Customer Reviews for Chapin Tree/Turf Pro 4 Gallon BackPack Sprayer (#62000)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   35
4 stars   9
3 stars   4
2 stars   1
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(52 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    #62000 really dispenses lawn products with ease.

    By Mike on 05/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The hand valve,wand,constant flow valve with fan nozzle work like a charm. You won't miss awkward hose end sprayers and small pump up jugs on larger yards. With 4 gallons unit is tough to put on. Set it up high on a bench and back into it to put on. Top shoulder pads could be more spongey for comfort. Wand clip location doesn't seem correct. Overall, unit is very solidly constructed. Great tool for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    awesome backpack. Had some issues initially

    By Luke on 12/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The backpack is solid. Definitely better than the comparably priced one at Lowes. A lot of little features, such as improved straps, brass wand, and constant pressure regulator, that cheaper brands don't have. When I first got it, It came with two right shoulder straps. Emailed Chapman directly about it, and they sent me a new strap within a week or 2. Used it anyway initially with the incorrect strap and was able to accomplish in 30 minutes and 2 tanks what had taken me 2 hours using the little 1 gallon hand pumped sprayer I got at Lowes months before for $8.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin sprayer

    By Anonymous on 07/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this backpack spayer now for a few weeks and it is so much nicer than a carry type when doing my perimeter pest control. However, there are 2 very minor issues with it. 1. Cannot drain from the bottom, which makes it a bit more difficult to clean out. 2. The clips that hold the backpack harness to the metal frame come unclipped when putting the harness on, if not extremely careful when slipping the harness onto the opposite shoulder. Other than that, this thing works very well and has made my chores of spraying insecticide and herbicide so much easier. I would definitely recommend this unit. It is comfortable and works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Tree/Turf Pro Backkpack Sprayer

    By Anonymous on 08/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayer sprays good. A little challenge getting on. Works best putting up on table or something and backing into it to put on. Belt thing around bottom tends to get tangled up. It is kind of cumbersome. Would be nice to have a handle on it somewhere for carrying. Beats the kind that you have to stop and pump up all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Better than hiring someone

    By Mike on 04/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Quick and easy assembly. Filled up and sprayed the backyard & property for the first time. Worked as it was supposed to. Found the harness to ride up a bit (i'm 6'2"). Not greatest part of the unit but as long as you don't have to strap in on for several hours on a daily basis its's fine. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 62000

    By Jeff on 01/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    very little assembly.... tested it out yesterday -- no issues at all....back pad straps a tad akward but seem OK....pump handle could be just a bit longer but my little test run it worked good. so far soo good -- we will see when the farm season starts how it holds up. Seems pretty heavy duty - I use all the time - pesticides etc .. hoping for 2-3 years from it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 620000

    By Erasmo on 05/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Finally I have a Back Pack Sprayer that will make my life easy. For years I used a 2 GL Roundup sprayer, now with this it is so easy and fast. I am not a commercial sprayer but I love this one!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ken LOVES his Backpack!

    By Anonymous on 05/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My husband Ken really likes the BackPack Sprayer and has used it a few times now. The only reason he wouldn't give it five stars is the instructions were not clear enough on how to strap it to you back. He did figure it out though. It is a wonderful easy way to get rid of those pesky weeds and he hated the pump kind he had to try to carry around!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sturdy, Quality - wish they made one smaller

    By Keilin on 11/02/2018

    Backpack is definitely designed better for men, rather than women in the petite size range. Other than not being very comfortable (for me) to wear, unit is easy to set up. The pressure control attachment was not of much use, but it's optional, so no problem. Stand made it convenient to fill on top of a table, then ease onto my back. Liked being able to simply pump the handle while spraying, rather than having to frequently set the tank down and pump. Enabled me to get job done more efficiently than my 1 gal hand-held. If Chapin made a 2 gallon size with straps that consider women's body frame, 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)