Customer Reviews for Cynoff EC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(35 customer reviews)
Cynoff EC
$71.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product. Same as Pros use

    By Lorraine on 11/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We priced a professional and they wanted $150 for the first treatment followed by $60 every two months. In addition, they wanted everybody and all pets removed for 4hrs when they came for the treatment. I checked and this is the stuff they use. Easy to mix and use, not nearly as harmful as many products, and it seems to work great! Don't waste your money on the "Pros" just "Do My Own Pest Control!"

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Box elder bug problems

    By Todd on 04/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had a Box Elder bug problem for the last 20 years. I have used several different products out on the market and have not found anything that would work. Since I have bought Cynoff EC and applied it to the surrounding foundation of my house the bugs have not returned.  I am very pleased with your product and would recommend Cynoff to anyone having the same issue I have had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cynoff EC = Dead Spiders

    By Paul on 07/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been fighting brown recluse spiders for almost two years. Most of my fight has been done by a "professional exterminator". After doing a lot of research on the brown recluse spider and pest control in general, I discovered that my exterminator was not using the best pesticide for spiders, he was not using an appropriate amount of pesticide and he was not applying the pesticide in a way that would create an effective bug-barrier. Prior to me taking on the spiders myself, the only dead spiders I found were in some of the 30+ glue traps that I have stationed around the inside of my home and in my garage. Since I have been doing my own pest control, the spider-count in the traps is down substantially and I am actually finding dead or dying spiders outside of the traps. Cynoff EC is a real killer. I use Cynoff EC inside my home because it is non-staining; I use Demon WP around the perimeter of my home and in the garage because it is a wettable powder and it has a little more staying power. Cynoff EC and Demon WP have the same active ingredients, but the Cynoff EC drys clear and the Demon WP leaves a visible residue on my wood floors. Both work very well against spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Needed help with spiders and other crawling pests

    By Annie on 08/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    So far, since spraying a week ago, we are seeing fewer spider webs. There are crawling insects laying on their backs with feet in the air. It looks like we have a good product here. We mixed it according to directions on the label. I was so pleased that it did not leave a white residue on the paint, screens and windows. This bottle looks like it will last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Charles on 01/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    My mom lives in a trailer home and she had roaches. We tried all the over the counter items and could not get rid of them. This product really did a great job of ridding the home of them. The product is expensive to continue to use as a normal treatment product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cynoff EC

    By Craig on 11/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We've had a ladybug problem for 5 years and used Cynoff EC to take care of it. The spray was easy to apply, it didn't stain our house, and it was very effective. We sprayed a little over a week ago, and we continue to see new dead bugs. We are very happy with this product and plan to reapply if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BLACK DEATH

    By Fred on 10/10/2020

    Cynoff EC is black death to brown recluse spiders and all other bugs . After I spray in a 1916 era huge house I do not see a bug for at least 6 months. A+ product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective pesticide

    By Rob on 06/26/2016

    Sprayed around my home foundation about a week ago. Numerous dead insects found. Cockroaches, spiders, beetles, ants. Seems to be an excellent control barrier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent

    By Anonymous on 07/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    EC much nicer to handle, does not leave visible residue...used for years when doing commercial pest control , broad spectrum control and great residual. DoMyOwn ships promptly and at a reasonable price..great job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cynoff EC

    By Roger on 09/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The best all-around pest control spray concentrate I have found. Easy to mix (1 oz. per 1 gal. water), no nasty odor, no residual staining, kills just about everything that crawls except for the lizards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jackets

    By Robert on 08/06/2011

    I've have had to make application weekly to keep the yellow jackets off the bushes, flowers, and sidewalks righ out of my front door. They still come and land but they don't stay long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Unsure of results

    By Rich on 04/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I don't know if I did it the right way or not, but a few roaches are still showing up. Hopefully they will be gone soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fantastic!!!

    By Kathy on 03/20/2020

    Thanks to Cynoff EC, I now have my back yard back. No more wasps!!!! Easy to mix, easy to spray. The wasps didn't know what hit them. My grandson love to go outside now. The product came quickly and packaged securely. Will be sure to order this when I run out. A bottle last me about 2 wasps seasons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My purchase of Cynoff EC

    By Mary on 05/14/2017

    Your Web site was recommended to me by a professional exterminator, I do my own pest control and it was recommended to me to buy Cynoff EC because I have a problem with Palmetto bugs, I was getting at least 6 to 10 in the house daily, since I started using Cynoff EC I've seen 2 in the house in the last 2 weeks and those 2 were on their backs, so needless to say I'm very satisfied with this product and the service and shipping by your company . Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cynoff EC

