Customer Reviews for Demand CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   349
4 stars   39
3 stars   8
2 stars   6
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(412 customer reviews)
Demand CS
$37.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 412 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work at all for ants

    By Tyler on 07/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff did nothing for my ant problem. I mixed it with the strongest recommended ratio to no avail. I think it actually made the ants worse! To the credit of Domyownpestcontrol.com, they took very good care of me when I emailed them about the situation. I am a life long customer! Talstar did the trick. Within one hour of spraying, the ants were history.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS works great

    By Jk on 07/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I live out in a rural setting and the mosquitoes were terrible along with the bees/hornets. I tried Demand CS based on a friend's recommendation...what a difference. The product worked great. I put about 12ml per 2 gallons of water then sprayed my house, driveway, pool, and yard area...and the bugs were gone. It has helped us really enjoy being outside around the house. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not glad about this product

    By George on 03/28/2017

    This product didn't kill my roaches. I need something better than this product now before I lose my mind.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you are not getting the expected results. While Demand is a great product for roaches, used alone you will not get the desired results. Sprays alone will only kill roaches that walk over the treated areas. It will not stop them from reproducing and it will not get to the inaccessible areas where they hide.?When treating for roaches, we recommend using a bait, a liquid insecticide and an insect growth regulator (IGR). Please take a few minutes to read our roach control guide to learn how to implement a roach control program that will be effective. http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By J. on 05/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Had a really bad tick problem, spent hundreds of dollars in between pest control company and vet for my dog but the ticks kept coming, I searched for tick control and decided to give this product a try. After two applications to the area in the backyard where my dog spends time the most I have not found a single tick in the house or on the dog, so I sprayed around the house too and all the bugs I see now are in a better place and I don't need the pest control company anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SO FAR SO GOOD

    By Jack on 06/20/2017

    Used twice and it seems to be doing the job I bought this product for...bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective Scorpion Killer

    By Darrin on 03/06/2017

    I use this product as the result of a scorpion infestation on my 1 acre horse property located in Scottsdale AZ that I recently purchased. Using Demand CS as a part of an overall strategy to decrease the level of scorpion activity (removal of debris, sealing house, insecticide and black light hunting) has proven, from my experience, to be effective so far. Let me be clear, there is no secret sauce available to fully eliminate scorpions. They do not die like roaches and require constant efforts to ensure they trail away from your property and not towards it. I use Demand CS and ExciteR combined at dusk during new moon phases each month to actively kill these satanic beings. I spray in every crack and crevice I can find on the property, wait an hour or so and then go on a black light hunt. Usually, I will find live (and pissed), dead and/or dying scorpions around the property after this treatment. I use Terra spray to contact kill those that are not dead (usually the larger adults take longer). Next evening, I find more dead and dying, which tells me this product has a residual effect. I will make my final judgement on this product after the summer months pass but to this point, I would recommend Demand CS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome performance!

    By Dave on 02/07/2006

    Tried Demand CS at recommendation of a neighbor for control of spiders around house, especially exterior window corners. Awesome performance. Also applied under the peaks at the roof gables to see if it would prevent wasps from building nests there. No wasp nests for the first time ever. One application in April 2005 controlled both all year. Will be renewing application this year in March or April. I will be adding some areas to the application including the attic vent louver areas to stop wasp nests, soffit overhang to stop spiders, under the deck for spiders and some other areas. It may be expensive, but it's great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great, a miracle

    By Wesley on 05/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure if this would work or not on a persistant Box Elder bug problem we have, but it did. Within about 4 hours after treatment, there was a band of dead box elders near the base of the exterior of the house and they have not returned. We would vacuum about 75-100 a day in the house, and now there are none.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FINALLY - - ONE THAT WORKS

    By Diane on 11/19/2016

    I was infested with bed bugs, tried many things, a friend told me about DEMAND CS he said local pest control companies used it. I bought it and after 2 applications - every 4 weeks, I sprayed my 400 sq. ft. trailer, it is free of them. I HIGHLY recommend this amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awsome Product

    By Pete on 04/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I live in Tampa FL, and bought a new home, I was having a Issue with Boxelder Bugs, 1000's that is... I tried so many products including soap and water and my god it did nothing.. I even Hired a Pest Control Company in which was told by them that there is nothing you can do or spray to take care of this issue.. I found this website and read reviews on the Demand CS, I sprayed it Once and went outside the following Day and MY GOD!!!!!! 1000's became only a few under 10 that I saw.... I would recommed this product to anyone.. = ) I love this product and I will be purchasing in the near future from this site.. THANK YOU SO MUCH A ++++++ RATING ON THIS SITE AS WELL AS THIS PRODUCT. Thank You!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty awesome

    By Bad on 08/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a house in January and during a pest inspection they noted Carpenter Ants. Didn't take it seriously until I had sawdust under my wood carport. Called in the pest guys, who used 0.2 OZ of this product in a gallon of water and charged me $155. I bought a sprayer for $20 and this product. This product worked great and took care of a variety of insects. Pest guy did say to not spray in a house with birds and only spray around trim and such.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works great!

