Customer Reviews for Fusilade II Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(69 customer reviews)
Fusilade II Herbicide
$94.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 69 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Desperate to kill Bermuda Grass

    By Anne on 05/29/2020

    Your product has worked well on killing most weeds however my purpose for purchasing the Fusilade II Herbicide was to kill the Bermuda Grass in my lawn. I have applied your product twice now and it hasn't done anything. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    still under scrutiny

    By Sandi on 07/27/2020

    Been 3 applications in "no weed" flower bed. Weeds are coming in, so I'll keep re-applying every week. I'm still watching. The few existing weeds I sprayed are still green after 3 weeks! Like I said, I'm still watching

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fusilade II Herbicide

    By Roger on 07/11/2017

    My recent experience was great with Do My Own Pest Control. They were quick to resolve any issues that I had. Will buy from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Put hurting on the Burmuda invading my Zoysia

    By Jeff on 04/12/2020

    I live in NE Florida and put a single application of Fusilade on my empire zoysia early march and it killed 90% of the Bermuda, I will make a second application in 30 days. I am very impressed with how well it took out the Bermuda, it did slow the Zoysia growth but no more than any other herbicide use on Zoysia.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on Torpedo Grass

    By Ray on 09/27/2019

    Used on torpedo grass in my flower bed. It worked well and didn't harm plantings (though you'd need to check the label to see if it wont harm a particular plant). Make sure to use non ionic surfactant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Paspalum vs tifeagle

    By Jake on 11/20/2015

    I've alredy read all your reviews and product info.It is possible to eradicate tifeagle bermuda grass without damaging seashore paspalum?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Martha on 02/14/2023

    I've used Fusilade to control Bermuda grass around shrubs, in flowerbed areas, etc. I also used it at a previous home to control Bermuda that invaded our fescue lawn in an area. It does not kill the Bermuda grass immediately! Be patient and check back in a few weeks! For people who say it didn't work or killed their lawn: probably a case of misidentification of "weed" or didn't follow instructions very closely. Don't spray during drought, hot summer days, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Early results very promising

    By Ed on 09/27/2021

    Please read my review on Turflon Ester, it is as complementary with Fusilade II as peanut butter is to jelly. I can highly recommend the cocktail I described. It's not a budget friendly cocktail, but desperate times call for desperate measures.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff performs as advertised

    By Melissa on 09/17/2021

    My lawn has been taken over by all types of weeds, so I decided to "clean house" and perform a new overseed this fall. I purchased this product and despite it arriving in a leaky package, it delivers! The weeds and roots are completely dead allowing me to have to only think about my grass seed and not weed control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does exactly what it says

    By Toby on 05/22/2022

    This product is fantastic! I had seeded a new lawn with Zoysia grass and the bermuda and crab grass grew faster

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A little goes a long way

    By William on 09/22/2023

    I used 0.8 oz per gallon of water and a few drops of methylated seed oil . Sprayed bermuda that had infested Liriope border . Took a week and the Fullisade II wiped out the bermuda and did not harm the Liriope . In fescue that had bermuda in it I got some fescue leaf burn but have seen this before when I use MSO so I suspect it was the MSO. The fescue is already coming back .and bermuda is history . Fullisade II is potent stuff so advise triple rinse sprayer afterwards. Its an oily herbicide so a couple drops of liquid dish detergent part of cleaning the tank before rinsing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fusilade ll herbicide

    By Kevin on 09/11/2020

    This stuff is amazing! Spot treated some Bermuda I was trying to kill out. Sprayed it really good one time! Now waiting to reseed . Works as advertised !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Not sure yet!

    By Tracy on 03/10/2017

    Haven't used it yet. Transaction and shipping was very fast. Website was easy to use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quackgrass control

    By Nick on 08/07/2020

    I put it down early just to see how it worked so far it's working fairly good I'm going to reapply it in September and see what it does

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far so good

    By Sandi on 07/17/2020

    #1 it really doesn't hurt flowers: Irises, Marigolds, Dahliettas #2 after one week, I only saw a few weeds pop up; I did spray the bed today; my plan is to spray weekly until I do not see them at all. Don't let the cost frighten you. I did the math and it's a very good buy. (1.5 tablespoons per gallon) The bottle makes 32 gallons. Spectracide (Ground Clear) is $60 for 39 gallons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No results after two applications

    By Ronald on 07/08/2020

    After two applications per manufacturers label instructions the product failed to meet our expectations for killing weeds and grasses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Experience!

