Customer Reviews for Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   48
4 stars   9
3 stars   5
2 stars   7
1 star   13

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(82 customer reviews)
Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate
$37.19

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 82 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    READ the label.

    By Robert on 03/10/2013

    ok folks, if you're going to buy a product and not take a little effort, don't buy it. This product is not rated for spiders. This product will not kill spiders. no where on the label does it say it will kill spiders. NO RESIDUAL SPRAY KILLS SPIDERS AS THEY DON'T GROOM THEMSELVES. Buying a product that doesnt kill spiders, then calling the product useless because it doesnt kill spiders, makes no sense at all. ALSO... if you buy a product that says 3/1 4/1 and you use it 10/1.. you have no right to complain that it doesn't work. Roaches are one of the hardest things to get rid of because they are a filth pest, and once they get into the walls and begin to breed, you'll need more than a little spray to get rid of them. Also mixing 10/1 is against the instructions, and is the reason we can't have nice things. read the label before you buy and this is a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    210 of 295 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Essentria IC3 Works Great!

    By Nagy on 12/12/2013

    I own Nagy Pest Control located in Virginia and have been using this products (IC2 & IC3) for 3 years now. Works great on all insects and safe to be used around children, pest, water and our environment. I often mix 1 ounce per gallon for interior treatments and 3-6 ounces per water for exterior treatments. So far, I can see this products lasting anywhere from 30 to 60 days depending on heat and rain conditions. This product also repels rodents because of the peppermint oil smell that they hate to be around. Kills insects and repels rodents..ALL IN ONE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    137 of 144 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional advice

    By Dominic on 05/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Without sounding like a liberal nut job.... organic compounds like Essentria work very well, if you know your infestation and where to apply the treatment. Along with proper sanitation and insect monitor usage. Fact: According to the EPA 5 billion lbs. of pesticides are applied annually to US lawns & homes. Fact: Over 98% of sprayed insecticides reach a destination other than their targeted species. Fact: According to the EPA, 95% of the pesticides routinely used on residential lawns are carcinogens. Fact: A recent study found that 109 out of 110 children had pesticides in their urine. -Safe & Sound Pest Control Elkhart, IN.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    111 of 161 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well for mosquito and no-see-um control

    By No on 05/08/2012

    We diluted it 4:1 and added it to a Halloween fogger and placed it outside to lightly fog the yard. It has been the best thing we have used. We live near a lake and have a horrible mosquito problem...until now! It even has a great non-offensive smell too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    108 of 111 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    New Weapon to Add to My Bed Bug Arsenal

    By Rodrick on 11/28/2011

    I use Essentria IC3 on hotel jobs for bed bugs at sites that were treated with traditional insecticides (Suspend, Phantom, Demon, etc) and I found it very effective. What I recommend is to mix Essentria IC3 with an IGR to add to the residual effect against bed bugs. This is a product I will continue to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    63 of 72 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This product IS labeled for Spiders

    By Jim on 06/26/2014

    The label DOES include spiders. Thus, one should expect it to kill spiders. I use it daily on the job (I work for a PCO). It kills spiders. I prefer 2oz/gal water. Indoors I have found .5 oz/gal to be a good "maintenance" mix once an infestation has been controlled. Not as smelly at that rate. PEACE

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Good Idea but doesn't work for mosquitoes

    By John on 09/03/2012

    Just doesn't work at all for mosquitoes. Sprayed many lots with it using a STIHL backpack. Used it at 5oz/gal with an average of 5 gallons per 1/2acre. I guess if it worked as claimed every company would use this as its safer compared to all the other products. Organic formula= Poor results and more $$. You're better off using the strong stuff that will yield results. I also emailed Envincio who makes the product and they did not respond. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 48 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Essentria IC3

    By Tg on 02/07/2016

    I've been using Essentria IC3 for about 6 months now and I have been pleasantly surprised with the results. Knockdown - As good or better than most synthetic products. I'd say its comparable with Tenguard/Dragnet. Good for instant kills, if you see it & spray it, it drops immediately. Residual - Holds up for 2-4 weeks VS the 2-4 months you can expect from a synthetic product. This is the main drawback from using green products in general. With that said, you can only kill em once, so having a great knockdown can help balance the short residual. Odor - Has a very strong mint smell. I've found that most customers like it, but it can be overwhelming. Staining - I haven't had this problem myself, but I have heard of Essentria staining some surfaces. Overall - Its a 5 star for green products/3 star if compared to synthetic products. Best green product on the market in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Worked As Expected!

