Customer Reviews for Demand G Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   8
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(31 customer reviews)
Demand G Granules
$46.68

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Springtails Gone

    By Marla on 07/30/2017

    I have had springtails for a few weeks every year. They were a nuisance but not something that I couldn't deal with, though I never treated them. I simply waited them out. However, 2 years ago during late July/early August, I had hundreds of them for weeks. I had to keep a vacuum cleaner in my bathroom for 2 months just to stay on top of them. It was bad enough to make me hate my house. I did a lot of on-line research and also called the Department of Entomology at Purdue University. I learned that this was a process that needed to start early in the spring, long before the first springtail made its way into my house. Starting in May, I spread Demand G granules using a manual grass seed spreader from my house out about 6 feet. The spreader worked great because it would spread them through the outside beds - a push spreader would not have been able to get to difficult-to-reach spots. I made sure there was no mulch next to the house next to the 2 bathrooms where the springtails were entering. I followed the instructions on the bag and wet the granulates to activate them. The man I spoke with at Purdue also advised me to spray a liquid insecticide formulated to kill springtails from the base of my house up about 2 feet. I did this every 3 1/2 weeks from May until the end of July. I did have a few springtails appear earlier than normal, but there weren't too many. With the last treatment, there are zero springtails. I never thought it possible to eliminate these miserable insects, but my combination plan worked. I would definitely recommend Demand G, but do not wait until you see the bugs before trying to treat - the population is already out of control if they come into your house. In my case, the springtails would seemingly appear out of thin air on the floor, but never in the shower or on windowsills. Last year they were so bad that some actually were coming out of the drain in my bathroom sink. I was afraid there was a colony underneath my slab foundation that I wouldn't be able to treat, but that does not appear to be the case. The last application I put down in July was a little heavier than usual, and I soaked the house with the liquid insecticide as well. I did not treat around my entire house, but concentrated only on the parts of the house where I saw the springtails. I am very thankful for Do My Own Pest Control, as they were helpful in answering my questions and shipped the product in a secure box in a very timely manner. I am going to repeat this process every year, as the cost was very reasonable and worth getting rid of the problem. I hope this review is helpful to those of you who think there is no hope.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GOOD STUFF

    By The on 06/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Recommended by my bug control guy. Good stuff, according to what I found on the Internet and others experience and a good price too. The only thing neg. about the product is that I could not find a spreader setting anywhere on the bag. So I went ahead and laid down what I thought would be appropriate for the conditions for this type of powerful bug control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Springtails

    By Allan on 07/21/2013

    This product works great. I used it for springtails. You have to do it three months in a row to brake the cycle of reproduction. I see fewer ever week!!!! Also kills every other bug that might be in yard!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product!

    By Allison on 09/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    For the money and size of the bag its a great deal compared to competitors. I used my manual grass seed spreader for this product and it worked great. I FOLLOWED the instructions to kill grasshoppers and crickets and was amazed with the results. The description states that it could take weeks to months to fully take effect. After 2 hours I walked out into my yard and saw over 30 dead grasshoppers and crickets in my front lawn alone! I LOVE this product. Now I have enough still left over to treat in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demand G Granules Waiting to see!

    By Betty on 07/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product twice around the perimeter of my house in about the last couple months. I have a very bad case of springtails and earwigs. This product seemed to kill the earwigs with great success but still am having trouble with the springtails. Hopefully something will come along that helps with the springtails.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Springtails are, unfortunately, a persistent and difficult pest to treat. Controlling them is ultimately linked to identifying and correcting the moist environment where they breed. This could be dense mulch beds adjacent to the structure, a plumbing leak indoors, buildup under a concrete slab, or a result of water damage such as flooding. We would be happy to discuss the matter with you over the telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We appreciate your business! Customer Service Do My Own Pest Control

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Help for Crane Fly

    By Amanda on 03/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We have crane fly problems every year with our lawn. We've yet to lose it, but they are a terrible infestation that we battle. Previously we used a wonderful lawn service (who unfortunately were overtaken by True Green). The previous person who cared for my lawn exclusively used this product to treat for crane fly and other insects. I'm so happy I can do it myself. Our yard is 5,000 sq. ft. I actually applied the product myself yesterday with a spreader. Seems like I'll get several applications out of this bag. As for the service with this website site, they have been great and proactive with follow-up, ship dates, etc. So far, very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand g

