Customer Reviews for Diatomaceous Earth 85%

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)
Diatomaceous Earth 85%
$29.22

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Double Whammo - Naturally!

    By Bryan on 05/23/2011

    This natural product is a home's best friend. It works best with the bellow duster, because it does not need much to control insects. I found this product far better than the big box store versions. The price-to-product ratio cannot be matched by any other natural-based product. When used properly (light dusting) in a 1800 sq ft house, this product lasts 2 years. What's more, is that this product is safe around children and pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    89 of 93 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Diatomaceous Earth

    By Joyce on 07/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product, put it down in various places, including doorsill and so far, haven't seen a roach since. I basically wanted some protection against bedbugs entering my apartment from possibly others so since I have used this product, I feel confident that it is doing its job because I did have some roached before I used it and it beats usiing smelly sprays. I have told all of my friends about it especially the ones who own homes, I think it would be excellent for them. I highly recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    50 of 52 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The perfect DE size for the price

    By Dollarseed on 08/29/2012

    When I bought the 4 lb. bag, I was worried that I wouldn't have enough DE for the size of the project I needed it for. Using the bulb duster, not only did I get my project done, but did it with less than 1/2 lb. of DE. That included dusting my 5 raised beds for snails and slugs that are 32 sq. ft. each, my dog's 40 foot run and surrounding areas for fleas, and my seed room 9x12 for Indian Meal Moths. I have enough product left over to do these same areas at least 7 more times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Solution

    By Mary on 05/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Diatomaceous Earth 85% 4 lb. bag is a perfect solution for inside and outside of my home where it is just myself and my dog.I love being able to keep pests, insects etc. away. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PEODUCT!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Goodbye outdoor biting ants

    By Sue on 06/10/2016

    Had ants hills everywhere in my yard and if I did any digging always managed to get in them. Because they bite and no, these are not fire ants, I had to find a way to get rid of them especially in my back yard where the dogs roam. This did the trick!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    From Flea Free!!

    By Irene on 08/15/2017

    We had what turned out to be an infestation of fleas in a spare room where we were caring for a feral cat - the vet assured us that she had no fleas - but this problem grew and grew before we realized it.....so we purchased this product, spread it around the room, left it down for a week, then vacuumed every day for a week or more afterwards to eliminate any left in the carpet....YAY!!! now when we go in that room, there are NO FLEAS!!! What a relief! It worked wonders for us. Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Diatomaceous Earth

    By Jeff on 06/09/2017

    Love this stuff! It has done a great job of keeping our vegetable garden free of bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Pestie Crittets

    By Cc on 04/10/2020

    Easy and safe to use. Be forewarned. It is a powder! Wear a mask.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By K on 06/28/2020

    I highly suggest buying little bellow hand duster to go along with the diatomaceous earth product. Makes it very easy to “blow” the dust into crevasses and cracks. I have had so much less “traffic” after dusting the areas behind baseboards and along the foundation of my house. The comment about getting rid of bugs (via the d e) that are a food source for other bugs has worked great. I live in an area that has a lot of scorpions, so have been looking for a way to trim down the masses without so much poison usage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No bugs ,pet safe ,what's not to like?

    By Jim on 08/26/2022

    Not seeing or finding any bugs dead or alive ,must be working

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)