Customer Reviews for EZ Klean Rodent Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   18
4 stars   2
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(24 customer reviews)
EZ Klean Rodent Bait Station
$18.32

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bait station

    By Chuck on 10/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Why only one key. I feel the need to tie an anchor to the one and only key I received for the 6 bait stations that I purchased. They should come with a key for each bait station. If my one becomes lost or broken I will need to purchase another one. Disappointed in the lack of keys provided for multiple stations. So far in this early fall and cooling temperatures the rodents are visiting the station. It is nice to have a weather proof box that can be placed in outdoor or indoor spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great outdoor bait station

    By James on 04/03/2013

    I have used these bait stations around the outside of the home and in the garage along with the TRex traps indoors/attic. This combination has been effective. The poison of the bait station has helped to control rodents around the outside of the home and the traps help to control anything that manages to get inside (attic). I tried a TRex trap in one of these. It worked but setting it was really tricky because the box is just slightly too short, so its easy to trip the trap when closing the lid.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    review

    By Greg on 08/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    good item ...fast service....would buy from this company again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EZ Klean Rodent Bait Station is Cool

    By Prpathaven on 12/21/2012

    Bait Station is well constructed. Did not come w/ loading directions. Picture shows 2 baits but station has two horizontal pins--one in front and one behind the vertical baits shown in the picture--that each can hold 3 baits. The stations snap shut and have a large plastic key you must use to get them open again. Sometimes the key works easily--sometimes not. Because both the station's locking mechanism and key are plastic, I worry that one or the other will snap in cold weather. I put out all six stations and have had activity at two. So far, so good!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product Easy to use

    By Sam on 10/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Set and forget. It draws them in. Price was right. Shipping was free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Under Control

    By Jim on 02/10/2017

    Needed to control rats and mice around the barn and RV storage building. Mice love RV for the winter months even if we empty it of all food item. Nice warm place to live. Have three bait stations around the barn. Two in the RV area and one in the barn just inside the door area. First week one outside station was emptied. Moved second station nearby and re-baited. Haven't seen anymore activity. Now on guard. Checking weekly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Extra keys???

    By J on 11/16/2016

    Ordered 1 case (6 stations), but the product came with only one key. We utilize the stations at different locations. Had to purchase additional keys - not good PR since we spent about $175 on product and bait stations.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize for any inconvenience. EZ Klean Rat and other bait stations come from the manufacturer with one key included per case since the stations use a universal key across the manufacturer. There is a note on each product page indicating this, as well as a link for the extra keys. We apologize if this was unclear. We appreciate your business and your comments!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Choice

    By Bob on 12/31/2014

    These are full size and same construction the pros use, I purchased the 6 pack for the price, best value. I have two pecan trees which bring in the rodents. I have three in a large garage and two outside, all are effective, day two found a good sized timber rat dead in garage between tow stations, much better than tossing loose bait. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait stations

    By Mona on 08/21/2012

    My second purchase from this supplier. Always fast and efficient service. Recommend them to everyone. Product is easy to use and works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait station

    By Dan on 01/23/2013

    Very impressed with their products and service. Dan H Sedona AZ

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast with a good product

    By Larry on 06/18/2012

    I recieved my order right away. I then placed the bait stations around my house, and have not seen another since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The ones to get for Super Blox bait!

    By S. on 06/16/2012

    The tops securely latch and can only be opened with the key provided. The Super Blox rat bait fits horizontally over the rod provided and the rod fits the slots perfectly after the vertical pegs are lifted out. I also put snail bait inside the box to help keep that population down. Works like a charm!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly same as Pro's use

    By Owen on 12/28/2018

    If you get ACME Pest Control to take care of rats outside your house, these are the exact bait stations they would put out, and charge you monthly to add bait as needed. So pretty much either $$ to ACME every month or buy these one time and get a tub of bait, pretty simple ...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Boxes 6 pack

