Customer Reviews for Certainty Herbicide - 1.25 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)
Certainty Herbicide - 1.25 oz.
$94.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills poa annua in centipede

    By Rich on 02/22/2015

    Verified Purchase

    After fighting poa annua for the last few years it is good to find something that works. It seems expensive for such a small amount of product, but the amount used per gallon of water is so small it is cost effective. Works much better than the atrazine I used before. Great product and produced results in only 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It killed Johnsongrass!

    By Anonymous on 07/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    After trying many products to kill johnsongrass, tried Certainty and in 10 days the grass was dead!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Jeff on 07/07/2015

    I had a bad infestation on nutsedge and we were getting a lot of rain everyday decided to mix it up and give it a shot in front of the rain one day only three hours before receiving half an inch of rain but within 7 days the sedge is already 90% dead. Well worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green Kyllinga in Florida St Augustine grass

    By Homeowner on 04/30/2014

    I applied Certainty to my St Augustine lawn in April. The St Augustine did not show any signs of stress. Kyllinga did not shrivel up and die the next day, but it did stop coming up in my lawn. I'm very satisfied. The rest of the 1.25 oz bottle should last me for years to come so it is cost effective in the long run.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quackgrass Dead On Arrival!

    By Ken on 05/26/2016

    Used properly per instruction, quack grass started turning yellow on 3rd day, bright yellow by the 7 day, and wilting over 2 weeks out. Must use the Dyne Amic with this product. See my other review for (Drive) product. Newly planted Princess 77 lawn. Killed all the Quackgrass, the Bermuda kept smiling!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best results ever!

    By Dennis on 08/08/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works. Results are slow, 2-3 weeks, but follow directions, use a good quality surfactant, and watch weeds disappear. Even with the blistering heat from this summer, no turf damage, no discoloration- except for the dying weeds, both sedge/grasses and broadleaf! In my centipede lawn, the best results I've ever achieved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Using Certainty

    By Marilyn on 10/02/2016

    Works well in Sprayer. Expensive but if it rids yard of certain weeds, I am all for it. In the South, we really have a problem with Nutsedge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good but a bit slow

    By Charles on 08/30/2016

    Another product, like Metsulfuron, that I use to remove cool season grasses from Bermuda, but which also works on sedges, and is similarly slow like Metsulfuron. Wait a week or two in spring and the poa will die off. Together with AmTide in the same bottle with surfactant, you can eradicate fescue and poa. When mixed with MSMA later in summer, it will really knock out dallisgrass, though you could just get rid of dallis with only MSMA. It comes with a little measuring spoon in the box to help you get the right amount per gallon of water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Shareem on 05/08/2016

    Certainty worked better than I expected . I used it to control Tall Fescue in my Bermuda during spring .It worked incredibly well ! It also destroyed crabgrass nuts edge and every other weed listed on its label growing in my yard . Buy it . You will not be disappointed .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Expensive but works well

    By Jim on 05/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Effective at controlling quickgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Certainty Herbicide

    By Al on 05/09/2017

    Used as directed for nut sedges, first attempt very poor results. After three weeks, will reapply and will post update. The very thick nut sedge I had to use Round Up because it has taken over that area and was afraid to wait anymore for Certainty to work. Three stars and pending...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far Certainty Herbicide is working!

    By Joe on 10/20/2017

    I applied Certainty Herbicide to eliminate nutsedge from my lawn. It has been over two weeks since I sprayed. The weed has stopped growing. The leaves show some yellowing. Now I am waiting for the KILL!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Certainty Herbicide

    By Jason on 03/23/2018

    Went down fine, I used some blue dye from tractor supply and 80/20 surfactant I also got there. I used a 4 gallon back pack sprayer which per the directions of it was basically 2 large scoops per gallon. So 8 scoops plus the dye plus the recommended amount of surfactant. It was quite a bit of mixing. I did that 5x and that covered my entire Bermuda yard. I went heavy because I had a pretty substantial amount of Johnstonville blue grass infesting my sod. It’s too early to tell, because it’s only been down a week. But I can tell the blue grass doesn’t look lush and green like it did. I’m guessing it’s working. The process is long. 4,000 sq feet per backpack sprayer was tiedious. I was meticulous about covering the entire yard. So block out about 1-2 hours if your using my method. I hope the results end up being worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work on my lawn

    By Jason on 04/18/2017

    Didn't touch weeds in my Bermuda lawn. Been 2 1/2 weeks with ZERO effect on any variety. Read directions carefully. Mixed in back pack sprayer, with surfactant, and blue marking dye to see overlaps. Disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Certainty herbicide

    By Donald on 05/09/2017

    Product did not kill anything that it was suppose to... didn't even kill dandelion. Waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great spot treatment product

    By Eric on 07/05/2019

    Great sedge control... excellent turf safety. Many summer annual broadleaves are controlled by this as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)