Customer Reviews for CB Borid Boric Acid Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(20 customer reviews)
CB Borid Boric Acid Dust
$19.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB Borid Boric Acid Dust

    By Darlene on 07/22/2010

    My mother has always used Boric Acid Dust Powder Roach Killer for years and swears by it. In every house we ever rented or owned this item was the first thing she used before moving in. It really kills bugs and cockroaches which she really hates. This really keeps them away. She actually travels with a 5oz powder bottle - she hates bugs that much! I really appreciate that it comes in 5 lbs (and more). I use it inside and outside my home. Thanks, for the fast delivery too. I have recommended your site to many of my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    50 of 55 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exceeded expectations

    By Joe on 10/30/2010

    For years I had heard the wonders of Boric acid but assumed that like everything else, it was over-rated. To my surprise and delight, I was wrong. The stuff does kill ants fast. No mess, no smell, no dead bugs lying about. They just went away! After my ant victory, I decided to test a few of the claims I'd heard of it's efficacy as a general disinfectant and mold-fighting agent. It works! DoMyOwnPestControl.com was great to work with. Great prices without the typical shipping charge gouge so common with many other Internet retailers. I recommend both the product and the company selling it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great against Cockroaches!

    By Ibasic on 09/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I just moved in in my new apartment, everything was clean and new but in the first couple of days I saw one roach every night in the kitchen. I was really scared that there were dozens more that I don't see and bought this acid dust. I've put it in all cracks and devices and from the second day on I only saw 3 roaches, but dead ones! Now, two weeks later, I always keep looking out for them in the night, but there has not been one of them! This is great and I can only recommend it...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME JOB!

    By Troy on 11/22/2010

    The product was exactly what we expected. More than that, the customer service from your business is second to none. Thanks for being available to answer our questions!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KILLS ROACHES AND OTHER INSECTS DEAD!!!

    By Antwan on 07/20/2012

    I bought this along with the Gentrol IGR concentrate and it works great. Personally I liberally sprayed the Gentrol all across my kitchen floor, inside my cabinets under the sink (where I suspected they were hiding), behind and under the fridge and stove, and in all cracks and crevices. Then I waited until it dried. Then I applied Borid Boric Acid around all baseboards, under cabinets, behind and under fridge and stove. This killed the roaches by over 95% within 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast delivery, easy to use scoop

    By Joe on 10/04/2010

    Received the 5 pound container of CB boric acid within 5 business days of order. Fine powder and included scoop makes easy application, in my case to house foundation in crawl space. Intent is to discourage re-entry of carpenter ants next spring - product label doesn't claim product can eliminate carpenter ants, although several university websites claim boric acid can control carpenter ants. (_http://www.ca.uky.edu/entomology/entfacts/ef603.asp_). Product support personnel able to attend to my questions rapidly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more Ants

    By Anthony on 01/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Since I started using this product I haven't had a problem with ants at my condo in Florida.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It kills fire ants.

    By Blaise on 10/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    With just a small amount of CB Borid Boric Acid Dust and two to three days time the Fire Ant mound has zero activity. I am also using this product with the Eco Exempt D Dust product as was shown in the YouTube video. It is a little tricky to get the Dust to come out of the bottle in an effective manner. I turned the bottle sideways (horizontal to the ground) and tapped the bottle at the opposite end of the spout while gently squeezing the bottle with my other hand. If too much dust gets up to the spout it will clog up. Also, don't apply when windy. The dust is so fine it blows away in the wind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Jay on 08/11/2011

    My house was invaded by sugar ants for a while. I tried different kinds of pestcides from local garden center, some of them worked for a day or two, some no use. Then I bought this product. The mixture ratio is, water:corn syrup: boric acid = 1 cup:2 tablespoon:3 teaspoon. Sugar ants love it! I fed them from 9:pm to midnight, and next morning from 7:00am to about 9:00am. Now two weeks past, no any sugar ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thanks for a great product

    By Shirley on 10/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    No sooner did we sprinkle a small amount of the dust in the area where the ants were seen, did they almost immediately disappear from sight. I would say that the effect of the product was no less than devastating to the ants and their families. In fact, word must have gotten around in the ant world, as we have not seen one since. PS We had used other products prior to using CB Boric Acid Dust, but these products were totally ineffective. It was in desperation that we ordered your product, as the ants just loved it here, were quite at home, and just kept multiplying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good experience

    By Anonymous on 06/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is the product that we wanted to put inside the walls of our new construction before the sheet rock was finished. The product shipped immediately and arrived quickly. Hopefully it will work as expected for years to come

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works like a charm

    By Anonymous on 07/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    convenient container, great product that does what it says, perfect service. Would have liked to know more about the precautions/toxicity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB Borid Acid Dust

    By Nancy on 10/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It came very quickly and seems to be helping, lots of dead bodies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    and and termite treatment

    By Hl on 12/22/2014

    tree stump treated for ant and termites. since it was close to building the perimeter of building treated also. So far no evidence of further ant or termites seen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)