Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome Centipede Weed and Feed 15-0-15

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service and TAT

    By Brandi on 05/07/2018

    I never used this site before but thought I would give it a try. Free shipping and it came pretty fast. I don't know much about fertilizer but it did what I wanted. Made my grass grow and got rid of the weeds for a reasonable price. I will definitely use this company again. Did I mention FREE SHIPPING????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best I've found.

    By J on 07/05/2019

    People like to say that centipede doesn't require fertilizer. It may not require it, but it likes it (long as you don't overdo it). I'm guessing some of those people may have had a bad experience with chlorosis (yellowing) due to lack lack of iron, or too much phosphate (middle number in fertilizer). This stuff is great in both regards; contains zero phosphate and adds iron! And that iron seems to allow it to flourish in a little higher ph than ideal. Result is that in one area of my lawn that unfortunately contains a mix of centipede and a bermuda hybrid, both ate growing well in about a 6.5 ph.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    3 weeks still see weeds sprouting

    By Carol on 05/03/2019

    Unfortunately for us it did not work very well, it was put down 3 weeks ago and we still see weeds sprouting up. We still have quite a few brown spots also we are hoping it will help in that matter. We have centipede grass so we will have to try a different brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Satisfied

    By Aj on 05/03/2019

    Delivery was very prompt and you can't beat the price. Much lower than anywhere else. I will definitely buy from this site again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good purchase good price

    By Robert on 05/03/2019

    Timely delivery, and product was in perfect shape. Still waiting to see how well it will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Centipede Grass Fertilizer

    By Terry on 06/05/2020

    After studying the unique needs for centipede grass fertilization, I struggled to find the correct product to properly feed and weed my Southern lawn. This spring, all the lawns here in the Myrtle Beach area seemed to not be coming back from dormancy. After buying this product and a week after applying, my lawn is thick, lush and green. Great service from DoMyOwn as well!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By Phil on 07/12/2020

    I have centipede grass around my pool and feel like I’m having to always baby set it to keep from burning or killing it. This product worked perfectly. Will definitely use again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Mark on 05/08/2020

    Did not kill anything nor did it seem the “feed” much. After a few weeks went back to Scott’s and saw results within days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weeds

    By Danny on 04/03/2020

    Used this and like the results/ but there is some bad patches of clover and still waiting for more weeds to disappear?. Hope any suggestions will help ?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very pleased

    By Shelia on 08/31/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product as directed and had the most success with my yard thus far. I still have some trouble with crabgrass but not to the extent in the past. I have a mixed zoysia and St Augustine lawn in Nashville.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)