    By Allan on 06/11/2013

    This stuff works great. Kills every thing that it touches. All bugs and grubs dead. Love it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not a good insecticide

    By Da on 05/14/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Demand G Granules for Springtails issue in my back yard, and it's been over a week since I sprayed in the yard and didn't see any difference.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Springtails are a prolific and persistent pest. You must identify and eliminate the breeding source of the springtails to fully eradicate them. This could be an area where moisture has built up under a concrete slab, such as under a driveway or patio or under groundcover or rocks. We are happy to discuss your situation over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand G Granules - 25 lb. bag

    By Blue on 09/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Very good I will buy again and again.I took care of ants and roaches ...and oyhers too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    3 yrs going and still The Best!

    By Trent on 05/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had a sugar ant problem that extended into my house and a wolf spider issue in my back yard, both in the rock edging and grass. I also had occasional issues with crickets, Rollie pollie bugs, and Mosquitos. A pest control company came around door to door wanting to sign me up and I was really considering it. I asked what product the used and this was the one. When I saw I could buy and apply myself for a fraction of the cost it was a no brainier!! After the very first application I noticed a huge difference! There were dead bugs all over!! I use this product along with the liquid version (around the exterior parameter and baseboards in my home) and after applying the granules in the yard, the liquid as described above, I have NOT had a bug problem inside or outside my home. I live in CO and apply 2/yr, now only as a preventative maintenance measure. This stuff is awesome and I recommend it to anyone who mentions they have bug problems. BTW it's surprising how little of this product you have to apply for it to be effective. A++++++++

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Millipedes still here

    By Barbara on 09/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product had no impact on the millipedes, but that is why we purchased it; it was advertised and killing millipedes. Very disappointed. Still looking for something that will help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product good service

    By Joe on 09/22/2017

    I receive a shipment of Demand G granules, an excellent product for sod web worm. This shipment was delivered by UPS with a tear at the seam, and product was lost. I called Do My Own and explained what had happened and they sent me out another bag. Which did arrive okay. There was NO hassle just a sincere apology that I did not get what I needed. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand G

    By Scott on 07/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Superb product, within two days I noticed a visible reduction in the springtails we were experiencing around our home. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a strong, fast acting chemical by a proven control company, Syngenta.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand g Granules - 25 lb. bag

    By Ray on 08/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent service!!!!!! What else can I say - you folks are great! Please don't change your method of service. Thank you. Ray Bazan

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demand G Granule Results

    By Mike on 08/23/2016

    I have used Demand G around the perimeter of my house going on 3 years. For the first two seasons it was a smash hit. In all that time just one American Roach got in- and he was D-O-A ! It worked extremely well. This season things have been slightly different. I believe that either I am not putting it down as heavily as before, or the indiginous American Roaches and/ or waterbugs are getting a little immune to it. It only stands to reason that after several years, if any bugs survive contact with ot then they will breed more tolerant bugs. But for whatever reason I have seen a few American Roaches in my house this summer. However the numbers are 10X better still than before I ever used Demand G, and still much much better that when we employed an expensive treatment service ( 100.00 per treatment! ) . So all in all I think that after 3 seasons the Demand G has done its job. I will probably step up to something a little more stronger when my Demand G runs out. I must say though that I have been 100% satisfied woth Demand G and DO MY OWN PEST CONTROL and would recommend both to anyone. One final word: I went to a Methodist church in my home town for years and years. They used a local pest control once a month for all those years. After each application there were huge dead roaches here and there- in the sanctuary and hall ways and restrooms. Were the treatments effective? Many dead bugs after each, but then obviously after a few weeks they would be back. I feel like my experiance with Demand G has been much, much better than the churches. Thats the problem with the services- they want to control problems but not eliminate them, hence to mitigate more business down the road.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Demand For Granules

    By Carolyn on 10/13/2017

    Have applied to my back lawn, and noticed less insects, but my dog is still having problems with fleas. Will applied again and increase amount applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand G Granules works!

