Customer Reviews for D-Fense Deltamethrin Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(28 customer reviews)
D-Fense Deltamethrin Dust
$15.23

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    STOP THE ATTACK!!!

    By Handy on 05/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Needed Help ! carpenter bees where advancing there attack on our deck. Searched reviews , one review caught my attention. That D-fense dust has the same product that delta dust has deltamethrin .05% but is less expensive . YEA ***that for me,,,, same stuff for less$$.Gave it a shot no more C-bees ,also no more spiders. on more ants.TO bad it didnt get the cats out of my mulch.but they never said it could be used for that GREAT PRODUCT!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't Do The Job

    By Anonymous on 06/30/2013

    I purchased D-Fense Dust mainly for scorpions. To test it's effect, I caught a scorpion, placed it in a container & sprinkled Dust on it. 24 hours later, the scorpion was alive and well. I don't know how well it works on other pests, but it has little or no effect on scorpion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs be gone

    By Anonymous on 07/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have never slept so well. I am extremely happy with this purchase. I have been battling bedbugs for almost a yr now..and finally after so much cleaning and throwing away, and cleaning some more I gained some peace of mind. I'll still use it as directed, but very happy I purchased it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ground hornets

    By Mark on 09/13/2013

    Had to remove wooden walkway to locate nest entrance. Got stung once but did locate entryway. Previous to this application of dust through walkway cracks proved unsuccessful. When applied directly into hive, D-fense worked well. However, this is not "fast acting". Took 3-4 days before nest went dormant. Did get the job done...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No effect seen on scorpions

    By Ml on 09/07/2017

    I'm dealing with Arizona bark scorpions. I put one in a jar that I had lightly dusted with D-Fense. No effect after a day, so I dusted lightly again. No effect after two days, so I dusted again... by which time the bug had visible amounts on its back. After five days still no effect. Another reviewer here had similar results. I wonder why this is labeled for scorpions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    My orders

    By Betty on 11/18/2016

    It was very easy ordering n was delivered as promised. Will definitely order again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Fense Deltamethrin Dust

    By Dan on 05/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Had some old dust and neded 2 containers to treat my daughter's new house. Had grain weevils in her cabinet bases. Used the D-Fense Deltamethrin Dust and it has gotten rid of these pests in a few days. Worked great & was priced affordably!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Edward on 02/16/2018

    This dust is effective on American Cockroaches, ants, and other insects on the target label. Treat floor drains for American Roaches and weep hole for the ants. Lasts a long time and will not wash away. Wouldn't recommend for German Cockroaches in restaurants because it is a repellent. Need Borid or Boractin for those.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Shipment

    By Kathy on 03/31/2017

    You people at Do My Own Pest Control are absolutely awesome! You obviously care to go the extra mile to assure great service and satisfaction of your customers. I recently notified you I went on a hunt to locate my shipment due to UPS leaving my package at the post office (a first) and there was a new mailman in my route who didn't bother to deliver my package. I notified you via email, and I received my following package with a notice from UPS stating; Per request of Do My Own Pest Control, we are to leave your package at garage. I don't have a garage, but they left it at my door. Thanks so very much for your impeccable service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    /dfense-deltamethrin-dust-p

    By Mike on 06/28/2016

    Works great. Rid my carpenter bee problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    D-Fense on Yellow Jackets

    By Andy on 11/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had a yellow jacket nest in the ground behind my house. I found the hole after I got stung. I went out at night and shot a couple of bursts of DF in the hole. No reaction from the YJs. Went out the next day and there were a number of YJs around the hole looking sick. A couple flew out of the hole. Repeated the application that night, shot several bursts right in the hole. The next day some dying by the hole so I gave them another shot. Some days later they are all dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective!

    By Rich on 11/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great insecticide. Used it with the B&G Bulb Duster 1150 with great results. One application eliminated 25+ carpenter bees in the 4 active bee holes in my wood deck. Dusted in Fall, when the new bees hatched. Just have to plug the holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not very effective

    By Shaun on 06/30/2016

    After spreading the dust generously in and around basement several weeks ago we are seeing record amounts of centipedes. I had expected an increase in sightings immediately after application but a quick reduction after several days obviously not getting that. The worst thing is they seem very alive and healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    product works great

    By William on 05/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I used this dust in carpenter bee holes and they now are all gone. I have seen no activity! Also, it was easy to use with the duster I bought with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-fense

    By Sin on 04/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great product/website. Need bulb duster for application, available on their website. Hint (best price on web). You will need to drill hole, apply product and plug hole. I personally used colored snap in screw covers (available at home improvement/hardware stores) with corresponding drill bit; as to match interior of patio doors. Thanks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use sparingly.

