Customer Reviews for Gordons Ornamec 170 Grass Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)
Gordons Ornamec 170 Grass Herbicide
$42.23

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it works

    By Gary on 04/29/2019

    This stuff works to eradicate bermuda from fescue , but don't try to use extra strong dosage. It usually will take 2 or 3 applications over a period of a couple of years, depending on how bad the bermuda infestation is. Apply in spring and fall when fescue is strongest. It will weaken the fescue , but it will come back in a few weeks. Don't apply in summer and follow directions closely. This is the only product i have found that will kill bermuda without killing the fescue too. One more thing, it takes about a week before you start seeing a yellowing or dying of the grass so be patient, it works...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!!

    By Chris on 06/15/2018

    Killed the Bermuda grass in flower beds, but not the shrubs or flowers. Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ornamec

    By Mary on 04/03/2020

    Already knocking down the grass. Saves hours of hand weeding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Chance on 06/26/2020

    I have only used it once but it did the job. Used for bermuda infiltrating landscaped flowerbeds, Killed the bermuda but not the plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bermudagrass in Zoysia turf

    By Michael on 06/19/2020

    I bought this herbicide because the label says it can be used to kill or suppress Bermudagrass in a Zoysia lawn. I have this problem in my lawn in Central Florida. I spot applied Ornamec 170 about 3-4 weeks ago, and put on another application after two weeks. The label states that the treatment may take one to two growing seasons to completely eradicate the problem. At this point I can state that Ornamec is certainly suppressing the Bermudagrass, and it effects the Zoysia as well but not as severely. I believe the turf will survive and the Bermudagrass will die, but do not know how long this will take. I will revise this review or add another one in the Fall when I know more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ornamec 170

    By Bill on 05/29/2020

    Arrived on time, good price, no problems, would buy from this seller again. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prompt delivery and reasonable prices

    By John on 09/04/2020

    I have been buying products from domyown.com for the last 5 years or so (about one product every other year). Domyown.com always ships quickly and their prices are competitive with other similar providers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ornamec

    By Maggie on 07/31/2020

    Not impressed with this product. Torpedo grass continues to survive and spread

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BERMUDA GRASS FROM HELL

    By D.day on 08/07/2020

    Bermuda grass took over a significant section of my yard. This product Ornamec-170 with a small amount of surfactant in a pump stayer and in two weeks after spraying the Bermuda grass is basically dead. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Well

    By Wildbill on 09/26/2020

    Used this product in my landscaping that has rocks. Killed the weeds and Bermuda grass. Also spot treated areas in my lawn and around the house. The Bermuda grass needed three treatments do to the amount that grew under the rocks and surfaced in a large area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)