Customer Reviews for Fusilade II Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(70 customer reviews)
Fusilade II Herbicide
$89.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A great Herbicide for grasses

    By Harold on 06/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After early research on Fusilade in the 80s with UCCE in CA for crop use, I (aswell as my friends) now find it useful in my flower garden for selective control of annoying annual and perennial grass in Seattle's wonderful gardening climate. But it doesn't control annual bluegrass or fescues. It has some odor so wear plastic gloves. It takes more than a week to get control, but rest after that week. Prompt shipping by this online company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    72 of 76 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fusilade II for Torpedo grass

    By Russll on 07/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I recently received Fusilade and have tried it in spot areas to se if it effects the flowers planted in the same areas. So far it is working well. It was recommended by our County Extension Agent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    64 of 69 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    kills grass in shrubs

    By Mike on 09/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    If you are tired of pulling grassy weeds from your low growing shrubs, this product will do the trick. Not cheap, but saves a lot of hand weeding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quackgrass control

    By Nick on 08/07/2020

    I put it down early just to see how it worked so far it's working fairly good I'm going to reapply it in September and see what it does

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Early results very promising

    By Ed on 09/27/2021

    Please read my review on Turflon Ester, it is as complementary with Fusilade II as peanut butter is to jelly. I can highly recommend the cocktail I described. It's not a budget friendly cocktail, but desperate times call for desperate measures.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Use cautuon!

    By Brian on 09/25/2020

    Really effective against my bermudagrass invasion with just one application. Also stunted growth of fescue; fingers crossed it all doesn't die...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Torpedo Grass Killer

    By Paul on 09/30/2022

    Have applied Fusilade II twice now to the torpedo grass I had growing in my side yard and it is all turning yellow and appears to be dying, so I guess it is working. Did not realize that it only requires such a small amount, per the instructed ratio to do the job, when mixed with water and the surfacant. I'll have this bottle for years, but hopefully not the weeds!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Robert on 10/15/2022

    Well it's only been a few weeks but as of now the Bermuda grass is "browning" while my fescue seems unscathed. Although it is a bit early as of now I am happy with the result

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good buy but needs better dilution guidance.

    By Bailey on 09/11/2023

    Product arrived undamaged. Felt there could have been better instructions as initial dilution guidance (on package) didn't produce results, but the friend who referred us here, gave much stronger dilution advise and that ratio did the trick. Grass is gone after 2nd application with much stronger ratios - means it took more product but other herbicides didn't work so happy this one finally killed it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)