Customer Reviews for Fusilade II Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   36
4 stars   6
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   7

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(52 customer reviews)
Fusilade II Herbicide
$87.40

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 52 (of 52 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    still under scrutiny

    By Sandi on 07/27/2020

    Been 3 applications in "no weed" flower bed. Weeds are coming in, so I'll keep re-applying every week. I'm still watching. The few existing weeds I sprayed are still green after 3 weeks! Like I said, I'm still watching

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Desperate to kill Bermuda Grass

    By Anne on 05/29/2020

    Your product has worked well on killing most weeds however my purpose for purchasing the Fusilade II Herbicide was to kill the Bermuda Grass in my lawn. I have applied your product twice now and it hasn't done anything. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Put hurting on the Burmuda invading my Zoysia

    By Jeff on 04/12/2020

    I live in NE Florida and put a single application of Fusilade on my empire zoysia early march and it killed 90% of the Bermuda, I will make a second application in 30 days. I am very impressed with how well it took out the Bermuda, it did slow the Zoysia growth but no more than any other herbicide use on Zoysia.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Paspalum vs tifeagle

    By Jake on 11/20/2015

    I've alredy read all your reviews and product info.It is possible to eradicate tifeagle bermuda grass without damaging seashore paspalum?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fusilade II Herbicide

    By Roger on 07/11/2017

    My recent experience was great with Do My Own Pest Control. They were quick to resolve any issues that I had. Will buy from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on Torpedo Grass

    By Ray on 09/27/2019

    Used on torpedo grass in my flower bed. It worked well and didn't harm plantings (though you'd need to check the label to see if it wont harm a particular plant). Make sure to use non ionic surfactant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Experience!

    By Bobby on 06/12/2020

    Very happy with how I was treated and how they followed thru. Delivery was prompt, prices were fair and service was good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No results after two applications

    By Ronald on 07/08/2020

    After two applications per manufacturers label instructions the product failed to meet our expectations for killing weeds and grasses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicides and Garden Chemicals

    By Mark on 02/21/2020

    EXCELLENT customer service!! Great products and speedy delivery. This company deserves your business.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far so good

    By Sandi on 07/17/2020

    #1 it really doesn't hurt flowers: Irises, Marigolds, Dahliettas #2 after one week, I only saw a few weeds pop up; I did spray the bed today; my plan is to spray weekly until I do not see them at all. Don't let the cost frighten you. I did the math and it's a very good buy. (1.5 tablespoons per gallon) The bottle makes 32 gallons. Spectracide (Ground Clear) is $60 for 39 gallons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Not sure yet!

    By Tracy on 03/10/2017

    Haven't used it yet. Transaction and shipping was very fast. Website was easy to use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Earl

    By Earl on 05/29/2020

    My purchases have been very easy. The site is easy to search and the products are then easy to find and read the descriptions. The shipping has been fast and the product is packed so there is no broken bottles or spilled product. The prices are competitive with other vendors of the same product. I will continue to purchase and would recommend them to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quackgrass control

    By Nick on 08/07/2020

    I put it down early just to see how it worked so far it's working fairly good I'm going to reapply it in September and see what it does

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fusilade ll herbicide

    By Kevin on 09/11/2020

    This stuff is amazing! Spot treated some Bermuda I was trying to kill out. Sprayed it really good one time! Now waiting to reseed . Works as advertised !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff performs as advertised

    By Melissa on 09/17/2021

    My lawn has been taken over by all types of weeds, so I decided to "clean house" and perform a new overseed this fall. I purchased this product and despite it arriving in a leaky package, it delivers! The weeds and roots are completely dead allowing me to have to only think about my grass seed and not weed control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Jonathan on 07/03/2020

    Use this product to try to kill bluegrass perennial grass and it does not work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy Order Delivered On time

    By Ronald on 09/18/2020

    Order process was easy. Product delivered exactly as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Use cautuon!

    By Brian on 09/25/2020

    Really effective against my bermudagrass invasion with just one application. Also stunted growth of fescue; fingers crossed it all doesn’t die...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    On time and product was as expected

    By Patty on 09/17/2021

    Product received in good plying and on time as expected

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Early results very promising

    By Ed on 09/27/2021

    Please read my review on Turflon Ester, it is as complementary with Fusilade II as peanut butter is to jelly. I can highly recommend the cocktail I described. It's not a budget friendly cocktail, but desperate times call for desperate measures.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed herbicide

    By Brian on 10/01/2021

    What's a weed? Anything that is not fescue grass. This Herbicide protects the fescue grass while killing everything else. (bermudagrass, crabgrass...) I used close to 1 oz per gallon because I'm reseeding two lawns. The recommendation on the instructions is .75 oz. Read the instructions carefully for this product I highly recommend this Herbicide

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does exactly what it says

    By Toby on 05/22/2022

    This product is fantastic! I had seeded a new lawn with Zoysia grass and the bermuda and crab grass grew faster ….. after letting the zoysia get started for a month I sprayed the entire lawn and after 10 days it killed off the unwanted grasses. The only slight was that it did not kill ALL the unwanted things growing. Horse herb kept growing. A fantastically selective spray

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 52 (of 52 reviews)