    By Curt on 07/26/2020

    Do My Own Pest Control has a great price on this product. Plus be sure to purchase a bellows duster to apply D-Fense Dust orbany insecticidal dust for that matter.For the average DIYer using a bellows duster and one container of D-Fense dust will last for a very long time. Watch an application video here or Utube. This products works sndcwill help in your fight against insect intruders. In using this D-Fense Fust...understand that it is very easy to use far too much. Dust plumbing/wall voids using the bellows duster with light puffs. Overdose can result in what I term as “Dust Belching” better understood as backflowing. So easy does it and be cautious with treating well voids of electrical switches and plugs. Pry the side of the electrical box over slightly to get dust into the wall void using the tip of the duster but not inside the electrical box. Does this dust work? Yes but for me it depends on the critter I am treating for. Though D-Fense dust will kill roaches, the kill is slower than what I need. But for ants or general insect prevention this dust is ideal due to the lightness..moisture resistance and coverage using just little light puffs of the duster where dust can be used. Great results actually overall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Rich on 05/30/2020

    A great product I use it for many insects including carpenter bees

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    NOT waterproof like Delta Dust!!!

    By Bryan on 03/02/2021

    Verified Purchase

    I was really upset by this product. I should have noticed how this product scooped when I placed it into my pressurized and hand dusters. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills yellow jackets

    By Rob on 11/20/2020

    I poured some of this into a yellow jacket entrance in the ground. It will not kill them immediately but within 3-4 days the nest was dead. Real easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly effective!

    By Matthew on 11/09/2020

    I used this to knock down a growing cicada-killer problem. Just find the burrow, spray some powder in it and in a day or two the wasp was dead!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Fense Dust Purchase

    By Jim on 10/23/2020

    Good price and speedy delivery for insecticide dust that's not available locally. D-Fense is very effective against Yellowjacket nest in space above our ceiling. The nest is dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By John on 10/07/2020

    Just as good as Delta Dust. As a pro, it's becoming a favorite material, especially in those damp/ wet pest environments where other materials break down rapidly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Took Care Of My Wasp Issue Fast

    By Vincent on 09/04/2020

    A few puffs of this dust in the area where yellow jackets were nesting was all that it needed to end our wasp problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked for yellow jacket nest , but took time for results.

    By P on 08/14/2020

    I was originally going to get the Tempo dust but after speaking with an associate at DMOP,She suggested Delta dust. This is the generic version of Delta dust. I purchased the Long Shot puffer duster with this. It took 6-8 nightly applications over a 10 day period before the nest was completely inactive. There was no rain during this period. The nest was difficult to access as it was underneath a deck with no access. I had to dust the two cracks between the deckboards where the bees were entering and exiting. Where it was "cracks" there was very little for the dust to adhere to. My thought is that EVENTUALLY they tracked enough dust into the nest from the surface to eradicate the nest. I wonder if the Temo dust would've been more effective. Overall, I am glad it worked, The last time we had a pest guy come out it was $110. This was a $50 investment and we should have enough left over for many more applications if necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Sadly

    By Joanne on 09/25/2017

    I had a yellow jacket nest in wall of my house. I knew right where their entrance was, went out after dark and sprayed the dust in with no problem 3 nights in a row and it did nothing...they kept on coming. The 4th night I put a ton of dust in the hole and plugged it with tin foil. Somehow they found a way around that also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Scorpion Control

    By Ron on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have a large yard with desert landscape. And the neighborhood is overrun by scorpions. They use the columns of the block fences like condos. Dusting my fence columns and joints has eliminated 99% of my little intruders. A dusting on the door thresholds keeps the house virtually free of the unwanted guests as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for scorpions

    By George on 02/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I live in a Phoenix area scorpion hot spot. They use the block fence columns as scorpion condos. Dusting the column spaces with D-Fense takes care of 90% of my problem. Dusting door thresholds keeps them out of the house or kills them within a few feet from the door.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees No More

    By Emmy on 06/20/2016

    This is my second year using this dust along with the Cyonara 9.7. The two products used as directed have kept my house free of the awful looking carpenter bee holes and poop stains. You won't go wrong ordering from DoMyOwnPestControl - super fast shipping and well packed. I am so glad to have found this site!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)