Customer Reviews for Eco PCO ACU aerosol - 15 oz.

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Anything -- Some Faster Than Others

    By Adam on 04/02/2012

    The active ingredient in ECO-PCO ACU is 2-penethyl-propionate. It is derived from alcohol and targets a neurotransmitter that only exists in invertebrates (a.k.a. bugs). Therefore, there is less risk to the human nervous system and it is labeled a natural product. This spray will drop house flies (even gigantic horse flies) instantly on contact. They'll crash and burn like The Hindenburg blimp. If you hit a larger crawling bug like a spider, house centipede or jerusalem cricket, IT WILL definitely die but it can take 1 minute to 5 minutes. The more powerful concoction of this product for crawling insects is EcoExempt KO. EcoExempt KO is FIVE PERCENT (5%) 2-penethyl-propionate, whereas ECO PCO ACU is only 0.10% 2-penethyl-propionate. The tradeoff is that EcoExempt KO is NOT a misting aerosol and so is less useful against flying insects. But EcoExempt KO will disable large crawling insects (and by LARGE I mean Jerusalem Crickets, which are the size of a small mouse) instantly -- and kill them more quickly than this product. But make no mistake -- ECO PCO ACU absolutely kills on contact like it states. None of my hundreds of insect victims of every size ended up living . . . just understand that if your goal is instant knockout of crawling insects, another product by this manufacturer (EcoExempt KO) is a bit more "instant."

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eco User

    By Anonymous on 06/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, kills ants on contact and no horrible odors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yes it works

    By Anonymous on 08/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product is effective with not only killing roaches on the spot but allows them to crawl back to their nests and infect the others. The ingredients are not as toxic as other products so I feel confident in using it. I can see the light at the end of this tunnel with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EcoPco

    By Anonymous on 09/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Eco PCO beyond my expectation ,killed my roaches excellently. This is the best exterminator. No need to hire an exterminator

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eco Pco can spray

    By Ronnie on 05/11/2015

    It's a very effective product and does as it promise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for all insects

    By Jeffrey on 04/05/2017

    Verified Purchase

    This product is a great killer. The only disappointment for me was this is an oil based product, which means it takes many hours to dry. I sprayed a wasp in my bathroom, and the wasp died almost instantly. Just to find out how long it takes to dry I left the wasp in place and shut the door. The next morning it was still wet and the wasp was still wet too. So, this is a great product, just be aware that it takes a very long time to dry if you have pets or children around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    eco pcu

    By Kenneth on 11/28/2015

    works great! kills in seconds. but the price can be lower.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eco PCO A C U

    By Rafael on 09/12/2016

    I like Eco PCO acu for fast nock out to German roach infestation Also good control of ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Jim on 12/20/2016

    Honestly, I don't know how eco friendly it really is but it works. You do not even have to use that much. It kills spiders, ants and other insects immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eco pco acu aerosol -17 oz

    By Agustin on 09/05/2016

    Very good product for german roaches, you can trust it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ecopcoacu

    By Charles on 08/20/2017

    great for small flies..I use in my pest control business for people who refuse to clean and depend on me for flying insects so they pay extra

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick and thourough killer

    By Jeff on 04/14/2017

    This stuff works great on just about anything. The only thing I'm not too happy with is the dry time. This is an oil based product, so it takes a long time to dry. That may be beneficial if you want the insects to carry it back to their nest, but otherwise once the insect is dead I have to clean up the mess and wipe it dry. Still, 5 stars because it certainly does what is advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eco PCO ACU aerosol

    By Rich on 08/19/2016

    Great bug killer - especially spiders!! I am terrified of these nasty, hairy critters and they are no match for your product. Thank you for a great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great killer spray

    By Cray on 12/28/2015

    Spray kills on contact. . Bugs legs hit the ceiling as soon as they are hit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Crevice Spray

    By Kelly on 12/28/2019

    We use this spray to treat crevices and around window spaces. Works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Cheryl on 01/12/2020

    Have been using this product for a number of years and it's the best. Since the fragrance is almost non existent I can use it anytime and anywhere. The most impressive feature for me is that once the roaches are sprayed they have time to run back to their nesting areas before dying. The other roaches eat them and are killed as well. Lastly the ingredients used are not as harmful to humans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent!!

    By Nona on 05/22/2020

    Excellent product. Works amazingly! I would highly recommend this product to anyone that has (especially) roach problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)