    By Brenda on 08/24/2017

    My lawn was under attack by the sod webworm. Last year nothing organic worked. They ate my whole lawn. This year they started up in July again. First week of August they took out a good portion of my front lawn. Called do my own, they hooked me up with Demand G. Left it alone after putting it down. Two weeks later, my grass was back! And my neighbor is saying "your grass is healthy!" "What did you use to stop the sod webworm?" I'm buying more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Red ant problem

    By Doreen on 08/12/2017

    Used on my lawn in Florida...no more ants!!! Nothing else worked!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demand G granuels

    By Bert on 07/29/2016

    I have used this product before to control fleas/ticks and have now experienced that it works on silverfish - as they are coming int the house but dying shortly afterwards -an added bonus!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Time will tell about this product

    By Rick on 07/07/2015

    Purchased to get rid of Springtails. From all I have read, it takes time to get rid of them for good. These little critters are everywhere! Used Demand G along with Biofin. When you spray rails they springtails disappear for a couple of days but reture. It is probabaly some that have hatched out. Not a bad price and free shipping. Good people to deal with!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally - something that completely kills the crane fly!

    By Anonymous on 07/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    After years of battling (and on the verge of losing my lawn), I finally found something that works. I did many applications this spring (3 - perhaps overkill but desperation will do that), but had NONE after using this product! First year ever I'm crane fly free!! Crane fly are tricky to kill as they are temp dependent and only surface within "kill depth" on warmer days. This is the exact product my previous lawn guru guy used. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ALMOST 5 STARS

    By Paul on 06/20/2017

    Had a lot of Spittle Bugs. Followed instructions to the T. So far it looks like it has killed 90% of them but have a few left. Will finish bag in a couple more weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demand G

    By Gregory on 07/26/2019

    I'm new to desert SW. I searched your products and use as directed along with Talstar P and diatomaceous earth. I have neighbors complain about bug trouble but mine appear limited.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product for Chinch Bug issues

    By Tim on 04/20/2019

    Verified Purchase

    Here in Fort Lauderdale my St. Augustine grass seems to be constantly under attack from Chinch Bugs. For the past 2 years I've using Bifen L/P Insecticide Granules, that worked great until it no longer worked. My theory, the Chinch bugs became resistant. I switched to Demand G primarily because of the different chemical compounds. I can honestly report that Demand G is an excellent lawn pest control product. I make that bold statement because in less than 24 hours after application my driveway and carport park pad looked like a killing-field, dead bugs everywhere! And as for my lawn, zero signs of Chinch bug damage. Demand G is my new go to lawn pest control chemical.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Delivery!

    By Joel on 04/07/2019

    Very fast delivery at a fair price. Will definitely be a return customer. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sayonara Army Worms

    By John on 10/19/2018

    Besieged by Army worms in North Texas. Demand G granules came in well sealed package. Vacuum packed to prevent moisture. Easily applied with rotary spreader. Easily covered my yard. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mixed results

    By Dick on 08/24/2018

    We have had a large problem with grasshoppers and earwigs this summer. We applied Demand G Granules and got wonderful, immediate results. The grasshoppers died within a very short time. Our problem is that the residual effect was very short. We have had a very large influx of next generation grasshoppers and they don't seem to be affected. This influx of small grasshoppers happened within just a few weeks. I love the immediate results but wish the residual effects would last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demand g

    By Bob on 04/06/2018

    So far so good...trying to control millipedes around my pool area...you must set up a program for applications .these millipedes are tough to control and multiply in the thousands.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Rs on 12/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We just moved to a rural area in Florida that had massively huge crazy ants that bite. Put the granules on the yard and have only had to go back a few times to put some on some bigger ant hills. The only thing I would say is that the bag does say it treats for ticks and my daughter just had one on her back 2 weeks after first application. I'm just hoping we don't see any more of those!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DEMAND G GRANULES {roach control}

    By Robert on 07/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    BEST DO IT YOURSELF TREATMENT FOR THE $. EASY AND FAST. RECOMMEND IT TO ALL.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)