Customer Reviews for GreenWay Fruit Fly Trap

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.5 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)
GreenWay Fruit Fly Trap
$10.38

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's a Race

    By Renee on 07/10/2015

    We have been trying traps for the drain gnats we have at work but nothing really worked. These are so amazing that we are having a competition to see which room collects the most in their bottles

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Beyond belief!

    By Sally on 09/23/2016

    From Culver City, Ca. The fruit flys were gone in one week!t

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fruit flies gone

    By Ron on 10/17/2016

    Tried it and they are all gone in one week. I saw a big difference in 2 days,Will order again. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mostly good.

    By Chris on 10/06/2017

    They seem to work mostly good until the vinegar begins to wear off...it smelled like red wine vinegar..and im about to empty and wash mine out and refill them with fresh vinegar.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Fruit flies

    By Cherise on 06/05/2017

    It worked for the first day, as all these kinds of traps do. I finally had to spray all rooms and then purchase a UV light trap with sticky paper behind it...and that worked amazingly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Big results,... Small bottle

    By Eino on 12/21/2021

    ... I DID have Gnats in my kitchen for well over a week in October, 2021. And, didn't have a clue as to how to get rid of 'em. The GreenWay Fruit Fly Traps were excellent in eliminating 'em!! Today (12/21/'21) I just through out the 4 bottles I had, .. as they had Done a Wonderful Job.!! .. I highly recommend the product. ...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Don't work

    By Clifford on 10/29/2021

    Waste of money, only caught four fruit flies. Been sitting out over 2wk.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Junk

    By James on 03/04/2021

    save your money this products doesn't work. I got 3 flies in there after 2 weeks. Very disappointed in this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great fruit fly trap

    By Margaret on 11/22/2020

    this trap really works. it is not toxic and kills fruit flies. it is small and can be placed where it will not be easily seen. if you think your fruit flies are gone, get one of these traps and you will find flies in the trap. highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work

    By Donnalee on 08/21/2020

    These little bottles are supposed to draw the fruit flies, however neither bottle drew anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Just okay

    By Justin on 05/29/2020

    The bottles leaked out some by the time I received them. The twin pack box it came in was soaked with the liquid attractant. It caught a few fruit flies, but there are more not interested in it. I've bought from this company for years now and have been happy with everything, but I can't recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Mary on 11/08/2019

    This product is working just fine for me. We have caught a ton of Fruit Flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent!

    By Jarret on 08/16/2019

    Put the traps down, fruit flies gone within a day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All gone

    By Shi on 01/25/2019

    The fly traps worked like a charm. I'd recommend them highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Kinda works

    By Frank on 11/02/2018

    Had an issue with fruit flys so I got this trap. It got 1 so I know it works and haven’t seen any more. Maybe they all got scared and left or maybe the issue was solved elsewhere. For the price it’s worth it. They don’t take up a lot of room, don’t smell like anything and aren’t harmful to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No very effective as expected!

    By Lissy on 10/31/2018

    Very disappointed. I have one bottle in the kitchen and the other one in the recreation room and the one in the kitchen had only one fruit fly in two weeks and we are seen the fruit flies all the time. I think that for less than $10 dollars I can get two 32 fluid oz of apple cider vinegar. This product is mostly apple-cider vinegar!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Works Okay....

    By Brian on 10/14/2018

    I'm giving it 2 stars because it does work. But no better than ACV with dishwashing detergent. I don't see any appreciable reduction in overall number of fruit fly population.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff!

    By Eva on 10/20/2017

    At first I saw the fruit fly's just sitting on the top and not going inside the bottle and thought well this isn't working but I left it there for a couple of weeks and then noticed it was full of the little buggers so I am very pleased and would definitely recommend this product! Plus it's safe and non toxic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)