Customer Reviews for Ferti-lome Triple Action

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   18
4 stars   3
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(25 customer reviews)
Ferti-lome Triple Action
$25.08

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Triple Action Plkus II with 70% Neem Oil

    By Janet on 08/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I consider Triple Action Plus the best garden product going. It takes care of bugs, fungus, and disease. I live in the south where fungus is everywhere and bugs grow BIG this product is the only one I have found that works. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest Control

    By Sonja on 08/01/2012

    My neighbor's tomato plants are being invaded by worms, but mine are not. Every year my plants get worms and I have to pick them off, but not this year. I bought this specifically for my garden and specifically for my tomatoes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly Recommended

    By Matt on 08/13/2011

    Mosquitoes found my indoor planters. I have used the original Fertilome TAP in the past with great results in decimating fungus gnat and spider mite populations so I gave the new formula a try by pouring a few tablespoons into the planter reservoirs on their latest fill up. A few days later there were no more mosquitos to be seen. None of my exotics are damaged. This works wonderfully.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Triple Action

    By Steve on 03/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Very fast service, great products!  I have bought from this site 2 to 3 times.  Very happy with everything. My local Lowes and other stores do not carry the garden supplies I need. Thanks for a great store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Triple Action Plus II does the job!

    By George on 07/12/2012

    Due to the mild winter and warm, moist spring, our roses were being "eaten alive" by spider mites. The old standby's we have used for years for insect control resulted in killing off the natural predators of the spider mites, giving them a spring holiday. This was further aggravated by almost 10 days of 100+ temperatures, setting or breaking 100+ year old heat records daily, and totally unusual for North Carolina. The Fertilome couldn't help with the heat, but did strike a blow to the spider mites. Will always keep Fertilome Triple Action Plus II in our arsenal in the future!!!! Let me add that the 3 orders I have placed with DoMyOwnPestControl have been filled promptly, shipped quickly and received in excellent condition. They're my "go-to" place for garden supplies now...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Service and Price are Great

    By Wayne on 08/14/2012

    I am unable to give any honest opinion of the product, but based on my Florida location and the Univ of FL Dept of Ag, this should do very well in my garden. The price and speed of delivery are gold medal material. Absolutley no regrets. I have used them in the past and (sorry) forgot to save your bookmark. Will not happen again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Cottony Cushion Scale control with Need Oil

    By Dave on 12/04/2015

    Purchased Fertilome specifically to control Cottony Cushion Scale on citrus and ornamental plants. The Need oil has made a huge difference and with regular application I hope to eliminate the Cottony Cushion Scale problem. Recommend purchase and use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome

    By Anonymous on 08/06/2013

    This product saved my Roses, all the products that i bought at the local hardware store did not work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Triple Action Pluss II

    By Al on 08/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Easy to use. Used around the house and in the garden.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Triple Action

    By Beth on 11/04/2016

    This is great for aphids!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Triple Action Plus II

    By Mike on 07/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great shipping and it worked great on gardens would by from them again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cukes are disease-free

    By Al on 07/24/2017

    Quite happy with the product. It is effective - I apply the 1oz per gal solution every 2 weeks. No problems with cukes and tomatoes. Would buy again. Online help was excellent (they helped me to choose the product)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Solves So Many Problems

    By Lou on 03/21/2017

    Insects, fungus, moss, algae. Had a really wet winter and needed something for everything. Bonus: I learned how to control Chipmunk infestation too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Plants on the way to recovery

    By Al on 07/22/2016

    I used the Fertilome Triple Action twice as directed and the tiny white bugs that had invaded my plants were gone. The plants are now on the road to recovery - looking better every day. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome

    By Steve on 03/20/2019

    Purchased this product to spray on my newly planted Avocado trees, So far so good! Always happy with DoMyOwnPest Control! Typed in my concerns with online help and a representave “Trisha” was kind and courteous, and helpful. I’ve ordered all my pest control meds from this company and I am very thankful with their service and response. I will always do business with them....Thank You!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-lome Triple Action... great product!

    By Martha on 06/14/2019

    I have orange, lemon, plum, fig, and almond trees, grapes, pepper plants and ornamental shrubs. They all get their various pest insects and the Ferti-lome Triple takes care of them all. It works great, not too hard on the wallet, and can be applied up to day of harvest ( according to the label). It's concentrated so I can mix what I need and don't have any waste. This is my go-to product for And I have to mention DoMyOwn.com because they have the best customer service, quick and easy to use web site, and they ship quickly. Always the best place for info and products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does Exactly What It Is Supposed To

    By Ron on 08/09/2018

    Verified Purchase

    We love Ferti-lome Triple Action for several reasons. It's easy to apply, we can apply in evenings when we've had hot temperatures when others solutions would have toasted our flower gardens. I can use a hose end sprayer that is accurate for 1oz per gallon as long as it's not windy. I help control the insects listed that we have problems with, such as white flies, aphids, and some other tender insects. The bonus of being able to help sickly plants that were chewed on by those nasty bugs is a big plus. It's safer to use for me in general compared to harsher chemicals. I have used the numbered type chemicals like seven and eight sold locally, but the side effects can cause a runaway effect of doing more harm than good in our flowering gardens that are for the hummingbirds, bees, and butterflies. I start applying this in mid June through August just before migrations start happening and when used as directed it works great. Keep in mind it doesn't have a long term carryover for killing things - very low residual effect. Bonus for me is I can use this on my vegetable garden as well. Domyown is my go to place for this stuff and much more and I cannot be more happier to have someone that keeps this and other things I use in-stock all the time. Great service and outstanding shipping! I really enjoy shopping at DMO, because I know I can get things I can't locally and in a very short amount of time with no problems! If I ever have a problem they take care of it immediately and that is great customer service you can't get in a big box store in my neck of the woods.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Dale on 06/07/2019

    I'm not a diehard organic gardener, I just use what works. And I've found this product to be better than most other chemicals I've used, especially for fungus and mites. I've also found that DoMyOwn has fresh product and quick service at reasonable prices. I definitely recommend both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)