Customer Reviews for Howard Johnsons Dimension 0.27G Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   1
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    JUST TODDAY

    By Wayne on 02/21/2022

    I just put the product down today Was very confused as to what setting I should have set my Scott's Turf Builder Spreader at. So I varied it as I saw it I will let you know in several months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Ideal Herbicide for my St. Augustine Lawn

    By Gregory on 04/01/2022

    Initial TurfBox application for 2022. Arrived quickly. Easy application using my Scott's Speedy Green broadcast spreader set to 5. The only drawback is that there are no recommended spreader settings listed on the package label/insert as indicated in the DoMyOwn instructions. Looking forward to a great lawn this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    howard-johnsons-dimension

    By Rosemary on 04/29/2022

    There are no weeds on my lawn. Very good product. Will recommend this to all my friends

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide

    By Bill on 02/25/2022

    This product was recommended for pre-emergent weed control. Went down well and the proof will be as the season progresses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide

    By Bill on 02/25/2022

    This product was recommended for pre-emergent weed control. Went down well and the proof will be as the season progresses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Howard Johnson Dimension 0.27 Herbicide

    By Reymundo on 04/08/2022

    Used this product for weeds on my Bermuda grass. After one application my yard is weed free. Reymundo Barrera

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    First time application

    By Yogi on 04/15/2022

    Verified Purchase

    This is first time use, will know if weed are control. Before application there are some spurge, which was try to kill using spurge power, but did not get satisfactory results, they did not get killed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not quite up to the task . . .

    By Duane on 04/15/2022

    Purchased as part of an annual program to control weeds and fungus. This pre-emergent didn't quite prevent weed growth the way I expected. Still quite a lot of weed activity - let's see how the crab grass activity is later in the season. I hope the fungicides that are going to be shipped perform better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting for any results

    By Tone on 04/24/2022

    I’m into my first 18 months or so of using this as part of the yearly maintenance subscription. I easily have more weeds now than when I started.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wish Had done application sooner

    By Dave on 05/01/2022

    Used Scott’s new Elite broadcast spreader &as others have stated it was very difficult trying to figure out what spreader setting to use? If you don’t want to over apply it takes a lot of passes to get it done, I ended up thinking I needed a setting around 4 -5. I used 3.5 on 2500 sq’ & ended up with still having to make at least 2 passes. I see a few weeds that make me think I should have applied It maybe as early as March in my area as the weather has been so up & down across the country.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)