Customer Reviews for Drain Fly Kit

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(44 customer reviews)
Drain Fly Kit
$69.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works really good

    By Mark on 08/22/2011

    I had tons of drain flys and tried some other home remedies that didn't work. In 3 days with this fluid they were no longer hatching. One thing I did to get rid of the ones flying around was take a small plastic container and mix 1 part water (1 cup) with 1 part (1 cup) apple cider vinegar and a a couple drops of dish soap (which keeps the surface from getting a film). They are attracted to the smell of the vinegar and drown in the container. We caught probably 100 in there. My son also rimmed the inside of the container with dish soap as he thinks they slide into the water/vinegar better. I preferred this method to killing the flies vs. the spray bottle stuff in the kit. We had flys mostly coming form the disposal side of our sink but also the other side fo the sink so I put the DF50 in both sides. The bottom line though is you have to keep new flys from hatching and this stuff works for sure. 3 days is pretty good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    48 of 49 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well

    By Lou on 11/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used the DF5000 but the Drain Flies were still present after a week. My wife noticed that they larvae were coming from tiny cracks in the grout on the shower floor. I spread some of the DF500 on the floor and used a brush to clean the grout well and let it sit overnight. It has been two weeks now and have not seen any Drain Flies. I used the DF500 and the glue pads, but I did not use the spray. You may not need the spray if you do not have a great deal of flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The only option to fix drain flies period!

    By David on 09/24/2016

    Awesome stuff, I had a drain fly infestation, i tried bleach down the drain with hot water, i tried just about everything. Fruit fly traps you name it, i could not get rid of these drain flies. This is the only product that actually started working on day one. Yeah there were some flies left but you have to do this for 5 to 7 days every day 4 ounces per drain in the house. In my case i did every drain. I am continuing to do it for 7 days which means i need about 6 gallons. Pricey but you get what you pay for and if you are at the point of no return with drain flies this is a minimal cost to pay to get rid of them. I will be buying this stuff once a month after i go through the 7 days. The idea is to maintain the drains after the treatment to ensure these pests don't come back so it recommends monthly maintenance. I had a pest control guy basically tell me that he couldn't help me and recommended the bleach method. Well if you search about drain flies online everything points to this product and everything i read said bleach dont cut it, it does not break down the things they eat which is organic matter. This product is an enzyme and will break that down and keep your drains clear. Two benefits in one no bugs and no stopped up drains im sold!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mystery Flies taking over Cape Cod Bathroom

    By Obrien on 09/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Mystery flies replenishing themselves every day. Yuck! We called our professional pest control person and he did not have a clue what type of insect they were or how to get rid of them. We looked on-line and found your description of our drain flies and your excellent product and we had our problem solved in 2 days. Thank you so much for your great service, prompt delivery and easy to follow directions. We educated our pest control people on the nasty drain fly, or 'mickey mouse' bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Fly Kit worked like a charm

    By Aj on 12/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product is great! I tried a couple of local/hardware store remedies for drain flies, but no luck until I ordered and used the drain fly kit. The flies are gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    drain fly problem

    By Emily on 05/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product seemed to help our problem we were having with drain flies. We were seeing them before treatment and during treatment, we saw one. We haven't seen any since the treatment period ended. Would recommend this product to someone having the same problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Fly Kit

    By Nancy on 02/26/2012

    Wonderful. The glue traps are a stroke of genius - helped us isolate the problem - a shower drain that we don't use.We didn't have to waste material on drains that did not have a problem. We treated the troublesome drain and haven't seen a fly since. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    drain fly kit

    By Moises on 05/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    worked fast and completely got rid of the drain flies,another advantage was the nice citrusy smell wherever the drains were treated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm!

    By Teresa on 09/02/2010

    I followed the directions to the letter and I haven't seen a drain fly since. A great product so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked! !

    By Anne on 08/07/2016

    The first night I put it in the drain the fruit flies were decreased in number the next day...the second night did the trick. A lone one would fly by But we swatted those and have had no problem since. They were so annoying and we had tried every homemade remedy from online searches so we were glad to finally have a solution!! We are using it for maintenance and prevention now...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works- that's all I asked for

    By Fred on 05/30/2016

    After some sewer pipe repairs under our floors we had an investation of drain flies in the kitchen and two bathrooms including shower drain. We ordered two of the product kits and followed directions. It took 7 days and using the glue traps provided were able to eliminate the problems. The spray can was useful to kill the flies once the had escaped and we still use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Fly kit

    By Nancy on 06/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product worked great on getting rid of the drain flies. I bought more of this so I can my drains clean of insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Fly Kit

    By Dona on 11/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Drain flies were gone in 3 days with this product. I had use other products, but none worked. Excellent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Fly Kit

    By Marian on 07/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    When a Product is Good there's not much to say, never found anything before that Worked. Drain Fly kit does work, so no need to to look for anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Couldn't be easier

    By Jlenoir on 04/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Wow! What a relief to find this product. The Drain Fly Kit is easy to use and works. I followed the very simple instructions and within a week, my problem was gone. The spray is great to get the flies that have already sprung free from the drain. Kills them within seconds. And when you rinse the drain, nice bubbles form which gave me a very good feeling that not only were the critters and their gunky habitat removed but my drain was clean! I then used the product in other drains around the house as a preventative measure. All in all very happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fast working

    By Don on 07/31/2016

    We went from seeing 20 to 40 of these things a day town to 10 after the first night. Did the treatment 7 days and now we are at 0. I can't say enough good things about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good bye to drain flies!

    By Nick on 01/20/2017

    Easy to find the product you need on the website. Detailed explanations and how to's. I will be a shopper here in the future! Their prices compared to local suppliers is hands down the best around! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Fly Kit

    By Renee on 06/21/2017

    Excellent product! I called a pest control company who came out and told me there was nothing they could do. I could try pouring bleach down the pipes and if that didn't work I would have to call a plumber. Needless to say the bleach didn't work. A plumber was very expensive. I researched on line and came across this product. I was apprehensive about spending the 67.00. But I was desperate because the drain flies were so bad in my kitchen and bathroom. After the first treatment, I couldn't have been happier. It was like a miracle!!! They all but disappeared in the bathroom, I think because that was an enclosed area and I could close the door. The kitchen took 3 treatments to see a major improvement I believe cause it's an open area. I highly recommend this product. It really did work. The spray is fantastic. It was definately the investment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kill All the Drain Flies

    By Robyn on 08/14/2017

    This was expensive, but after 3 weeks, the drain flies are gone, gone, gone! and we had tried pretty much everything else. Yay! thanks DoMyOwn

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Fly Kit

    By Rick on 06/03/2020

    Excellent product. My second time purchasing item. Wonderful Service. Highly recommend. A++++

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Fly Kit

    By Don on 02/05/2021

    I was able to resolve my problem totally with the help of your products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain fly kit works

    By Sally on 10/29/2021

    It's a week and done. The spray included really helps for awhile if a fly or two pops out again! I loved the inserted printout instructions are so easy to understand and follow .thank you !

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Fly Kit

    By Martin on 12/01/2023

    So far so good.It's seems to be working. I may order more spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)