Customer Reviews for EcoVia EC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)
EcoVia EC
$40.57

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best in 35 years

    By Max on 07/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product to see if I could control the spiders on my boat dock. It is the only product that I have found that is harmless to aquatic life and that I can apply with a pump up sprayer. I first used a Quickie spider cobweb brush to remove all the webs that I could see, and then sprayed the boat dock with the EcoVia. I didn’t spray the decking nor any of the structure above about 8 feet. Spiders were controlled quite well for three weeks, but I needed to spray again before four weeks had passed. I’m highly satisfied with those results. A few minutes each week to brush any webs, and few minutes every third week to spray is well worth it to not be overran with spiders. I bought the small bottle for $17, and it should last me about four months at the frequency I’m using it. This is the first time in 35 years that I have a way to control the spiders with very little effort, and with a non-toxic product. I highly recommend this product combined with weekly use of a web brush.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Midge control

    By Mary on 02/24/2016

    This product worked very well on our infestation of midges. Even pest control could not get them under control. We live on a lake with a sea wall and they hatch every day. We had so many you couldn't walk out in the yard. I like this product because it is safe to use around pets and it does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eco Via EC

    By Chuck on 09/11/2015

    Product worked as described, almost too good. Very fast shipping. Eliminated all of the chiggers from around my pond and I haven't seen one snake, since I have applied it. Absolutely no negative impact to my fish and frogs. Excellent product and I will definitely buy again next spring!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocked down my mosquitoes

    By John on 07/12/2018

    Used IC3 and had no results and thought I would give this a try before calling in the professionals. EcoVia EC took care of my mosquitoes better than anything I have tried before. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eco Via EC

    By Gary on 12/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Eco Via EC emulsifiable concentrate from DoMyOwPestControl.com is a great product that works. the easy mix bottles make mixing the product for spraying easy. My place was infected with fugal gnats from a rotten tree growing into the wall and cement slab. Black mold was easy to see on this same wall. My first application of this product had an amazing kill of larva and pupal. The call I made for help to DoMyOwnPestControl was very help full and kept my from giving up on these pest that are hard to control. I have alot of work left getting rid of the black mold and rotten tree breading grounds but this product has Kept the gnat population down considerable. I am certain that once I get the breading grounds removed and with the used of this product I will be fungal gnat free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EcoVia

    By Mary on 10/19/2016

    I have a house on a fresh water lake and every year we have to deal with midges. This product does kill them and it is safe to use around pets. Unfortunately midges hatch almost every day and I Must spray every other day until the weather cools. There is no lasting effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Harry on 04/24/2020

    I feel confident knowing I can let my dogs out in the backyard knowing this process eliminates fleas, ticks and any other bothersome insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ground bees- B gone!

    By Noel on 10/04/2020

    Mixed it up, shot it in the hole, now hardly a peep 1 more treatment & I'll dig up the nest. Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Barry on 12/03/2021

    This stuff works great for any kind of perimeter spraying. Do My Own makes it easy to do quality pest control at a fraction of the cost of commercial vendors!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Barry on 12/03/2021

    This stuff works great for any kind of perimeter spraying. Do My Own makes it easy to do quality pest control at a fraction of the cost of commercial vendors!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eco via eco, spider poison on dock

    By Art on 07/27/2019

    I used this product on my dock and it killed all the spiders and is safe in a water environment. Hopefully using once a month for three months will keep the spiders away. I have to get an accumulation of the product to be effectove. This sure beats paying $800 a year for a pest control company to do it 4 me. Also I received product very quickly and packaged excellent. Thanks for great customer service in advice alerting me of subject and shipping right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ecovia is an awesome product!

    By Al on 08/14/2020

    Iv used this on many propertys and it has worked well, if never recieved any complaints from the customers that use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Barry on 12/03/2021

    This stuff works great for any kind of perimeter spraying. Do My Own makes it easy to do quality pest control at a fraction of the cost of commercial vendors!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)