Customer Reviews for Chapin Pro Series 4 Gallon Backpack (#61800)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(68 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 68 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Bob on 09/02/2017

    I have a 10 acre woods, and I want to clear it of invasive undergrowth over the next few months. This unit is just right for the job. I fill it with the four gallons, use that in a planned area, and do another run when I choose to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow! WoW!

    By Wadie on 07/05/2011

    Service is great. Parts were replace on the spot without any hassle or problems. I will buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Robert on 09/22/2017

    For large applications this sprayer is a great asset for the Do it your selfer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Customer service

    By Sidney on 02/04/2018

    After a couple of years my backpack sprayer stopped building pressure. A screw had broken off the pump assembly. One phone call to customer service and the nice lady sent a new assembly. NO CHARGE. Received with a couple of days and now it's like new. No hassle. Try that with the cheap foreign junk. Won't buy anything else, probably won't have to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Pro Series 4

    By Martin on 03/30/2018

    This backpack sprayer is what I wanted, it works well. I used it 3 times already. I can recommend for others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin back pack sprayer easy to use

    By Sandra on 04/06/2018

    Used it to lay pre emergent and happy with the ease of use. Much more comfortable to use larger volume in back pack than hauling hand sprayer over my two acres!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great durable product

    By Tc on 09/14/2018

    Great product. Easy to put together. My only warning is for those my size...5'1", 110lbs this backpack is extremely heavy with 4 gallons of liquid.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Elizabeth on 10/09/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I've owned many backpack sprayers. This one has a design flaw in which you have to take the sprayer off your shoulders in order to pump it since the handle swings 20 degrees from a vertical position. Or if mounted the other way straight down to behind you. Again not practical. There is literally no way to use this device. Basically the holes where the handle bots to the sprayer are drilled 90 degrees off. As you can imagine this makes mounting the handle near impossible and eats into the plastic guard. I'll try their other model to see if it works better depending on how DoMyOwn handles the return. I highly recommend you do not buy this and waste your time as I have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good quality for the money

    By Brent on 06/20/2017

    Have used this sprayer several times since purchasing. It's very good quality. Comes with two different tips...one for spraying a stream or circular spray pattern, and one that sprays a flat spray pattern.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Eric on 04/14/2017

    This sprayer is easy to use and assemble. The system stays primed and is easy to pump with the lever at your side. You can select which side the pump lever is on when you assemble the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    4 gallon backpack #61800

    By Paul on 11/17/2016

    have not used yet. product is as described n looks very usuable was delivered fast. quality looks to be very good. price is very competetive. ready to use soon as i get over a bug in my system

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    /chapin-pro-series-gallon-backpack

    By Clark on 06/07/2016

    Great product works perfectly. Company noticed I had an error in my address and quickly contacted me to clear it up before they shipped. Once it was straightened out they shipped immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As Described

    By Keith on 04/17/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I was more excited than I should have been to receive my sprayer. I filled it up with 4 gallons of organic fertilizer and was able to feed my plants. It worked flawlessly. I've only used it once so I cannot comment to durability but it appears to be a well made piece of equipment that should last many years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Horrible Handle/Lid design

    By Robert on 05/23/2022

    Verified Purchase

    We bought these because of the handle on the lid but the lids are extremely weak threaded and leak significantly. Even a slight tip will cause liquid to flow out the top. Incredibly disappointed after using this brand for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So easy to use

    By Sandy on 12/09/2022

    Love this sprayer. It's lightweight and durable, and a remarkable improvement over our old one. Plus love the convenience of ordering online from DMO.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Junk

    By Kevin on 06/15/2022

    Purchased one a while back dang thing broke before I even got to use it. Cheap flimsy plastic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Valerie on 03/02/2022

    Once on, the backpack sprayer is very easy to use. Like all such products, it will take time to adjust the nozzle to fit my needs. The instructions lack some basic information... like how to connect the straps... but easy enough to figure out. I've used it once to spray in and around my house for bugs and probably won't use it again for another 2 or 3 months. It has, however, already paid for itself in what I didn't pay the exterminator company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The Chapin Pro series4 gal. sprayer

    By James on 10/23/2021

    Nice product, easy to use, no problems with shipping. My only complaint is the shoulder straps , at full length they almost are to short, I am of average build, if I were any larger I would not be able to put this sprayer on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NIce sprayer...

