Customer Reviews for ClimbUp Insect Interceptor

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   7
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(28 customer reviews)
ClimbUp Insect Interceptor
$15.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Be advised when using ClimbUp Insect Interceptor

    By Fran on 08/20/2010

    Just began using this product. Unfortunately some of the bedbugs have managed to climb into the center well leaving access to the legs of my bed. I have taken the precaution of using Vaseline on the legs and side rails I have successfully trapped some of the bugs on the Vaseline.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    56 of 59 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as indicator

    By Js on 08/11/2010

    Instructions should say: remove each one from the BOTTOM of the stack, it's much easier. These were for my parents' apartment in NYC, which had already been treated. We put them under chair and sofa legs in the living room, and under wheels of the bed frame in the bedroom. None appeared in the ones under the bed, but we got a few in the OUTER ring of traps in the living room. That was a surprise to us. Made us look hard, we found a place that had them and had not been treated first time (a fabric seat on a kitchen chair - which we promptly discarded) and had the exterminator back the next day to re-treat, this time including the remaining kitchen chairs. So, they served their purpose as indicators, but as the instructions say they are NOT by themselves a control method. In this case, going from kitchen to bedroom could bring bugs to the bed (which were in barrier covers) despite the interceptors under the bed wheels.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    49 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good results in lab tests, will follow up with field results

    By Enrique on 11/20/2009

    Four stars strictly for idea- just ordered and read some studies on using this Climb Up Insect Inspector. Primarily a monitoring tool/probably won't eliminate bed bugs but gives you an idea of where they are residing and if they are still active following treatment. Inexpensive, and can be used with Diatomaceous Earth to trap bug coming from the bed (may trap bugs in mattress.) Use a mattress cover too and spend the money on a decent one with locking zipper. Eggs must be treated with steam or chemicals or dusts. Good luck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A little spendy

    By Brian on 10/31/2012

    ...and I can't really even prove they work. I went with the nuclear option and sprayed everything and tossed box springs, so I haven't trapped any bugs. Still, it seems reasonable they would work. Our infestation (based on horror stories and photos from the web) was mild and caught in it's infancy, so I'm hoping I've crushed the little buggers outright with chemical measures. That said, the peace of mind of the traps is worth it. DON'T FORGET LARGER BEDS HAVE CENTER SUPPORTS. YOU'LL NEED 6 PER BED, not just the 4 corners.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Climbup Insect Interceptor

    By William on 10/17/2011

    Yes they work. I am using Baby Powder in them. They are catching the bugs. They can't get out of the Traps. I am using 3 inch PVC End Caps that you can get at ACE or any Hardware Store to place in the center. This adds more protection and gives the legs something to set in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Climb-Ups

    By Jim on 05/10/2010

    Climb-ups are a major tool in bed bug control. I have a bed bug company and use climb ups on every job. If you have a large bed post it will be to big for the climb up. Metal bed frames work very well, check dimensions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked well except cracked on carpeted floor

    By Jerry on 12/28/2011

    We bought Climbup interceptors for three beds at our house as part of our bed bug remediation strategy. They have worked properly on the one bed that is on a hardwood floor, but the interceptors cracked when used on carpeted floors. I searched online and found out this is a common problem. I made a set of plywood "coasters" to go under the interceptors which fixed the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    ClimbUp Insect Interceptor

    By Diana on 03/31/2012

    The product was received quickily, but should have been mailed in a confidential manner based on what the product was and not in a box indicating the name of the product. Because of this I would prefer to purchase such an item as this from a company that keeps what customers order confidential. I believe it would also increase your sales if you indicated that all products such as these would be mailed in a confidential manner. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Concerned about the plastic strength

    By Shane on 01/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I returned this product because I was concerned about the strength of the plastic. I have a heavy metal bed frame with narrow legs. I was concerned it would crack the plastic interceptors. My fall-back position was to put double-sided tape around the bed legs. When the tape was no longer sticky, I put Vaseline on the tape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    An added step worth the cost