    By Sean on 11/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Trying to do my part to save the planet & rid my house of shield bugs, I opted for the 'greener' insecticide option. Extremely easy to mix & apply, & makes the whole house perimeter smell great! The initial application seemed to work its magic. However, just a few days later, I had a few more shield bugs, though not as many as before. This could be due to the weather getting colder. I'll try a much less diluted mixture if I need to apply again in the future. (Used 4oz of IC3 per gallon of water).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Smelly

    By Joshua on 06/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    As a chemist I like using green products around my family, but after using this product I've heard nothing but complaints from my wife and mother-in-law about the smell. I think the smell is great, and it usually weakens in about a day, but I'm going to have to find a different product for treating the indoors, just to avoid their complaints. This is a great product, but if you live with someone with a sensitive nose don't use this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great against cockroaches!

    By Liz on 05/12/2017

    Originally, I hired a pest control company to control a burgeoning roach population on my property. This is the pesticide they used. It worked excellently! When I decided to manage the problem on my own and discovered I could buy the concentrate myself, I was pretty thrilled. It smells quite pleasant, like Wintergreen and vanilla. It's very safe and doesn't hurt the environment. Doesn't get much better than this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dose Not Work

    By Barry on 08/22/2012

    Useless, more fleas after spraying than before. Do not waste your money. And do not live in New York where they ban everything that might kill fleas. May 1 million fleas infest our top politicians households!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product when used properly

    By Jeff on 11/20/2013

    I used this product for lots of different insects and spiders. Over mixing does not provide better results. And liquid pesticides usually do not provide great control of spiders, just good knockdown. I got great knockdown on spiders, box elder bugs, roaches, and lots of other bugs - and FANTASTIC knockdown of fire ant mounds and bed bugs. It's not a miracle product, it's a botanical product and it works well. Just don't expect it to do what other products don't do either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Spray that Ended Spiders ..........

    By Sc on 08/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The other week I decided to get our bikes in working order. Low and behold, a came across a recently hatched sac of human hunting spiders. I then found more, and more, and more. I logged on to DoMyOwnPestControl and within 3 days, was spraying the basement. This stuff worked great. Within a week the majority of our spider friends were no more. I just applied for a second time and will continue to use this product. The only negative is how strong of a smell the spray puts off .... but thats a minor issue considering it smells like mint, citrus and rosemary. Which, in hindsight, is better than no smell and a killer infestation of eight legged human hunters ............. PS This is my first home, and my first adventure in critter hunting. Do My Own Pest Control was a fantastic source for not only the products I needed, but also the guidance. Great website, you've been bookmarked!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not Real Effective

    By Jeff on 06/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with this product because I read all the reviews prior ro purchasing it to use on my dock. I appreciate that it is friendly for use around the water but it didn't seem to kill any of the spiders on the dock.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bird mites and Collembola springtails

    By Anonymous on 08/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Used the product today for the first time in my room through the tri jet fogger. I have to say I noticed a big difference. Not sure if it killed or repelled as these things are impossible to see with the naked eye. I used the max 8 ounces per gallon of water so it will not last long. However, I thought it was comparable to a cedar based product that I have used that retails for over $100/gallon so its still cheaper. I thought the odor was "pleasant" at about 5 minutes per room. If you over do it the odor will knock your socks off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works like a charm

    By Anonymous on 07/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    i love this stinky stuff! repetitive use kills fleas!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Michigan Mosquitos

    By Kathy on 08/07/2015

    Product works great! We couldn't go outside due to the Mosquitos. We went together with our neighbor on the stihl sprayer and solution and spray every 4 - 5 weeks. We originally found out about it through another neighbor who was having his yard sprayed by a professional company. We asked for the name of the product. We can finally use our yards again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Follow-up of Robert rant

