Customer Reviews for Ferti-lome Weed-Out Lawn Weed Killer with Trimec

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(48 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Weed Out

    By Gene on 05/01/2011

    This is a very good product!! Work good on Dollarweed.   Good purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Weed-Out Lawn weed Killer

    By Brent on 09/08/2011

    This for me is the best weed killer I have ever used. It kills some of the toughtest weeds that other weed killers say it will kill but don't. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does Just As Good As The Name Brands!

    By Gmc on 06/01/2012

    I have been buying the name brands from the local retailers and was not happy with the results for the money. We live in an remote area and always have to spray to control the weeds. Weed-Out does the job for a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Scooby on 06/18/2012

    For a low-end over the counter weed-b-gone type spray this is it.........Buy in the gallon size and save........

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Product

    By Jm on 05/23/2012

    I have a corner lot with neighbors who grow dandelions and other weeds (no prevention measures are taken by them). I used this product last summer and it was effective. I used weed-b-gon in previous years and this was twice as effective on my lawn that weed-b-gon. I plan to use it again this evening to keepp this weeds down in 2012.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    chick weed

    By Don on 05/21/2012

    - i give it the top rating for what i used it for -- chickweed - it's hard to kill but fertilome weed-out weed killer really does the job - i purchased it a while back but just got around to using it - put it on four days ago with a hose end sprayer - the weed has already turned brown and on it's way out -- really is a superior product --

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Weed Killer

    By Josh on 07/22/2014

    Before using Weed-Out, I used Weed Free Zone by Fertilome. WFZ worked great, but was a bit expensive and is only sold in smaller containers. Weed-Out works just as well, is much less expensive and comes in larger containers. Pros: Kills weeds and not grass. Inexpensive. Sold in large containers. Quick indication of application. Cons: Impossible to poor out of gallon container without spilling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked on killing spurge

    By Cc on 05/29/2020

    I had to apply multiple times to the more mature spurge that had been plaguing the area around my A/C unit. I noticed the smaller spurge yellowed and died off right away, so i continued spraying the bigger ones. Spurge nearly 100% gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Good Product

    By Jennifer on 09/17/2021

    Used on dollar weeds and other ground cover mounding weeds. I spot treated with a pressure sprayer. It took a couple days to work, but killed the weeds and did not kill the grass. I have Empire Zoysia

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-lome weed spray

    By Alan on 05/07/2022

    This is the best weed spray I have used here in Ohio, it works well on all types of lawn weeds without hurting grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best creeping Charlie killer

    By Willis on 06/22/2020

    We have spent hundreds on weed killers and nothing has worked on creeping Charlie till this product. Live it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Lawn is Green and the Weeds are Choking!

    By Robert on 04/24/2020

    It's my first time trying this and I'm really pleased. I could't identify all the different weeds out there but I took the chance and gave this a try. Result: They're shriveling up and wasting away.. And my lawn is now thick and green as can be. Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Weed Out Lawn Weed Killer with Trimec herbicide

    By Mc on 10/12/2018

    Pleasantly surprise by the results of this product killing back the virginia buttonweed growing in my yard. I won't know for awhile how deep the killing has gone but for now the visible weeds are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    effective on spurge

    By David on 07/28/2023

    I use this at 4 oz / gallon on spurge and other weeds in the garden, without harming desirable plants. I prefer to use "Dimension" as a pre emergent preventative for spurge and other weeds. Could not do that this spring, so I have to treat w this fertilome product as the weeds grow. As stated, it is effective, even where the weeds are in the grasses or other deirable plantings. One just have to follow the directions which vary with the grasses in ones yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Review of DoMyOwn products and service

    By Maurice on 06/18/2023

    Service has always been outstanding as they have always gone out of their way to be helpful with all the many products that they have available. If they do not have answer about one of their products then they go out of their way to find it for you. Prices have always been excellent. Shipping has always been fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective solution

    By Nazar on 08/18/2023

    Best weed killer i ever used, it kills all the types of weed i have on my lawn unlike other weed killer brand, it was effective within 24 hour of the application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    weed kill

    By Cheryl on 10/04/2023

    this is doing really good on the spurge I think its called a fast weed that grows every where, wher i sprayed it killed them off, the ones I did not see spraying them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works.

    By Rob on 04/15/2022

    It works as advertised. I was a little skeptical because I have zoysia grass but the customer service chat representative steered me to this product and was extremely helpful. Clover and other nuisance weeds are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding

    By Gary on 11/10/2023

    Quite simply this product does what it says it does and quite well! I had a bit of chickweed in spots on my centipede lawn and this product took care of it, results observed in a few days, mix according to instructions and you'll be as satisfied as I was with the results! I purchased more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really,really works.

    By Roland on 10/15/2021

    Have tried other products, this one really works. And the price is very reasonable. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what the Dr ordered!!!!

    By Greg on 08/21/2020

    This product exceeded my expectations. I will definitely order again. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By John on 07/03/2020

    Quick shipping and a great product-wiped out my stubborn weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuff works great!

    By Andrew on 05/29/2020

    This weed off product works very well! It kills what weeds it says that it will kill! Will buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff Works

    By Cheri on 05/12/2020

    This is the only product that I have found that will kill Hinbit. Also this is the only place that I have found that will ship this product. Will keep buying from here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed Killer

    By Gino on 12/01/2017

    Great product at a great price. This product kills the weeds and the results are visible within a few days. Why spend money on products that don't work, but sound great? Could not be happier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    home owner

    By Ed on 03/02/2017

    great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome weed-put

    By Don on 08/06/2016

    product arrived sooner than scheduled--it was shipped the same day I ordered. Vendor great, product not so much. I had used fertilome before but four days after application the weeds are still robust, with few exceptions. Perhaps my expectations are too high -- only time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)