    By Bobby on 06/12/2020

    Very happy with how I was treated and how they followed thru. Delivery was prompt, prices were fair and service was good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Earl

    By Earl on 05/29/2020

    My purchases have been very easy. The site is easy to search and the products are then easy to find and read the descriptions. The shipping has been fast and the product is packed so there is no broken bottles or spilled product. The prices are competitive with other vendors of the same product. I will continue to purchase and would recommend them to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicides and Garden Chemicals

    By Mark on 02/21/2020

    EXCELLENT customer service!! Great products and speedy delivery. This company deserves your business.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Dennis on 11/06/2023

    After reading the description of this product I had high hopes that it would control the Bermuda grass creeping into our fescue grass. I followed the directions and it seems to have had no affect on it. It's an expensive product and you would think it would live up to expectations. Cold weather has hit so I will wait until spring to reapply. I know directions say it can take several applications. At this time I think it doesn't produce the results for as expensive as it is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Resolved FedEx problem very quickly and well

    By William on 09/22/2023

    FedEx just could not get the 1 pound package a whopping 154 miles from DoMyOwn to my home in two weeks so I called DMO customer service . To my pleasant surprise the rep sent a replacement that arrived in 24 hours . That's how you do customer service !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good buy but needs better dilution guidance.

    By Bailey on 09/11/2023

    Product arrived undamaged. Felt there could have been better instructions as initial dilution guidance (on package) didn't produce results, but the friend who referred us here, gave much stronger dilution advise and that ratio did the trick. Grass is gone after 2nd application with much stronger ratios - means it took more product but other herbicides didn't work so happy this one finally killed it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Purchase to kill Bermuda in zoysia

    By Michael on 09/01/2023

    After about 12 days of spraying it started to kill off the Bermuda in zoysia turf! Excellent chemical and doing exactly what I purchased it for!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Toasted My Lawn

    By Baron on 05/01/2023

    I mistakenly followed the directions and used 0.75 fl/oz per gallon, which killed my Delta bluegrass lawn in Sacramento. It wasn't until after I applied it and my grass completely stopped growing that I read online to only use 0.14oz-0.20oz for residential lawns which is 5x less than the amount the directions say. Like many people, I spend a lot of time and money on my lawn. This product completely wiped it out in just two weeks and the worst part is there is still evidence of the Bermuda grass growing which was what I was trying to get rid of. Now need to decide if I want to reseed or start over with new sod. Be careful with this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Bermuda grass

    By Don on 02/23/2024

    Finally a product to kill, wild Bermuda, it doesn’t seem to harm my Bahaia grass. i’m only spot spraying. Use babies Johnson and Johnson half ounce per gallon as a surfactant. I only use this product and a surfactant no other herbicide needed. May have to apply a second application after a week or two. Do not cut the grass after applying for two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Robert on 10/15/2022

    Well it's only been a few weeks but as of now the Bermuda grass is "browning" while my fescue seems unscathed. Although it is a bit early as of now I am happy with the result

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Torpedo Grass Killer

    By Paul on 09/30/2022

    Have applied Fusilade II twice now to the torpedo grass I had growing in my side yard and it is all turning yellow and appears to be dying, so I guess it is working. Did not realize that it only requires such a small amount, per the instructed ratio to do the job, when mixed with water and the surfacant. I'll have this bottle for years, but hopefully not the weeds!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    not sure yet

    By Rebecca on 09/23/2022

    I bought this due to information I received about getting grass weeds eliminated out of bushes and groundcovers. I read specifically how to mix and apply and did everything that I thought to do. However, I haven't seen much results yet. The label stated within 2-3 days you should see wilting/dying off. Well, I haven't.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fusillade ll Herbicide

    By Robert on 09/23/2022

    Did not kill the weeds I wanted it to store brand weed killer did a better job

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not achieve the intended results. We would welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application to help get you the results you need. Please contact us at your earliest convenience!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well for Bermuda suppression

    By Alex on 09/23/2022

    I have a fairly large Bermuda invasion (1000+sf) in my fescue lawn. I mixed this in along with triclopyr plus a surfactant and sprayed. I didn't get the coverage out of 1 gallon of water so I likely ended up applying at a slightly higher rate then recommended, but there was still minimal injury to the fescue. After 2 weeks or so the Bermuda had severely yellowed to the point where I was able to remove it easily with a steel rake. My only complaint is that this doesn't come in a smaller container! I only used about 6ml of product, so 32 oz will likely last a lifetime

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 69 reviews)