    By Anonymous on 07/05/2013

    Planning to try this product and saw Roberts review after reading the label. Contrary to his review, the label does say that the product 'controls' spiders, however, I reluctantly have to agree that most insecticides residuals do not control spiders. Most insecticides have to be directly applied to a spider to be effective. As I understand this is true even for the non-green chemicals. So, if applied with a fogger or directly sprayed on spider, it may work. But applied as a barrier or residual insecticide, spiders will probably not be affected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not effective for me, saw no improvement at all

    By Michael on 04/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate to use as a perimeter treatment for boxelder bugs, Japanese beetles & house flies. I mixed it 6 oz to 1 gal. of water and applied with a pump sprayer. The smell was pleasant, but overwhelming and took several hours to dissipate to the point that we could even be in the house without nausea, and that is the best thing I have to say for the product. Within 2 hours, there were swarms of Japanese beetles & boxelder bugs all over the foundation where I had just sprayed; they were neither dying nor repelled. I reapplies directly to the beetles and they flew around and re-landed on the house, unaffected by the "insecticide". I was hopeful and open to using a "green" alternative to harsh and possibly dangerous chemicals, but when my family is the only thing that it keeps away from the house, I say this product is an epic failure! 1 star is being generous...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bring Back Eco IC2

    By Tim on 09/27/2012

    This product replaced one called ECO-Smart IC2 This is not the same formula the previous formula was very effective. This product however is not. Save your money if you want to be green use a hammer much more effective than this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    This was no help

    By Blake on 04/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried this product and have had no results. As a matter of fact, after spraying, Ive now seen even more bugs. I know that its typical to see more bugs within the next few days of treating... but the influx of bugs started at least a week after spraying, and it continues. I didnt even see many roaches before, now I see them all the time. I have used this product to treat both indoors and out. I bought this as a safe method of treatment for my own and my pets health. I think its best to stick with industrial strength.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Jeff on 07/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The product worked okay for ants but did nothing to get rid of spiders which was the reason I bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    IC3 Insecticide

    By Steven on 09/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this inside and out my house. I have also used it in a large community garden because it's organic. I have only used it 4 times but so far so good. I will order again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Kristen on 04/21/2015

    We were told by our "Natural" pest control that this is what they use. We use about 1 bottle per year (March-November) and have been very happy with this product to help rid our house of some of the spiders. We make it stronger for outside and reapply monthly inside and out. Our house is about 1900 sq/ft and mix up 1 gallon per month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitoes

    By Edward on 02/26/2015

    We have been using this product for Mosquito Control. It has worked awesome in the areas where there are set-backs for other pesticides. One area only allows this product; have been using it for years. Each year, there have been less mosquitoes, while surrounding areas have had record increasing mosquito counts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keeps bugs away naturally

    By Cath on 06/12/2017

    I was so happy to hear about this product during an NHPR program on ticks. I ordered it the same day and it was delivered within a few days. Easy to apply and seems to be working. No chemical odor just powerful herb scents. We still do tick check everyday but have found only one (before it bit!) in the past couple of weeks. So far the product is great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Anonymous on 08/30/2013

    I have been using this product for my pest control business all summer I've had no complaints. Here's the bottom line. its not what you use as much as how you use it, placement is everything. Treat harborages and skip the random hosing down of everything in site. One last thing about spiders. Get rid of the food source and the spiders will go away, also would recommend a vacuum and reading the review below and follow the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Useless

    By Barry on 08/16/2012

    Put this on at ten times the rate suggested and still have a million fleas. A waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THIS DOES KILLS SPIDERS

    By Jp on 08/10/2016

    THE COMMENT THAT STATES NO RESIDUAL SPRAY KILLS SPIDERS INCORRECT. I PERSONALLY USE THIS SPRAY AND IT DOES KILLS SPIDERS ON RESIDUAL BUT SO DOES OTHER SPRAYS. SAYING THAT NO RESIDUAL SPRAY KILLS SPIDERS IS NOT A TRUE STATEMENT

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 82 reviews)