    By Carole on 10/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The product seems to be doing a very good job at controlling the ant problem I have had. I will continue to monitor the progress as time goes on and try and report back to your company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CYNOFF EC

    By Lance on 05/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We build and repair log homes. A lot of our customers having been having a trouble time with wood bees. We have used CYNOFF EC on all the homes and it seems to control the wood bee problem. Thanks so much for the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sign off on insect problems

    By Ski on 08/16/2016

    I live in South Florida. Part of the building process is to poison the entire footprint of the construction slab before pouring. This is an indication of how prominent the insect problem is. In this case, termites. I found this product online a decade ago. I use nothing else. I spray the exterior walls about two feet above the ground in a continuous line. I sometimes spray the interior along the baseboard line throughout. But after about 2 or 3 years of interior spraying I don't even do that anymore. The bugs are gone. Now I spray the exterior once a year and see an occasional ant. There is nothing like it. It lasts for months and months. It makes gallons. We have cats too. Once it dries..never a problem. If you have a bug problem, buy this stuff. Ski, Florida.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cynoff EC

    By Bunyan on 05/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Wasp and Mud daubers were ruining the walls and ceiling with nest building in my carport. I have been using Cynoff EC for at least ten years for the control of wasp and mud daubers inside my open carport. An application twice each year has done wonders. The wasps and mud daubers will fly around the wall and ceiling but will not light.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    buying online

    By Dale on 08/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent results.. I have bought online several times with DMOPC and have had better than expected results. Would recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets rid of stink bugs

    By Brian on 09/22/2011

    Last year I had dozens of live stink bugs getting into my enclosed and heated porch. After I sprayed around the edges of all the sliding glass doors with 1 oz Cynoff to 1 gallon of water, I'd see a few dead ones a week. I've also used the same concentration for carpenter bees with good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cynoff EC

    By Dale on 04/18/2016

    Cynoff EC has great residual, virtually odorless and cost effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is the real deal!

    By Aimee on 08/13/2016

    We live in the desert where we get scorpions, camel spiders etc, and with this, we don't see any of them. When I lived at my parents house we used this for 10 years and never saw a single roach or spider in those 10 years. Then my husband and I bought our first home in the newer development and started seeing scorpions and camel spiders. We spray once every two or three months and it keeps everything away, including smaller problems like fire ants in the backyard. Love love love and will never live without this stuff. We are your walking advertisement!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    spider webs and tracks

    By Alvin on 05/12/2016

    a neighbor told me about this stuff and it works very well, I just had my siding power washed to remove all of the spider tracks and other unwanted grime. I had planned to try this out to control all of the spider tracks. within 2 days time I started seeing spider webs and tracks immediately and then my Cynoff EC arrived and I followed the instructions and applied it to all of my cracks and crevices on my siding and immediately I saw results of no more spider webs and tracks very good product and quick delivery from DoMyOwnPestControl with free shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast!

    By Greg on 09/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to order, and fast shipping. Good service. Would be glad to order from them agin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    on line purchase

    By Dale on 11/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    DMOPC is my favorite on-line place to purchase pest control products. I'm 100% satisfied. Great service and the best prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CYNOFF EC

    By Joe on 06/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have apartments and have tried many products.This is the most effective product I have every used.It will kill roach, that say alot .I also used a IGR this solve any problems I have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best insect protection ever

    By Mark on 09/25/2016

    Best pest control I have ever used. I use it mainly to protect our house against Asian Beatles, I have found the elimination of other intrusive insects is an added benifit of Cynoff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CYnoff EC

    By Candy on 06/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I live by myself and always thought of myself as a clean housekeeper. For some reason however, bugs decided to come and invade my house. Every morning, when I turned on the kitchen light the little critters would scurry for darkness. I bought this product, sprayed as directed. The first morning, there was a bug :(. The second morning there were 2 bugs, but they were legs up. For the following week, I might see a bug but it was dead. I have not seen anything for 3 weeks now and I could not be happier with my choice. The money spent was well worth it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spider Problem Solved

    By Casey on 08/30/2019

    I was having a bad spider problem and my pest service was not getting the job done. So through a family member I found out about DoMyOwn and Cynoff EC. I dropped my service and took control of my spider problem myself. This product is amazing. I started noticing dead and dying spiders after I sprayed. This stuff really works. My only advice is that you have to get it to where the spiders are.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    prompt delivery and competitive price

    By Joe on 03/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I discussed by phone some questions that I had about the product and they were answered promptly by the competent sales person. Delivery was free and prompt....I will use DoMyOwnPestControl in the future

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)