Customer Reviews for Howard Johnsons Dimension 0.27G Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(22 customer reviews)
Howard Johnsons Dimension 0.27G Herbicide
On Sale!
$44.98
Was: $49.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Ideal Herbicide for my St. Augustine Lawn

    By Gregory on 04/01/2022

    Initial TurfBox application for 2022. Arrived quickly. Easy application using my Scott's Speedy Green broadcast spreader set to 5. The only drawback is that there are no recommended spreader settings listed on the package label/insert as indicated in the DoMyOwn instructions. Looking forward to a great lawn this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    JUST TODDAY

    By Wayne on 02/21/2022

    I just put the product down today Was very confused as to what setting I should have set my Scott's Turf Builder Spreader at. So I varied it as I saw it I will let you know in several months.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We do know choosing a spreader setting can be confusing. We have made a video explaining how to calibrate your spreader to make sure you are applying the correct amount of product to get satisfactory results. Here is a link to the video: https://www.domyown.com/how-to-use-spreader-correct-lawn-spreader-settings-v-332.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Howard Johnson Dimension 0.27 Herbicide

    By Reymundo on 04/08/2022

    Used this product for weeds on my Bermuda grass. After one application my yard is weed free. Reymundo Barrera

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not quite up to the task . . .

    By Duane on 04/15/2022

    Purchased as part of an annual program to control weeds and fungus. This pre-emergent didn't quite prevent weed growth the way I expected. Still quite a lot of weed activity - let's see how the crab grass activity is later in the season. I hope the fungicides that are going to be shipped perform better than this.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear your results were not as expected. Timing is always key with pre-emergent applications. If you have weeds that are actively growing we would also recommend using a post-emergent product to kill the existing weeds. Once they are under control, the pre-emergent can stop new weeds from emerging. Please let us know if you need assistance choosing a post-emergent. We are always happy to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    howard-johnsons-dimension

    By Rosemary on 04/29/2022

    There are no weeds on my lawn. Very good product. Will recommend this to all my friends

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting for any results

    By Tone on 04/24/2022

    I'm into my first 18 months or so of using this as part of the yearly maintenance subscription. I easily have more weeds now than when I started.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear your results were not as expected. Timing is always key with pre-emergent applications. If you have weeds that are actively growing we would also recommend using a post-emergent product to kill the existing weeds. Once they are under control, the pre-emergent can stop new weeds from emerging. Please let us know if you need assistance choosing a post-emergent. We are always happy to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide

    By Bill on 02/25/2022

    This product was recommended for pre-emergent weed control. Went down well and the proof will be as the season progresses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide

    By Bill on 02/25/2022

    This product was recommended for pre-emergent weed control. Went down well and the proof will be as the season progresses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bad

    By Dave on 03/07/2023

    First, no spreader suggestions -on bag or from anyone- makes homeowners trying to applying this product a crapshoot. Then, I have a commercial Echo spreader and the HoJo granules jams the spreader...e-v-e-r-y single time. Used it last year (cursed each application repeatedly) then tried it again this spring thinking maybe last year's batch was bad. Same fails, so I have cxld all HoJo shipments from my annual application program. This junk product should NOT be part of DoMyOwn's offerings.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We do know it is frustrating that spreader settings are not given by the manufacturer. We do have a great video explaining how to calibrate your spreader and we have linked it below. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the granules clogging your spreader as well. We are giving this feedback to the manufacturer as this is not an issue we have had reported in the past. https://www.domyown.com/how-to-use-spreader-correct-lawn-spreader-settings-v-332.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wish Had done application sooner

    By Dave on 05/01/2022

    Used Scott's new Elite broadcast spreader &as others have stated it was very difficult trying to figure out what spreader setting to use? If you don't want to over apply it takes a lot of passes to get it done, I ended up thinking I needed a setting around 4 -5. I used 3.5 on 2500 sq' & ended up with still having to make at least 2 passes. I see a few weeds that make me think I should have applied It maybe as early as March in my area as the weather has been so up & down across the country.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It does what it says on the label

    By Rick on 01/27/2023

    Using Dimension from Howard Johnson on the label will show up in weed prevention during the winter in a big way. The effects of using this product will cut down the use of post-emergents in the summer and the effects they cause even when you use them according the label. Not only that, not using a post-emergent as much, or not at all, will cut down the financial cost of using it significantly. By comparison in most cases, Howard Johnson's Dimension 0.27G Herbicide turns to be less costly than other (Major) brands that make the same product the same way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass War

