Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   26
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(32 customer reviews)
Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control
$22.62

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get Rid of Poa Annua

    By Jim on 12/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I live near Birmingham, AL. Before I discovered Hi-Yield Crabgrass Control, our yard was full of Poa Annua every spring. If you apply this product between Christmas and mid-January, 99% of the Poa Annua will not come up. The crab grass control is a bonus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    49 of 55 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Preventing Annual Bluegrass / Poa Annua

    By Jim on 11/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had a real problem with Poa Annua in the lawn of my new house. We pulled the Poa Annua up by the trash bag fulls the first spring. I asked at the local nursery about something to kill it. They told me about Hy Yield Crabgrass Control used as a pre-emergent. I put it down between Christmas and New Years every year and the Poa Annua is very minimal. I still pull a few survivors, but 99% never shows up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi yield crabgrass Weed

    By Bud on 02/28/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Have used this product several times. It does keep the crabgrass out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Daivd on 03/07/2013

    I've always had a ton of blue grass come up in late winter. I put this out last fall an NO blue grass at all! I'm buying more for a late winter/early spring application now to prevent summer weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent stuff!

    By Joe on 05/07/2016

    I have tried several different crabgrass control products. All of them did a little bit, but application timing was the key to success. With this stuff, it was amazing. I was late for pre-emergent, but put it down anyway. I don't see any crabgrass! The regular grasses just filled right in and my lawn looks great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    crabgrass

    By Gus on 04/01/2014

    I used it last year and found that my lawn did not have as much crabgrass in the previous years. So i'll excited to see this years lawn hoping a thick lawn with no crabgrass at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Product That Works

    By Jim on 01/07/2015

    I have been using Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control for several years and it is a great pre-emergent. I had a yard full of poa anna after we built our house. A local nursery suggested the product and it works as advertised. Just be sure you put it out early enough to have it down before germination. Mid-December in middle Alabama seems to work fine. The date snuck up on me this year, but a quick order to DoMyOwnPestControl resulted in a delivery in just 3 days. These folks have never failed me. Good products, good prices, good service. I also had a grub problem until I discovered their Merit product. No more grub problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CRABGRASS CONTROL

    By Rick on 02/15/2016

    BEEN USING THIS THE LAST TWO YEARS. TWICE A YEAR. IT WORKS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Todd on 08/21/2016

    My lawn was infested with crabgrass last year and this year I have none due to this product. Will buy again next season for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield Crabgrass control

    By Doctor on 03/12/2016

    Best crabgrass control. I have used this product for 3 years and my grass has never looked better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass plus other undesirable weed control

    By Cheryl on 04/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I put the product down in mid February. New spring grass is emerging and the product seems to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    HiYield Crabgrass control

    By Bill on 04/26/2013

    Prompt shipping, well packed. Product flows wonderfully in spreader (towed John Deere spreader). Easy to calculate rate and application. Too early in season to evaluate results (pre-emergence). Reasonable cost w/ shipping considering cost of travel and time saved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service , Great Products, Great Prices

    By Jim on 12/21/2015

    It just doesn't get any better then DoMyOwnPestControl. Great service, products, and prices. Delivery is so fast that it feels like you bought it off a truck cruising through the neighborhood. I've been buying from them for several years. Everything they do has always been top notch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleasantly surprised

    By Stanley on 03/10/2018

    I've been looking for years to find something that would control Crabgrass without also killing my St. Augustine grass here in Florida. This product has done just that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Carl on 02/15/2016

    I have used this brand product for the past 10 yrs. with no major infestations. The service from DMPC was great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super Service!

    By Todd on 03/07/2016

    Not sure how the product works since it's still early in the year but the service from DoMyOwnPestControl.com has always been outstanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Waiting

    By Cathy on 03/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The order process and communication went without any problems. Order arrived in a timely fashion. Have it on the lawn and see not crabgrass as yet but it may still be a bit early.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-yield crabgrass weed control

    By Cindy on 09/22/2016

    I began using this product last year, as recommended by my local farmers supply. I saw great improvement in controlling my crabgrass problem. I purchased online as price was compatible to what I paid at the store , but I didn't have to travel using my time and gas to get it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mr.

    By Terry on 02/16/2017

    Does exactly what it says it will. If used as directed, will absolutely work. I have used for a couple of years now and am very happy with the results. Would highly reccomend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi yield Crabgrass Weed Control

    By Jim on 04/14/2017

    Just opened the bag and used drop spreader. Nothing difficult to do but make the passes to drop the application. Just the timing of when to put down before seeds from the weeds germinate. Simple economical and it works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Bucky on 02/11/2017

    Read instructions carefully. Apply in late winter and again in Late summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Service

    By Paul on 10/25/2016

    I have ordered several items from dmopc. Orders are always shipped promptly and products are high quality. Can't go wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Charles on 03/05/2017

    Greatest service on the web , Fasst,Easy to do and really at a Great price This stuff really works , come on by and check it out, We live in a Golfing course community and they try to tee off on my grass it looks so great !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pre-Emergent

    By Jan on 12/01/2017

    Product as advertised. Shipped very fast with large bag in a box with the air pillows inside. No damage to the bags (2). Price was below retail stores & no state tax :) The product itself won't be able to be evaluated until spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Too early to apply.Will revisit after application.

    By Howard on 02/14/2017

    It is just February, a little early to apply. So far the service is excellent.The product arrived ahead of time. Thanks, Howard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Rhonda on 08/28/2016

    Use early in spring for best results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great experience

    By Burt on 02/22/2017

    Easy to order. Super fast shipping. Product seems to be working great. No weeds popping up yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Crabgrass Control

    By Ian on 05/18/2017

    Great product, great price and very quick delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I can not wait to see the results!

    By Joanne on 01/29/2018

    Verified Purchase

    Since I live in Oklahoma the ground is still in a dormant state. I used my spreader to apply in the front yard. I will write when I see the results from the crabgrass killer. Place another order to do my back yard. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleased so far

    By Jim on 03/15/2015

    Arrived a couple days after ordered. I applied in early March. Hope it wasn't to late. We had a couple 70 degree days early this year. We'll see in a few weeks how it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)