    By Phillip on 11/24/2017

    Put 6 boxes by direction provided. No success after 3 weeks. Boxes are well designed. Hold lots of bait. Snap trap works better

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EZ Klean Rodent Bait Station

    By Jef on 05/21/2017

    Box is well designed and sturdy. Give some protection against larger pet having access to the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Did not receive the Bonus Trap

    By Jim on 01/20/2017

    The Bait Boxes and Bait arrived in good shape, but I did not receive the bonus snap trap as advertised in the Bonus Pack. I purchased some simple patio blocks and glued the bait boxes to the block with construction adhesive, so they should "wander" off with stray animals.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that the Catchmaster Trap was not included in your Bonus Pack. We are sending one out to you as soon as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we appreciate your understanding and your business! For future reference, we do sell a weighted trap from the same manufacturer called the RBS1 EZ Secured Rodent Bait Station, if you ever desire to purchase a station with the block already attached: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/rbs1-ez-secured-rodent-bait-station-p-9657.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Safe Poisin Box

    By Don on 06/09/2016

    I was able to place the poisin where I needed without worring about non target critters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EZ Secured bait station

    By Jeff on 11/19/2015

    I have three of these stations now and I am sold on them. The vertical bait post and horizontal rod bait options are great. Also the design of the box is really good. One thing I really like if you notice the bait is inside the rounded walls where coons or possums can not reach inside and steal your bait which they were with other types of box I had. The concrete weight keeps critters from dragging them around and they stay put. I will purchase these to replace other boxes in the future for my farm sheds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodent traps

    By Scott on 05/18/2018

    Here is quality traps very fairly priced I would buy and have bought many more from to your own

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great design

    By Jeff on 10/12/2018

    We have dogs, so trying to do something about our chipmunk, rat and mouse issues has been a challenge. I've tried putting wax blocks in empty soup cans and crimping the open end shut enough to keep the dogs out but large enough to let the rodents in. That sort of worked, but the rodents would drag the wax blocks out where the dogs might get at them. These stations are secure (even with a locking mechanism) to keep kids and pets out, and keep the bait dry even in outdoor locations around the trash shed. The bonus snap trap is the best design I've ever come across, easy to bait and safe to set. It needs to be put where pets and kids can't get at it as the spring action is powerful. My first catch was a chipmunk who literally lost his head in the trap. Effective but dangerous.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Bait Stations

    By Gerald on 04/20/2019

    These bait stations were very hard to open. I don't look forward to the time when I have to wrestle with them and place new bait in them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EZ Klean 6-pack bait stations

    By Rich on 07/12/2019

    I bought a (box of 6) EZ Klean bait boxes in order to add to some that I already had in place around my house and pole building. These are easy to use and sure seem to work. I anchor mine down with lawn timber spikes. I also received the snap trap that was advertised. This is the second time I’ve made a purchase from this supplier. Fast service. I highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Two rats in one werk!

    By Curt on 09/27/2019

    Using the Catchmaster 621p snap trap that comes in the 6pak bait box case (Just one snap trap) ...you are able to use bait plus the snap trap together. Bait nox has two screw holes formed during manufacture which allowed me to attach bait box to top rail of fence with entrance holes lining up with the fence top rail. Do be careful when using the Catchmaster 621p snap trap in these boxes...first rat was caught by it’s upper thigh and rat freaked out when I eased the lid open...correct!! Rat was very much alive!! This happens...has happened to me on several occasions in the past using even the old style Victor snap traps. I use welding gloves in these unique situations and you can fill in the blanks. Great setup and buy from Do Your Own. Oh by the way...the Catchmaster 621p rat trap is the only name brand rat trap that fits these bait boxes..T Rex is too high/tall when set and you will not be able to snap lid shut using a T Rex. Happy Hunting!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Bait Station I've used

    By John on 11/22/2019

    Keeps bait clean and dry with easy controlled access for target critters. Easiest station I've found for opening access and baiting, plus design keeps out dirt and rain

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)