    By George on 09/04/2011

    Good product does trap bedbugs just wish the were more resilient to weight on the bed. Ours cracked and we were able to beef up the bases with structural tape and all is good. They do trap bugs and that's the main thing. Made in USA is a good thing, too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Peace of Mind

    By Pru on 06/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I put felt pads on the bottoms of my metal bedposts to help prevent cracking - seems to be working so far. I think the best thing about this product is the peace of mind one gets. I've not trapped any bedbugs (but many other bugs), so I feel fairly confident that I am rid of them. I also bought the mattress/box spring/pillow protectors, so by using these I am much more comfortable with the situation. I plan to keep the traps on the bedposts, because I travel a fair amount. Will be super cautious now in hotels, bought the luggage liner as well. TAKE PRECAUTIONS!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got the b*st*rds!

    By Ed on 02/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product worked quite well! The little pests are getting stuck in the interceptors and are dying off!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Yvonne on 09/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as expected, fast service, as advertised product. Interesting that "grandma" used to have these in glass "back in the old days" these were standard for all homes, only in glass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Cracked in 2 weeks

    By Chitownruss on 12/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Normal full size bed, metal frame with wheels, one sleeper, normal carpet. I turn over a lot when I sleep, but still...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Climbup bug traps

    By Woritlel on 10/24/2011

    I have them, and they are in place. No bugs found as of 3 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    You need climb up interceptors in your fight against bedbug

    By Walter on 10/05/2015

    Climbup Interceptor are a good way to keep bedbugs from crawling on your bed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ClimbUp Insect Interceptor

    By Angie on 05/18/2016

    Star rating is typing error So far nothing has shown up in the interceptors after two weeks of use - I sleep in the bed and have gotten two bites during the night - yet no sign of bedbugs in interceptors.. We are going to try dry ice next Do you have more advice -

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The interceptors will only capture bedbugs if they are coming from other areas than the bed. We recommend you thoroughly treat the bed with appropriate products such as encaements, treat the frame and move the bed away from the walls. If the interceptors capture bedbugs capture bedbugs at this point you will know that the bedbugs are in other areas that also need to be treated. Please a few moments to read pour bedbug guide to learn more about this treatment: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-check-for-bed-bugs-a-450.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bad ole bugs

    By Jack on 09/24/2014

    Works great....bugs gone Would order again, if necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Only caught a few

    By Love on 08/30/2013

    Feel like I wasted money...only caught a few bedbugs...I bought 4 climb ups, used as directed and over a month later there are only 4 bedbugs in them

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Intercepter

    By Richard on 02/24/2016

    Strong good prouduct,use to see what is coming,not to stop an infestation of course.if you live in a city. with a high bedbug rate, you should have one of these under every bed...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TRAPS

    By Nicole on 10/21/2010

    Quick and WONDERFUL service! I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Working

    By Beverly on 10/30/2016

    I put these down as instructed 2 weeks ago and so far nothing. However, I am still being bitten. My bed is away from the wall and nothing is hanging to the floor. My bed is only on a frame no head or foot board. I'm not to happy.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The ClimbUps are a passive trap designed to intercept bed bugs only. Please let us know if you need assistance identifying or treating bed bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Monitoring bed bug population density

    By Liz on 08/10/2016

    My tenants keep beds & sofas against the walls & have lots of bedside clutter, so ClimbUps are empty in spite of active bed bug infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Smooth communication, quick delivery

    By Kickkick on 07/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I got this product in a perfect package and very quickly. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Brue on 10/24/2017

    Inexpensive, highly effective way to monitor for Bed Bugs. Great for positive ID to determine if treatment is needed, and great for verifying treatment worked. They'll probably even keep the ones not in the bed yet, off of you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    climebup Intersepter

    By Bo on 11/01/2015

    Good trap. Works good as designed for. I find it great bed bug trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product!

    By George on 03/25/2015

    They are easy to use and work as described. So far I have not had any crack nor break.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    My Legs Are Too Fat!!

    By Barb on 09/29/2018

    This is a good product but the top legs on our bed are too thick so they don't fit right. They are fine on the bottom and the idea behind the design is a good one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)