Customer Reviews for Ferti-lome Weed-Out Lawn Weed Killer with Trimec

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(48 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 48 (of 48 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective solution

    By Nazar on 08/18/2023

    Best weed killer i ever used, it kills all the types of weed i have on my lawn unlike other weed killer brand, it was effective within 24 hour of the application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding

    By Gary on 11/10/2023

    Quite simply this product does what it says it does and quite well! I had a bit of chickweed in spots on my centipede lawn and this product took care of it, results observed in a few days, mix according to instructions and you'll be as satisfied as I was with the results! I purchased more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-lome weed-out weed killer

    By Paul on 10/29/2021

    Bought this weed killer primeraly because I had a pretty bad infestation of Virginia buttonweed, but other listed weeds as well. I'm in North Carolina. Several days after applying this concentrate using the recommended mix, I took a look and none of the other weeds or the buttonweed showed any sign of dying out. I was finally able to contact the people after several tries and was told that even though the temperature was in the 70's during the day, this if it dropped to the 50's at night it wouldn't work. Guess I should have done way more reading before I bought a gallon of this. Will be interesting to see if it really does work next year when all of the proper conditions are met. Have used other store brand weed killers that weren't as fussy. Dissipointed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really,really works.

    By Roland on 10/15/2021

    Have tried other products, this one really works. And the price is very reasonable. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    weed kill

    By Cheryl on 10/04/2023

    this is doing really good on the spurge I think its called a fast weed that grows every where, wher i sprayed it killed them off, the ones I did not see spraying them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Robert on 03/26/2021

    Performs as labeled. Dollar weed and clover started turning yellow the next day. Be sure your equipment is calibrated properly according to the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    no the right product to kill weeds iun st agustine

    By Jose on 09/27/2020

    100% of the weeds are totally unaffected no been the ones in the car port.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what the Dr ordered!!!!

    By Greg on 08/21/2020

    This product exceeded my expectations. I will definitely order again. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bitterweed

    By Rayford on 07/31/2020

    This has not completely eliminated the chamber bitterweed but it has definitely slowed it down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By John on 07/03/2020

    Quick shipping and a great product-wiped out my stubborn weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuff works great!

    By Andrew on 05/29/2020

    This weed off product works very well! It kills what weeds it says that it will kill! Will buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff Works

    By Cheri on 05/12/2020

    This is the only product that I have found that will kill Hinbit. Also this is the only place that I have found that will ship this product. Will keep buying from here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Product dilution schedule

    By Darrell on 03/06/2020

    Very difficult trying to figure out dilution rate. Why can't they just tell you "how much per gallon to mix?"

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    send to Jill

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ground ivy

    By Frank on 05/10/2019

    post emergent application seems to do the job. will have to see as the summer progresses

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weedout by Fertilome

    By George on 10/05/2018

    I purchased this to kill prostrate spurge in my Bermuda lawn. I sprayed about 10 days ago with a hose end sprayer. A week later there was a marked decrease in the spurge. I sprayed again yesterday and I expect it to be gone in about a week. I will use pre emergent at the right time to prevent the seeds that were dropped from the spurge from germinating next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed Killer

    By Gino on 12/01/2017

    Great product at a great price. This product kills the weeds and the results are visible within a few days. Why spend money on products that don't work, but sound great? Could not be happier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    home owner

    By Ed on 03/02/2017

    great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome weed-put

    By Don on 08/06/2016

    product arrived sooner than scheduled--it was shipped the same day I ordered. Vendor great, product not so much. I had used fertilome before but four days after application the weeds are still robust, with few exceptions. Perhaps my expectations are too high -- only time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 48 (of 48 reviews)