    By Paul on 10/22/2021

    This sprayer worked as advertised for me. If you don't mind pumping and keeping the pressure up by hand than this one should work well. The nozzle is pretty substantial and adjusts well. It also came with a plastic fan sprayer which I haven't used yet. Only wish that the wand was metal as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin pro backpack sprayer

    By Bobby on 09/17/2021

    This sprayer serves its purpose well. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Pro is a probably the best sprayer...

    By Marion on 09/28/2020

    The Chapin Pro is a probably the best sprayer I have ever had. BUT, I weigh abt. 110 lbs and am 78 years old and no one ever told me if I squatted down and got the backpack gear in place with even 2 gal. of water that I wouldn't be able to stand up and carry it. :) Just wish it could be lighter! Anyway I use it and love it because I can pump it up without having to pump again in a couple of minutes. I just grab the straps with one hand and put it to the next spot that needs spraying; but most of the time, I just put in 1 gal. of water and repeat as necessary. Guess I should have just ordered a 1 gal. sprayer in the first place?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Love this sprayer!

    By Rafael on 06/12/2020

    Great sprayer and way better than the RoundUP sprayer on Amazon. This one does not leak and is much better made. For me, the straps dont stay on well; but thankfully it has a belt clip chest level. Other than that would give it 5 stars (could just be my gut and i need to lose a few pounds, but blaming it on the sprayer design instead.... LOL

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great addition to the yard care team!

    By John on 03/27/2020

    Bought this for post emergent weed control in my 6000 SF lawn. Its well made, love the triple filter. Bottom of straps connect to frame with a somewhat awkwardly made plastic clip that I thought would give me issues, but has not so far in about 6 hours of use. As others have said, put it on a high platform before filling to ease getting it onto your back. Seems well made and pumping/spraying is easy. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My first DIY sprayer

    By Dice on 10/04/2019

    Durable. The versatile tips are excellent. Easy to assemble. Even flow. Air tight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic & Easy Bug Buster

    By E on 09/06/2019

    My wife uses this on regular basis in Florida. Easy removable lid to mix and easy weight on back and pump handle is very efficient to create a mist to a power shot with a turn of point tip. She loves it!! She is all about getting rid of bugs now!! She mixes 2 gallons , about half capacity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Pro Series 61800

    By Barbara on 08/09/2019

    Easy to setup. Worked well and felt comfortable as a novice using it. Will be using again in 2 weeks to make my second application of herbicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I Recomend This Product

    By Ray on 04/05/2019

    Good piece of equipment, easy to assemble. Sturdy and performs very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Backpack!

    By Dustin on 03/22/2019

    I can’t compare to other backpacks, as this is my first, but moving away from cheap hand cannons, this was one of those purchases that makes you think “why didn’t I do this before?” The fan nozzle really makes life easier laying down herbicides. Not scared to blanket spray chemicals because of the good wide spray and good amount of liquid that sprays out. The Chaplin also looks to be robust and you can rebuild them if the need every arises. Was fast shipping and the box was shipped carefully. Will buy from domyown again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simply Good

    By John, on 11/03/2018

    This is definitely a good piece of equipment. Tip: exterior perimeters made simple: i use my b & g sprayer (heavy fan spray setting) & dust bulb for everything down low (including lower portions of foundations, as permissable/ per product labels). For higher work (1" bands around doorframes, window frames, under overhangs, etc- as per product labels). Great backpack sprayer, easy to carry, use, clean & maintenance- comfortable enough on the back (especially with only 1 to 2 gallons in it at a time)- definitely a worthy addition to my outdoor application equipment collection, & will continue employing it in many of my exterior treatment strategies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent sprayer!

    By Rick on 10/12/2018

    Excellent sprayer - good quality and very easy to use as well as clean. Does a good job on large or small areas. Use 1 for pest control in and around the house and another one for weed control around our pool and acreage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 68 reviews)