    By Bill on 03/03/2023

    It's been a week since putting this out and yard is coming alive with grass and weeds, except crabgrass. Likely too soon to see any results. DoMyOwn continues to be my trusted Go -To yard/pest control products. Given a choice, I personally recommend shopping DoMyOwn for prompt professional service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love DoMyOwn

    By Marie on 02/10/2023

    Will probably never buy lawn care from big box again. Started using DoMyOwn on a small scale in 2018. Each year, I've increased my purchases. The Herbicide (i.e. Pre-emergent) I put down in Jan works exactly like I hoped. I have zero weeds!! And it cost much less than Scotts. How is it possible, I'm paying less and getting better results? By the way, I love that you include gloves and a yard sign in my shipment. I do wish the gloves were larger. My yard is the best looking on my street. To maintain, I'll be using DoMyOwn for pre-emergents, fertilizers, and pesticides. Thanks you guys for great service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rocks

    By Do on 02/17/2023

    Haven't see the performance yet, but it has tons of small rocks in the bag. Really annoying that now I have little rocks all over my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Price and Quick Service

    By John on 11/11/2022

    I recently moved into the Northern California area and was told by the original owner that I should spread Dimension herbicide to keep all the weeds down - a CalFire safety requirement. Given how much land I have, I needed a pretty big quantity. I shopped around and DoMyOwn had the Howard Johnsons Dimension on sale and also ready to ship. A number of on-line sites were either expensive or out of stock. I ordered 14 bags and hoped they would arrive in time before the first rains of the Fall season. Wow, they arrived in under a week and exactly what I ordered. Hats off to DoMyOwn for a great price and quick, painless service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    First time application

    By Yogi on 04/15/2022

    Verified Purchase

    This is first time use, will know if weed are control. Before application there are some spurge, which was try to kill using spurge power, but did not get satisfactory results, they did not get killed.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry you did not receive the expected results with Spurge Power. We are happy to troubleshoot the application with you so you can get the intended results. Please email us at support@domyown.com or call us at 866-581-7378. We are also happy to help guide you in using the Howard Johnsons Dimension if you need assistance with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working well

    By Brad on 03/09/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I've been on the Weed & Disease program for the second year and believe there are less weeds popping up this spring. I've already put out the first application of HJ Dimension and requested the second batch early, as we've had warm temps with an early Spring here in the Florida Panhandle. I see much less Poa Annua as well as less other weeds compared to last year. I figured out that a setting of about 2.0-2.5 on my Scotts Speedy Green 3000 works best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Preemergence

    By Dennis on 03/10/2023

    This is my go to, always keep the crabgrass out of my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Jury is still out but...

    By J on 03/15/2023

    Applied the product a few weeks ago (3+?) early Feb 2023. Not seeing results for which I had hoped. We've experienced some unusually warm temperatures since the application and my yard is filled with weeds. I did apply a post emergent in the fall. Never seen so many weeds at this time of the year. Hoping this pre-emergent will kick in soon but since I have weeds thriving, I suspect this product may not have been right for my location?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear results were not as expected. Timing is always key with pre-emergent applications and this year temperatures may have gotten warmer in your area and the product may not have been in time to completely prevent the weeds from emerging.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy & Effective

    By Jdh on 04/21/2023

    Easy to apply and thus for seems to work. Still some dandelions pop up. Proof will be its effect on crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Scotts Settings.

    By Tyler on 05/31/2023

    As others have said not much help on the label for what kind of settings to use. The reason for this is to cover their butts as this is a product that golf courses use ( Cant be held liable). I use HJ Dimension as it is one of the cheaper options that actually wont kill BENT Grass. Now that being said onto my results. Unfortunately they were terrible. Trying to be conservative as bent grass can be extremely sensitive I used setting 3 on the Scotts Spreader and maybe half the bag on 1200 Sq. ft. This was put down in February and fast forward to May I have had weeds galore that I've been battling all season, hand pulling and spraying. Now I don't fault the HJ Dimension as this is a very effective chemical from my research when used correctly. It has Both PRE And Post emergent effects on weeds. Today I went out and put down another application this time on setting 5 with the other half of the bag. If you are reading this with a Scotts spreader I believe you will be fine to do setting 5, but I know on my grass 3 will not harm the grass what so ever (and didnt hurt the weeds much either haha)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dimension Pre-emerge

    By Chris on 09/29/2023

    Easy order, delivery, application. You folks are the best! Just need a rain now. Didn't see one in your catalog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)