Customer Reviews for Drione Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   115
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   2
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(144 customer reviews)
Drione Dust
$50.89

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good So Far

    By Lashawn on 12/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this about two months ago for apartment roaches and so far it seems to keep them out. I live in the city and it is hard to get these little suckers under control.. Would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust

    By Greg on 10/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    As advertised...applied Drione dust at night, the next day activity around the Yellow Jacket nest had stopped. No more Yellow Jackets...Hooray!! BTW...pest control company quoted $150. Self application saved more than $100.00. I like that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Mari on 05/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The carpenter bees are gone. The Drione dust works. The bulb was not as effective since the bee holes were made from the bottom up and the bulb could not get the dust up into the holes. Instead I used cotton balls saturated in the dust and stuffed them in the holes then sealed them off. So far so good. Thanks for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bed bugs

    By Blaine on 11/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    bed bugs hate this stuff. I have been dealing with bed bugs for 3 years. The only things I have found that keep them at bay is laying down a thin bead of phantom spray at the wall and floor then laying down Drione Dust all along the perimeter of the room and under everything. stove fridge dresser desk bed ect. its still not a cure all but I have had a lot of experience with this and its your best shot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Richard on 09/29/2015

    Product did seem clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So Far, So Good

    By Britani on 02/27/2017

    So far, we have seen less pests, but there are still several. However, we haven't spread the product expect for under and behind our stove and dishwasher.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Drione dusting

    By Neson on 04/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to get rid of a bee nest inside the wall of my house. Wasn't sure it was working at first, but seems to have done the job. Also bought one of the puffers to distribute the dust, but was too short. Built a longer version with 3 feet of copper tubing and pressurized can of air from photo store. Worked good except for loading it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Yellowjackets

    By Jean on 09/28/2016

    Was told this was the best product to rid your house of Yellowjackets. It was ok. Took longer then we expected to eleviate them but eventually it did work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Did the job

    By Carr on 03/14/2016

    Landlord and did not do the job myself. Gave to tenants who I doubt did much prep. They told me once and gone. Used duster but no input on that. Tol d them to hit again . Don't know if they did but no further complaints. Kids getting bitten pretty bad before. I bought duster as seemed you would need something to get in cracks. If things change + or - will let you know. Carr W Magel Syracuse NY area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    WORKS

    By Fred on 10/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The dust is a little hard to use as a dust because here in Michigan it always seems to absorbs moisture so it is not a dry powder. It took about 2-3 days and two dustings to kill off the yellow jackets but it does work!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Drion dust

    By Steven on 08/07/2017

    Works pretty good. Used it around my windows good turn out no ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    drione dust

    By Steve on 10/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    still continuing to work on application. initial results are good. Immediate effectiveness noticed some stragglers getting killed rather rapidly. hope to finish application in next week or so

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Did the job

    By Bonni on 10/02/2014

    Got rid of the bees, but the application was not easy. I recommend getting a smaller container with nozzle. The gallon jug was very hard to squeeze.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    drione dust

    By Tim on 05/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Log house bees a real problem. Worked within a few days to a week. Noticied bees hate dust in holes and seem to spred it amoung themselfs. Great price. Will know how good when season runs it's course.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    drone dust

    By Rob on 08/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had a yellow jacket nest in a void outside out back door. There was no way I was going to be able to get to it with a spray. Go the dust in there just as it was getting dark. Wore plenty of protective cloths and they were history. It worked great. Delivered on time. MSDS with shipment would have gotten the whole experience the fifth star. It's important.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works well on yellow jackets

    By Joe on 09/29/2017

    This works really well on ground nesting bees. I've used this about 6 times on them and each time it was a one time thing and nest was gone. I took away a star because it requires to you go right up to their hole unless you buy an expensive long range duster. Also, its not an immediate kill. you dust the nest and it works over a day. so you better dust and high tail it out of there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)