    By Mela on 10/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Before trying this product we had used a pest control company for 8 years, and they were not able to keep cock roaches out of our home. Our neighbor told us about dmopc and we are very pleased with the results. We spray about every three months. We don't see any roaches at all until is's time to spray again. Very satisfied customer!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By Michael on 05/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Use this product a lot for my pest control company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By Harold on 06/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Used a national chain (terma...) to try and get rid of a tick infestation in a new house we purchased. After a few days, it was clearly evident their product wasn't working. From previous experience with Demand CS, we decided to see if it would work for our tick issue. By the following day, dead ticks could be found in various areas. It's now been a week and there are none to be found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By Gayle on 08/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product is not as good as I thought it should be. It really did not kill the bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand for Scorpion Control

    By Dennis on 10/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Demand for about 2 years now. The first year I sprayed at a minimum of once every three months, except for winter months. I saw a noticeable decrease in scorpion activity. This spring (April 2014) I sprayed again. From that time, till early Oct, I found one (1) live scorp in my garage. I found numerous dead scorpions in the garage, and around the yard in that time. To say I am very happy with this product would be the understatement of the year. All my friends with scorp problems now know about Demand. I live in Mesa AZ, and having pest control companies knock on my door is a weekly event. I tell them I treat my own yard. They ask what I use. When I tell them, they invariably say, "Oh, that's what we use too." I will continue to use it as long as they make it, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic for Stink Bugs

    By Steven on 10/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff WILL kill stink bugs. I've had them all over my log home, in the cracks, on windows, everywhere. You have to toroughly spray the house, but this stuff will kill them in piles!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product!!!

    By Russ on 09/12/2010

    Why call others and pay a ton to kill mosquitos and bees, when you can do it yourself? Demand CS is so easy to use and so effective. The hornets are usually so bad at this time of year that you can't even stand to be out on the deck. Now if you see one, it is rare. Same goes for the mosquitos. I wish that I would have known about this product years ago... Definitely WORTH THE MONEY!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hands Down - The Best

    By James on 08/02/2010

    I have always used various insecticides around my house, no matter how bad they smelled. Results were OK, at best. Spiders were untouchable. I sprayed Demand for the first time around my house. The next morning, it looked like someone took a big bag of bugs (all kinds) and spread them around my house. I had to clean them off of my front and back porch because we couldn't walk without dead bugs crunching under our feet - lots of dead Spiders. This works so well, someone will probably find a reason to take it off the market soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By Jeremy on 05/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Demand CS for 3 or 4 years now on and around my cedar-sided ranch house. The wood boring bees and insects just know to go on to the next property, mine is not an option.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Home Pest Control; Great Website!

    By Dax on 05/12/2017

    First off, I have been using Demand CS around my homes for over 10 years and it is simply amazing. From clearing a rented house in Hawaii of a plethora of cockroaches (and watching them backstroke if any decided to try to come in again) to clearing a lake home in Germany of a spider infestation, to protecting my ornamental trees from various insects... it is just incredible. That this website has it at a good size for homeowners, and their swift shipping and customer service, makes the whole experience even better. I highly, highly recommend this product. (BTW, I have a yellow lab dane mix that is 13 years old, and a 14 year old cat, so it clearly has no negative effects on pets) The key is read the directions!! Use the right amount (not more because you think it will be more effective) and get outta the house while it dries for the day. I also use a respirator and thick gloves/clothes. Don't mess around with this stuff, but it is AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By Christopher on 09/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used Suspend SC for the past 3 years. I was told that Demand CS was a superior product. When I received the most recent order of Demand I applied it to my property that night as prescribed on product label. I still find crickets and some cockroaches lingering on my property after 2 applications and a week and a half of time passed. Over all my opinion of Demand CS is not as good as Suspend SC, and I will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    effective, but pricey

    By Lanc on 07/10/2016

    Seemed to do a great job killing ticks(main pest), and we hardly see a mosquito. I only gave 4 stars because of the price. Now that I know it works, I may buy a bigger bottle to get the price per app. down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for mosquitoes!

    By Don on 07/21/2011

    I purchased Demand CS about six years ago from this company and was delighted with the results of the product as well as the quick delivery. I use the product for our home in Wisconsin to get rid of mosquitoes and Asian beetles and for our home in the south to deter roaches. I just ordered my second bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By Donna on 10/22/2012

    This product is like no other. This is the first product I have found that has killed stink bugs. We also have problems with swarms of ladybugs. I sprayed my house a month ago in September. I came home on a warm day in October to find thousands of ladybugs dead around my house. My porch looked like a carpet of dead bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST PRODUCT

    By Jesus on 06/19/2016

    IS A VERY GOOD POISON FOR INSECTS KILL ALL THE ANTS SPIDER AND ALL INSECT I RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT 100%

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Borer Bees Meet Demand CS

    By Michael on 07/20/2010

    We were swarmed with borer bees at our log cabin home in southeastern Ohio for years. My wife always hired a local exterminating company who proceeded to spray all the entire doors and windows along with the log exterior. The treatment lasted about 2 weeks and the bees began to return. One treatment of Demand CS got rid of the bees for the entire season and, since I apply it myself, our windows and doors are much cleaner even though there is a small amount of overspray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Super Roaches

    By Jc on 07/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Only the strong survive and most of the roaches in my rent house did. Hope to find something that will kill them, a hammer works but is kind of slow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By Blue on 09/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The best I have seen and used it took care of all the G-roaches and ants and everything else I did use both powder too,and problem solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By Jim on 05/27/2010

    I have been using Demand CS for several years now. It is an excellent product for New Mexico. I spray about every 2 months and have not had a bug problem since using this product. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 412 reviews)