap for a few years now and it's great. Durable, reusable, and simple. What more would you want!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got'em

    By James on 09/23/2015

    Far easier to set than Victor's or Tom Cat's! More positive on arming. Got one on first set!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster The Claw Easy Set Rat Snap Trap

    By Dave on 11/10/2015

    I like this trap because it's a great design and super easy to re-set quickly. Its weatherproof design can be outside with no problem and the serrated sides are effective for securing the pest once the trap is activated. These traps are an effective cost efficient method of eliminating pests inside or outside the home or business. An excellent value for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I like this one

    By Anthony on 12/11/2015

    I found this one better quality than the T-Rex. The catchmaster has more metal parts and simple to use. I will buy this brand again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super trap

    By Tom on 11/06/2015

    I baited the rat trap with peanut butter and caught two fat rats on the first attempt. Easy to set and very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster 622

    By Robert on 10/09/2016

    Product work as intended Service was excellent Shipping time was as explained No complaints

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this traps works!

    By Loren on 10/31/2016

    This trap works well. Its good to tie it down to keep the critters from running away with it. Baby rats can set it off without getting trapped. Be prepared to drown or dispatch of partially caught rats. We are now rat free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eureka, got the rat on the first try!

    By Tj on 06/06/2017

    This is my first experience in trying to catch a RAT myself! I ordered (#622) rat trap and decided to put a small amount of cheese (yes, cheese) in the hole that is in the front, set it under our shed, and in a couple of days, got the critter. I am SOLD on this item!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rat Traps

    By John on 06/12/2017

    Good product, good price and fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Trap

    By Wesley on 05/06/2019

    This trap is so easy to use and set. I love it! I really like that is not too sensitive at least when it comes to setting it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Snap Trap!

    By Iris on 12/17/2021

    In the past I had the wooden traps, which were very difficult to set. You had to be very careful when setting them or they might go off and catch your fingers! This bad-boy is different, you can bait and set it without accidental snapping. I had a rogue red squirrel who would not stop trying to tear up my porch chair. He would visit at least 3 times a day. I tried to discourage his vigorous attacks on the cover by placing flat rocks on the seat, a piece of rubber pond liner over the back...etc. He was relentless. I feared he would tear up the cover and get holes in the cushions.....which can't effectively be repaired. OK, I resorted to the "Catchmaster", baited with peanut butter. First morning he was done! What better could I expect? Excellent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)