Customer Reviews for Deer Scram Professional

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(117 customer reviews)
Deer Scram Professional
$114.00

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 79 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Boom!

    By Mark on 08/07/2020

    DeerScram keeps them away.it smells like death to a deer's sensitive nose. I have tried everything...this works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keeps Deer Away!

    By Melissa on 09/28/2020

    The deer began to hit my plants hard this summer. I have young plants, perennials and annuals which they were munching on. I apply the Deer Scram regularly now and I can see new growth returning to my plants. Also, I work for a professional gardening company and this is the product they use on their clients. I have used the liquid deer products in the past and have found them to be stinky and effective until the first rain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram Professional

    By Rose on 11/08/2020

    I live in the city where the Deer think they own your Flower beds and Gardens, the deer come up to the house day and night and eat all of my Flowers. It was impossible to grown anything. I used Deer Scram Professional and the Deer immediately stopped coming to my Gardens. I am impressed with this product. I can now see my plants Bloom.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Detering the nibbling

    By Jack on 07/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The deer that come across the road from the nature preserve, or from our neighbors place have been feeding on our hostas, hydrangeas, ate all our neighbor's rose bushes, and then had desert in our garden on the tomato and pepper and lettuce plants. But no more with the application of Deer Scram Professional. If I can smell it, which I do from 20 feet away, then they surely can, and they have been leaving these plants alone. I just have to reapply after heavy rains. But it appears to be working just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram Professional

    By Victor on 01/29/2021

    Seems to work well. Have not seen any deer come by since I applied it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best thing to keep deer off plants

    By Barbara on 02/20/2021

    This works!! I have had little trouble this year with deer eating my plants. I have used this, sprinkling around the property. Easy to use, best if used with gloves and following the directions a must!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deers scram

    By Frank on 08/27/2021

    Used all summer and the deer that have always ruined everything in my yard have not touched anything all summer

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram Works the Best of Many I have Tried

    By Kathy on 12/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This granular formula is easy to spread, does not smell terrible and actually works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    amazing product

    By Jill on 09/25/2021

    Nothing else has worked as well as this product. Apply every few weeks and you're deer free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    deer scram profession

    By Karen on 04/08/2022

    we have used this product before and works well - our area is getting overrun with deer that destroy gardens and shrubs - this site had the cheapest price and product came quickly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional Deer Scram

    By Jack on 07/16/2023

    Deer have been eating just about everything in my yard. Started using Dear Scram and Deer issues have deterred the deer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    an investment for your investment

    By Stacie on 05/06/2022

    This is my go-to it works! We put a lot of funds, time, and effort into our landscaping... only to have a ton of deer come thru every evening to chew it all up. After sprinkling this around our mulched islands, I watch the deer sniff the air and keep on walking by! Yes! I am no fan of deer considering the damage they inflict. This bucket is expensive, but it goes a long way. It has lasted us about a year- maybe 3 applications/year for our most admired trees, bushes, and ornamental grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Martha on 05/06/2022

    Seems to work to deter deer around my home and garden. Easy to sprinkle on. The smell is not terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Deer Scram!!

    By Lois on 05/07/2022

    The deer eat everything in sight in our garden. We have tried other products to no avail. Deer Scram works great and our garden is slowly coming back to life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scram Professional Grade

    By Cindy on 06/06/2022

    This stuff really works! The deer have overrun my neighborhood for years and therefore most gardens and yards. I was given my first 5 gallon can of this by a professional landscaper which lasted me a good year. I was more than happy to invest in it this year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram

    By Linda on 07/01/2022

    This product works like a charm against the deer eatting my flowers!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram

    By Bo on 07/01/2022

    So far, so good! Surprisingly, it has kept the deer in check for 4 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product.

    By John on 08/08/2022

    Swift delivery. Easy site to navigate. Disappointed bucket no longer includes the scoop to spread.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DEER SCRAM PROFESSIONAL

    By Marie on 09/09/2022

    I use this alternately with Bobbex spray to keep the deer away. Keeps them on their toes running in the other direction!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This works!

    By Karen on 05/05/2023

    I have a deer problem. A BAD deer problem. I have tried Irish Spring soap, a big bag of something that was recommended and I got at the Agway, deer netting, little things that flash lights and make noise. But none of these worked. I was dubious that Deer Scram would. But it's been about 3 weeks now and although it's spring and there are tender shoots and bulbs everywhere, there's not a single sign of chewing. I was looking out my window one day and saw 2 deer just beyond the yard. I watched them for a while to see if they would come in the yard, but they walked the other way. This is a game changer! I am VERY happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked

    By Jill on 05/09/2023

    They haven't touch my hostas among other plants. I ordered 2 buckets. Don't want to run out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far So Good!!

    By Mark on 05/19/2023

    This has been more effective than the other label which does not say "professional" on it. So far my deer, who eat EVERYTHING are leaving my beds, bushes and trees alone. When I say everything I mean plants like Viburnum and Dogwood trees... things I've never seen deer eat before. So we are in early spring and I've used about half the bucket. This is much easier than the spray I generally use and then get stinky from the overspray. This has no stink and very simple to spread down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Immediate help for your Deer problems

    By Diana on 05/15/2020

    While living in Orange County New York (not far from a large apple orchard) we first became aware of this product. We planted a number of different items on our wooded property (approx. 2 1/2) but quickly learned that in many instances we were providing the salad bar for all the deer in our area. Using this product and also by trying to plant some deer resistant plants we were able to see immediate results. We since moved to Michigan and still live in a wooded area with plenty of deer. This product is a bit more expensive that some others you will find at the "big box stores" but it is well worth it. We are able to enjoy our shade garden plants as the deer (while still in the area) are finding other "salad" Buy it - It works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It really works !

    By Ed on 04/27/2018

    So far it works like a Swiss watch ! I have used many products over the years and none have worked this well, It remains to be seen that this product will continue to repel the deer ! however, It has keep all the rodents away including rabbits !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram professional

    By Ed on 05/04/2018

    If you wantt to keep the deer away from your plants and flowers, this is the stuff to use. If you use a lot of it, the is the economical way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Usually works great

    By Rosemary on 07/13/2018

    I have been using Deer Scram for many years and it works most of the time. The deer sometimes ignore it. I hope the Professional works even better..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Charles on 10/26/2018

    I have used this product in the past, its the only thing that keeps the deer away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram Professional Order

    By Barbara on 04/05/2019

    We have ordered this product several times from DoMyOwn. Each time the order was professionally and pleasantly handled and delivered intact and on time. We will continue to use this company for this, and other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram

    By Maria on 04/19/2019

    I think it actually works. I have seen some deer in the woods, but so far the spring flowers are intact,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram Professional 25 lb.

    By Brenda on 05/10/2019

    I received this product from DoMyOwn in a timely manner. I have used regular Deer Scram in 2018 and it worked very well. Hoping the professional grade is even better. We live on a small farm and the deer always ate my flowers/bushes by my house. This kept them away! I would recommend Deer Scram.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 79 reviews)