Customer Reviews for GrazonNext HL Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)
GrazonNext HL Herbicide
$161.99

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Be careful if using for hay or manure from treated fields

    By Gail on 08/05/2019

    Be very careful using Aminopyralid. if the cows or horse eat the grass treated or hay treated it passes thru intact. Lost a large part of my tomatoes and potatoes to composted cow manure that contained was contaminated by this. Minute concentrations of picloram, clopyralid and aminopyralid, as low as 1 ppb (parts per billion), can be lethal to sensitive garden plants such as peas, beans, lettuce, spinach, tomatoes and potatoes. Takes years and years to get cleared from soil. Only good plant to put in affected garden soil is corn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Herbicide

    By Tab on 08/25/2016

    I've always had excellent weed control with Strike 3 and ForeFront, and now with GrazonNext. My pastures and lawns are close to perfect

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Test results used on Bahia grass hay.

    By Edward on 06/03/2018

    I am testing this product on three types of weeds that are affecting the quality of my hay fields. Our LSU AgCenter agent listed GrazonNext HL as one of the Herbicides used in their test to control "Horsenettle, Johnson Grass, and Pigweed". So far my test are showing control of all three. I plan to treat all fields next year. Thanks for a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THE PASTURE WEED KILLER

    By Bob on 08/24/2017

    using GrazonNext allows me to target specific weeds and young mesquites without killing the good grasses....it will dress up your fencelines too...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Texas Bull Nettle Killer

    By Bryon on 07/29/2017

    Kills bull nettle without issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grazon

    By Carla on 07/13/2018

    I normally don't write reviews, but this product was perfect for my needs! I put my horse up during application then let him out on the treated area after it dried. Customer service was professional and nice also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Started seeing results the next day!

    By Kathy on 05/04/2020

    This stuff is amazing in the short term. I only held off giving 5 stars because I don't know about it's long term effects yet. My main targets were the horse nettle, buttercups, mare's tail, and dog fennel in my horses' pasture. Unfortunately after I had already put the herbicide in my spray tank I found my sprayer's filter housing was cracked. With no way to drain the tank or fix the housing, I carried on spraying without enough pressure to get a good spray pattern. The next day I could see weeds wilting already. Now about two weeks after spraying, I can actually see stripes of weeds where my spray pattern was poor. The weeds in the stripes are not healthy and I suspect they will die off soon. I am looking forward to a summer without weeds and using this product to whip my hay pasture into shape so I can make hay I'm proud of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GrazonNext HL Herbicide

    By Charlie on 06/01/2018

    Delivered as requested. Product performed as expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Brian on 06/19/2020

    Are use grays on next along with remedy to control brush and weeds. This is an excellent combination and I am very impressed with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clean up grass lands

    By Sam on 06/05/2020

    Great results cleaning up 11 acres of grassland hunting ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Grazon HL

    By Monty on 09/21/2020

    Been using 2 years one 150 acres of cattle pasture. Last year when the Dove weeks reappeared. I thought to my self maybe it's something I did wrong. This year exact same thing. Sprayed and them July here come the Dove weeds again . Maybe 25% coverage of weed's. But this products supposed to kill for 18 Months. I am not the only person having this problem. Everyone at the sale barn.chime in when we talk about spraying. Next year going granulated mixed with the fertilizer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Warning

    By Melissa on 10/13/2021

    This is NOT a DIY product. It DOES kill grass. There are no instructions for sprayers that do not require a science degree. " So many oz. per acre" I got on line and found that others used 1.5- 2 oz. per gallon. I have a 25 gallon pull behind sprayer. I used one quart of this product (32oz.) In 25 gallons of water. It killed most of the grass!!!! There should be warning labels!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)