Customer Reviews for Honor Guard PPZ Fungicide with 14.3% Propiconazole

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(21 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the real champion

    By Scooby on 06/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Folks, this is the real deal.......The highest % anit0fungal spray in the books for the average home user....most home improvement centers are 1-5%, but this 14.3%...alittle goes a long way.......

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great

    By Troy on 05/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had three separate spots of brown patch in my centipedegrass and had let them go pretty far before deciding on doing something about them. After a bit research and seeing the % of propiconazole that's in this fungicide I decided to give it a try. I used the higher mixing ratio which is 2oz per gallon of water for 1000sq ft. and after the first treatment within a couple of weeks I noticed the spreading of the brown patch had stopped. I waited about 20 or so days after the first treatment before doing a followup treatment while using the same ratio of mixture. Its been 3 weeks since then and the centipede has been regrowing over the areas quite nicely. It doesn't look like it'll be much longer before its completely covered by the grass. I thought it to be a little pricey but it did what I needed it to do and I still have plenty left on hand incase any more spots popup. I'll be sure to jump on them much quicker than before if they do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective for St Augustine diseases

    By Anonymous on 07/28/2013

    Great value very effective just give it a couple weeks to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungus amoung us!!!!

    By Don on 01/08/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I had a real issue with fungus in my St Augustine grass for the past 3 months. I used a variety of products producing very poor results used the honor guard ppz and saw great e results in one week Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Zenith Zoysia and Rust

    By Frank on 07/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used honor guard to spray spots under trees that had rust fungus. It took about a 10 days before I could see great results. The grass leaves turned very green where before they used to be black and brown from damage that the fungus did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DMOPC Service

    By Bernie on 08/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Have not used these products yet, and as with Fungicides, will not have results until next year, however the outstanding service from DMOPC is worth noting. The e-mail updates and direct link to UPS tracking are great tools to keep the customer informed of order status. Have ordered several products recently and all have shipped very timely - - Kudos to DMOPC management and staff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Mark on 02/01/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived promptly and is exactly as described. It has already been applied to the problem areas in the lawn, but effectiveness is not known yet. Fungus diseases often take a long time to eradicate and grass grows slowly in the winter months!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Mary on 05/09/2016

    As a rose grower, I spray for blackspot every 7-10 days, using Honor Guard PPZ Fungicide in my spray mix every other spray. This product is similar to Banner Max, but cheaper. Very pleased with product, your price and delivery. Will purchase again from DoMyOwnPestControl.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super fast shipping!

    By Matt on 02/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have not used DMOPC previously, but was very impressed at how fast I recieved my Honor guard. I will review the products performance after my Chattanooga summer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Help for "take-all" root rot

    By Allen on 05/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I only applied the first preventative application about three weeks ago. My grass remains vibrant so I am hopeful that the product is working. My five star rating really is for Do My Own Pest Control. I was most impressed with the site's recommendation for alternative products (which is what I bought) and the prompt service. Hats off to a company that knows and delivers good service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Brent on 06/25/2017

    I have used this for the past four years for a reoccurring fungus issue in my lawn. It is absolutely the best. I usually follow it up with an application of fertilizer. Afterward, it makes my lawn the most green and full of the entire year. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS VERY WELL

    By Tim on 07/14/2017

    This product was recommended to help control the leaf spot that was killing my lawn I have so far used it twice within 9 days. I see a noticeable difference. My lawn is recovering. Great product and easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Martyg on 08/06/2017

    Arrived quick, well packed. As advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)