Customer Reviews for Cyzmic CS Controlled Release Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   70
4 stars   19
3 stars   5
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(95 customer reviews)
Cyzmic CS Controlled Release Insecticide
$32.81

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Not bad, cheaper than Demand

    By Dan on 02/27/2011

    Cyzmic is a good product. I would say it does the job as well as the spendy Demand CS, given that it is the same generic formula. However, Cyzmic has some pretty intense fumes when mixed really heavy for a roach flush out or bed bugs. The smell is hardly noticeable for .015% dilution for spiders ect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    91 of 95 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A little goes a long way!

    By Todd on 08/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    4 stars because I've only had this item for about a month. Used it to deter carpenter ants from entering the house, and yard bugs (silverfish, ants, earwigs, etc). So far so good. Based on the directions, you don't need to use much. An 8 oz. bottle will last a long time if you're a homeowner. Good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    71 of 77 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very, very helpful

    By Felicia on 07/16/2016

    We have chickens which means we have flies and the flies were taking over my yard and coming into my house and I was losing my sanity. After one application almost every fly is gone. We have only a very few left and its livable at my house again. Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems To Be Good

    By Space.ace on 04/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    With summer approaching the scorpions can get pretty bad out here in AZ. I sprayed a strong perimeter around the house and in the garage and it seems to be working good so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cyzmic CS Microencapsulated Insecticide - Quart

    By Elfego on 10/27/2015

    My main preference is that it has a controlled release, therefore I do not have to spray as often. And it's very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cyzmic-CS-Microencapsulate

    By Monica on 05/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am applying Cyzmic-CS-Microencapsulate in addition to with Demon WP as a residual pest control treatment for German Cockroaches. I like Cyzmic-CS-Microencapsulate due to its ability to remain effective over longer periods (time-released) even through rain. Cyzmic-CS-Microencapsulate is being applied in addition and as an alternative because of its microencapsulate formula (able to remain effective longer, even through rain showers). The Cyzmic-CS-Microencapsulate is also more economical because it yields more product over longer time periods per application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Jim on 05/23/2017

    Purchased this product to combine with a termiticide to kill every insect that could even come near to my home. Great product and I like the accurate measuring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Price was good

    By Jerry on 10/04/2016

    Although it did was it was suppose to do and the price was great! The chemical smell was really overwhelming at first spray but it goes away fait quickly. May buy again,but may also bump up to the demand to see what that chemical smells like after it sprays.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Timmy on 07/13/2017

    I mixed this with Stryker Multi-use Insecticide and Nyguard Insect Growth Regulator. I mixed using the clean out rate of 0.8 oz per gallon. The product along with others provided a quick knock down on spiders and other pests while providing a residual for continuous pest control and severing the production cycle of pests who survive the posioning, if any. Dries clear on surfaces. Does have a noticeable odor when mixed at this rate. I think I've found an excellent broadcast pest solution. 12 ml of Nyguard IGR, 1 oz of Stryker, and 0.8 oz of Cyzmic CS mixed in that order in a half gallon of water then topped off and mixed with other half gallon of water to produce a gallon of excellent pest clean out. Spiders and other pest problems resolved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Max Lofton of Fort Worth

    By Max on 12/09/2017

    Great for the bang of the buck. So affordable but yet very effective. The Apt has wood floors so it was ideal to use. The residual stain can be removed, but I liked it because it let me know it was there, and almost everyday I would find little dead bugs. I just used 1/3 rd of the little bottle, because it is very concentrated and I only had 500 sq feet to spray. It is very strong smelling, so spray quickly and coordinate it where your last spraying is near the door. Vacate after spraying for 3 to 4 hours. Definitely keep out of reach of children. And I don't know if pets will lick it off the dry floor. But it was a great help for me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rating

    By Karen on 07/06/2017

    I am a Talstar user. I decided to give this a try. It's ok but I'm still spotting a few crawelers around the porch. So I'm sure I will go back to my fav ( Talstar) I'm not saying it doesn't work, but I do perfer Talstar. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cyzmic CS 0.4 oz

    By Andrea on 09/23/2017

    Hello As of right now we sprayed this product a week ago. I suppose I have to wait a bit longer to make sure that im not seeing any spider or any other creepy crawlers . My husband has seen some black spiders in the basement belly from spraying. I did order more bottles because he need a bit more for the ground and the house that he has to spray yet.so I will definitely let you all know if I dont think it worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Really knocked down the carpenter bees

    By Randose on 05/18/2018

    In three days had 80% fewer. Worth the $ and effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cyzmic CS review

    By Sharon on 03/08/2019

    I purchased this chemical to protect my wood deck from borer bees. It has been very effective where I applied the spray. No more borer bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    She can sleep

    By Troy on 10/12/2018

    Good sprayed walls, carpet, frames ,and powdered too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cyzmic first use

    By Denny on 05/18/2018

    Used this product for the first time a week ago for carpenter bees. Applied it to wood structure below roof flashing. It is still early but it seems to have somewhat of a positive effect on lessening the number of bees seen in that area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works well

    By Theila on 03/09/2018

    finally seeing relief great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cyzmic

    By James on 11/03/2017

    Great product and very effected

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Love it, but...

    By Julia on 06/07/2019

    I love this product. It helps so much with killing on contact, but I thought it was a residual as it says on the instructions pamphlet that it can be sprayed again after 21 days, but we have bed bugs that come from a lower apartment, so unless I douse the carpet in this stuff, it won't keep them away for long. Thank you for the great product though!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)