Customer Reviews for FenvaStar Plus Esfenvalerate 8.4%

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)
FenvaStar Plus Esfenvalerate 8.4%
$36.91

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    The price is right , However..................

    By Ed on 08/28/2012

    I started using Fenvastar Plus today and immediately notice the strong odor it gave off. And that was while doing an exterior service. I don't plan on using it on any interior services because of the odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As good as Conquer at a cheaper price

    By Bryan on 08/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This concentrated form of esfenvalerate is wonderful (.42 oz.s per dose versus Conquer's 1 oz.) It's like getting another bottle for just a few dollars more. You can mix this with oil for fogging/space spraying and Actisol injecting into cracks and crevices. I'll definitely buy this product again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Really helped with bedbugs

    By Jason on 02/10/2018

    We moved into a house infested with bedbugs REALLY bad, my wife, kids & myself were being eaten up like you wouldn't believe, used fenvastar ecocap that was in a bedbug kit on this site, was killing em & sprayed every 2 weeks or so, got this product the second type around in nov 17 (i think), sprayed every 2 weeks for the first month, haven't sprayed since before Christmas 17, its now feb 18 havent been bitten or seem any at all since last spraying. We check constantly, spent the weekend at my mother in laws about a week ago found 1 adult bedbug, Im spraying again! This stuff works if used properly, i mix 1 ounce per gallon even tho it calls for .42 to kill or .82 for infestation Columbus, Oh is in the high ranks of bedbug infestations by the way (I'm not proud of that)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A real knockdown

    By David on 04/30/2017

    Fenvastar Plus is my personal favorite repellent. It is expensive, and has a medium residual, but it kicks butt on initial treatments. The smell is an issue if your sensitive, I would describe the odor as a paint thinner and walnut oil aroma. I usually don't use it indoors since it is oil based.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on Leaf cutter ants

    By Richard on 10/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have been infested with leaf cutter ants. I have been looking for something that I can control them with and found that FenvaStar Plus Esfenvalerate 8.4% has the ingrediant needed for that. I have a 15 gallon tank with a 12volt pump, I spray the top of the mound to kill the ants on top of the ground and then put the spray wand in the hole and pump about 1/2 gallon of mixture in to get it down to where they are living. I have found that I actually didn't need to pump the product into all of the holes as some of them interconnect under ground. I had an area approx 20 x20 ft that was covered with mounds. It has been 3 weeks since i made the first application. I only have had 4 new mounds appear, but outside of the area. I do not expect to totally get rid of the ants, but I am able to control them. This product also kills Fire ants and Harvester ants. Note, you can't expect the product to work if you don't use enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fenvastar Rocks

    By Arthur on 06/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was greatly impressed with the speedy delivery. The product Fenvastar is truly amazing. I did phone "do my own pest control" and they were most helpful. I will be ordering more product in the near future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    To kill a cutter ant

    By Terry on 08/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised to have positive results using this product to terminate cutter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FenvaStar Plus Esfenvalerate 8.4%

    By Kellie on 07/20/2017

    I liked this product because after just one application, I had no more problems with pests. The measuring for correct application was too easy with the product packaging, just squeeze until you have the correct amount.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fenvastar Plus Esfenvalerate

    By Wendy on 08/11/2017

    Fast and accurate service. Haven't been able to use it yet because of days and days of rain. But I liked the fact that it was a higher percentage of the killing agent than Archer and it was less expensive. The Archer has worked well so I expect this to work well, also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Greg on 12/04/2018

    Using IGR in conjunction with FenvaStar to control cigarette beetles. Working well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Nothing happens

    By Rupee on 09/14/2019

    Worst ever... mixed as recommended and last time few oz more per gallon but camel crickets just don't care nothing happens to them. Waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Esfenvalerate

    By Peter on 03/20/2021

    I have used ESFENVALERATE to help control Stink Bugs on all fruit I grow. It is recommended by Penn State for that also. It has worked for me. I alternate it with SEVIN.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)