Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome Centipede Weed and Feed 15-0-15

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service and TAT

    By Brandi on 05/07/2018

    I never used this site before but thought I would give it a try. Free shipping and it came pretty fast. I don't know much about fertilizer but it did what I wanted. Made my grass grow and got rid of the weeds for a reasonable price. I will definitely use this company again. Did I mention FREE SHIPPING????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best I've found.

    By J on 07/05/2019

    People like to say that centipede doesn't require fertilizer. It may not require it, but it likes it (long as you don't overdo it). I'm guessing some of those people may have had a bad experience with chlorosis (yellowing) due to lack lack of iron, or too much phosphate (middle number in fertilizer). This stuff is great in both regards; contains zero phosphate and adds iron! And that iron seems to allow it to flourish in a little higher ph than ideal. Result is that in one area of my lawn that unfortunately contains a mix of centipede and a bermuda hybrid, both ate growing well in about a 6.5 ph.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Centipede Grass Fertilizer

    By Terry on 06/05/2020

    After studying the unique needs for centipede grass fertilization, I struggled to find the correct product to properly feed and weed my Southern lawn. This spring, all the lawns here in the Myrtle Beach area seemed to not be coming back from dormancy. After buying this product and a week after applying, my lawn is thick, lush and green. Great service from DoMyOwn as well!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Satisfied

    By Aj on 05/03/2019

    Delivery was very prompt and you can't beat the price. Much lower than anywhere else. I will definitely buy from this site again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By Phil on 07/12/2020

    I have centipede grass around my pool and feel like I’m having to always baby set it to keep from burning or killing it. This product worked perfectly. Will definitely use again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very pleased

    By Shelia on 08/31/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product as directed and had the most success with my yard thus far. I still have some trouble with crabgrass but not to the extent in the past. I have a mixed zoysia and St Augustine lawn in Nashville.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome Centipede Weed and Feed 15-0-15

    By Roy on 04/02/2021

    Quickly able to select the product I wanted. It was an easy purchase with a great delivery experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome Centipede Weed & Feed

    By Susan on 10/01/2021

    Excellent product. Couldn't find it locally. Delivery was prompt and straight to my garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Centipede Grass

    By Alice on 04/22/2022

    This is the best Weed and Feed that I have ever used. I have bought other brands at Home Depot and Lowe’s, and there is no comparison.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product that works effectively

    By Gary on 06/08/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I reside in the panhandle area of Florida and have centipede grass, when I first moved in my lawn was established and had spurge and other weeds throughout the lawn, after three years I am weed free and regularly get great comments on my lawn appearance, thanks to Fertilome products, such as this. I put it down every other month and it’s well worth it. As with any product, it takes time to be effective, I use this in conjunction with other Fertilome products and give it the time to react! I just ordered some more for the remainder of the year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)