Customer Reviews for CINCH Traps Mole Trap Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
CINCH Traps Mole Trap Kit
$39.06

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A trap that Works

    By Bud on 04/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Over the past ten years, I have purchased anything and everything related to trapping and killing moles. I have tried gas bombs, smoke bombs, flares, animal hair, human hair, solar mole chasers, battery mole chasers, poison worms, poison injection gel, drove a tractor with rippers all around the area over and over, then flooded the entire field with water. I tried using a hose hooked up to my exhaust pipe. I bought numerous windmill mole chasers. I bought buckets of pellets and granules (bait) that did not produce any results. None of these things did anything, (other than waste several hundred dollars on products that do not work). I once spent several hours sitting in a chair waiting for the mole to pop his head out. I was happy to get one or two of them in a week. Now, with this Cinch trap, I was able to kill nineteen (19) of them in less than 48 hours. Nineteen times the trap snapped and nineteen times I had 19 confirmed kills. A 100% kill rate! The moles hate to have an opening in their tunnel system, so they will try to plug it within an hour or so. Using six traps, I killed 12 of the moles in less than 12 hours. Simply amazing! Finally something that really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole cinch traps

    By Stebo on 12/30/2014

    After weeks of using various mole traps to no avail I ordered a pair of cinch traps. Caught the little bugger in less than an hour.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    A Big Bust

    By Allison on 10/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Wish I had something nice to report, but the CINCH traps turned out like every other attempt to rid our yard of moles ~ a big bust. We actually purchased six of these units; 3 medium and 3 small. Set them again and again with zero luck. Even watched videos on how to set them to make sure we were doing it correctly, all to no avail. Each time it was the same thing: the mole would push the dirt up and fill the hole without tripping the trap. What a huge disappointment and utter waste of good money. I'm forced to give this product one star because I wasn't allowed to submit this review without one. Otherwise, I'd give it ZERO stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These traps work!

    By Janet on 01/22/2015

    After weeks of using other types of traps we bought a pair of cinch traps. We've caught eleven pocket gophers in about a month. These traps really do work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Medium cinch traps

    By S. on 01/09/2015

    After weeks of trying to nab a pocket gopher that was ruining my backyard with Victor plunge and out o'sight traps I got him in less than an hour with the cinch trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cinch traps work!

    By Eric on 09/12/2016

    I have trying to get this critter out of my garden for weeks using other kinds of traps.Set 2 traps as per instructions. Next morning dead little bast### in trap. Nice work Cinch trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic!

    By Jake on 05/18/2017

    These are outstanding. Very effective means of mole elimination.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love these traps!!

    By Don on 04/03/2017

    Simply the BEST trap for the job I have ever purchased at a great price. When all others failed me time after time, the CINCH trap came through in record time. Love the CINCH for gophers and moles alike.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best gopher traps available

    By Aaron on 03/06/2017

    Always fast an hassle free service from dmopc, and these traps are without equal. They outcatch my other professional traps 4:1.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth it!

    By Dk on 03/09/2018

    These are great traps. Coincidentally I just trapped a pocket gopher about an hour ago. I set up the trap around noon today and a half hour later I trapped him. This is my second gopher. The first time it took me a day and a half to catch my first one. Great traps worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Upset about Digging more in Yard!

    By Michael on 11/02/2018

    Did not like the fact you must dig a rather large hole to find tunnel . Then set trap. I thought when I purchased trap it was an above ground apparatus .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole Traps

    By Mark on 12/22/2017

    Great trap! Works great wish I had heard about it 10 year's ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Buy this!

    By Dan on 09/14/2018

    The very day I set these traps I caught The mole that was tearing up my lawn! Very impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The mole is history now !!

    By Jerry on 11/08/2019

    I followed the instructions for setting the trap. My first attempt did not work because I did not clean out the tunnel enough. When I reset the tramp after clearing the tunnel, I caught the mole. Great trap. The trapping portion has a long reach into the mole tunnel which makes it very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally a solution

    By Donald on 09/04/2020

    After fighting moles for three years and hundreds of dollars on every poison and trap on the market I found these Cinch traps. I had tried everything else so I thought why not try these.The design alone is genius and so far I have killed three moles and going to keep going till my property is clear of these pest. Try these, if set up correctly they work great! You do need two to do the job right

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)