Customer Reviews for Indoor Ant Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   35
4 stars   3
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(43 customer reviews)
Indoor Ant Kit
$55.69

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW!!!

    By Robert on 01/18/2016

    I had tried everything!!!! Didn't know that my ants were protein lovers! I put out the traps 12/31/15 and in no time had a mat of ants continuously recycling carrying and emptying 3 filled trays in about 5 hours. Then it started to get noticeably less and when I woke up the next day none!!!! Three weeks later no more ants at all. This had been an awful 5 weeks before this. simply awesome!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works as advertised!!!

    By Mark on 06/10/2016

    We had ants in the house; not a ton of ants but no matter what room you were in, it seems like there was an ant on the floor or wall or countertop, both upstairs and downstairs. I wondered if this product had the range to defeat our ant problem and it didn't disappoint. In 2 weeks time, we are ant free. We've even challenged the kids to try to locate an ant in the house... they can't find one! Great product (I felt OK with the product with my dog around as well... he was uninterested).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Wonders!

    By Blakeokc on 04/18/2016

    I bought this kit last year. At that time, it did not include the Phantom product. It was simply the Maxforce and Advance with the bait plates. This combo is amazingly effective. You simply locate and active trail the ants have created in your home and set a loaded plate near that trail. Within minutes, you will see dozens, if not hundreds, of ants feeding on both products in the plate. 24 hours later, there are no signs of ants anywhere in the home. The best part is that I have treated my house several times over the past year and I still have 50% of both the granules and the gel. This kit is a long-term solution. When I run out, I will certainly buy this kit again. It is far more effective than big box store solutions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All bases were covered - all the ants are gone

    By Greg on 05/02/2016

    A bit pricey, but what's the price of not having tiny ants crawling all over everything? We deployed per the instructions, dry bait, wet bait, and barrier spray. The 2 month aggravation was gone in 7 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Carl on 02/22/2016

    After trying box store sprays and remedies, I turned to do my own pest control after seeing the ants in my house colonizing (flying ants). After 3 days of using this kit, the ants are gone. I could literally watch them carry the granules back toward their colony! Just buy this kit before trying anything else, and you will save yourself time, frustration, and money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just What I've Needed

    By Walt on 08/15/2016

    So I tried all sorts of regular home remedies--sprays and bait traps. I even called an exterminator who didn't want the work because of the source of infestation--the top of a chimney in a cathedral ceiling room. I didn't know what to do and a Google search led me to this kit. I figured I'd give it a shot. WOW! Dead ants galore after following the directions. After two weeks the colony is eradicated. I can't say enough about how well this kit works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants B Gone!

    By Rob on 04/11/2016

    so far this stuff really works .. heavy ant activity attracted to bait - havent seen any ants at all in days ..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally!

    By Patricia on 09/30/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I have battled ants in my house since the day I bought it, 10 years ago. I have tried every spray on the market, every ant trap and bait. I paid Orkin $460 a year to keep my house free of ants. The only thing that worked was to saturate my yard, front and back with pesticide. I refused to do that after a couple of months. Not one to give up, I continued to look for something that would help. I found this product online and decided I may as well fire Orkin and spend less than half what I paid them for three months on the indoor ant kit. I was hopeful, but disappointed that after two weeks, I still had as many ants or more, than before. Then, in week three----MAGIC! I vacuumed like I always do and then, at the beginning of the third week, I saw fewer and fewer until..... NONE! I held my breath for two more weeks and PRAISE JESUS, NO MORE ants! I am SO grateful for this product! My house is mine again and it is clean!!! So easy to use, enough to last over a year and SO EFFECTIVE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I don't do review

    By Ernie on 07/15/2016

    I usually never do reviews;however, do-my own-pest-control is amazing. Thus far, they have helped me with a very serous roach problem and now a not so serous ant problem. Every time the stuff works. Awesome results. The roaches never returned after one week of application and its been 3 years later. The indoor ant kit killed all my ants in 24 hours. I'm now using it outside on my poach with amazing results. Use this product for ants. Just watch the videos and your all set.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally Winning the War on Indoor Ants

    By Jody on 07/31/2016

    After many years of battling indoor sweet ants with Terro Ant bait, I am now winning the war with the Do My Own Pest Control Indoor Ant Kit! The Combination of Max Force Gel and Advance 375 is the nuclear bomb on these ant colonies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Indoor Ant Kit

    By John on 08/10/2017

    Well, I wasn't sure about this product, but I bought it based on a neighbor's recommendation. Well, I figured I would start small and just used their spray. It's been 3 weeks now with no ants in sight. It appears to be working as advertised. And I still have their other two steps of granular poison and then the gel. I didn't want to put too much out as it is in the kitchen/cooking area of the house. The spray alone works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By John on 08/24/2017

    Results the very next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant control

    By Jim on 05/25/2018

    I have not seen any ants since i used the Indoor ant kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really took care of my problem

    By Bob on 07/15/2016

    I tried a lot of things before getting this kit and this really took care of my problem. I had no Idea the infestation was as bad as it was until the bait traps put out with the sweet and protein based baits drew out the hordes of ants that were lurking in my walls and under my floor. Followed the directions and after 3 days saw no more ants. The pin point spray to where they were coming from really helps keep the mess down too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Kit

    By Roger on 09/19/2016

    Great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GOODBY PHAROAH ANTS

    By Brenda on 08/31/2018

    Had tried most all products to get rid of these ants. nothing worked. I applied this gel to places where they were prolific. within 24 hours they were gone. have not seen one since. the best product I have ever used!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ant kit

    By Craig on 05/01/2020

    worked great. ants gone within a few days and have not returned after a week

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more ants

    By Matt on 03/20/2020

    Had a small infestation after some construction, and cold, wet weather. Put out five traps in problem areas using both baits in the traps, within 2 weeks the ants were gone, and I still have plenty pesticide left in case the bastards attempt to return. Pay attention to the directions and you should be good to go. Didn't even use the spray, didn't have time to! Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great kit

    By Anthony on 09/12/2021

    This really is a fantastic kit. I had a ridiculous amount of ants in my kitchen and these things showed up in about two days, anything and everything was fair game on the counter. I don’t even know how these things got in the house. This kit was at my house within two days and within three days the ants were completely gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more pharaoh ants! DoMyOwn - thank-you!

    By Richard on 04/01/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I live in an old apartment complex and had a horrible infestation of pharaoh ants - mainly in my bathroom. They like water and could see their trail out of tiny holes in the tiles. The Temprid spray in the cracks absolutely knocked them out and restored my sanity. I bought the Indoor Ant Kit and the Maxforce they walked by, and did not test the Advion product, because the Temprid stopped them dead. DoMyOwn has great prices, and I am armed for any ant problem now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yes the claims are true!

    By Mark on 02/18/2022

    We had ants in the kitchen since November. Feeding them Terro syrup didn't work. The ants would come to the Terro bait in waves every few days, no ants for a couple days then a feeding frenzy then nothing for a few days and another frenzy. After several months of this pattern purchased the indoor ant kit. January 29th we deployed both the gel and the dry bait in the same spots we had been putting Terro. The dry bait did not seem to interest them much but the gel did. Today is Feb 18th but we have not seen any ants since Feb 11th. Bottom line this stuff really did the trick. We have been keeping fresh bait in place but have not seen a single ant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Killer Kit…It Works!

    By Marylou on 01/22/2022

    Had tiny pharaoh ants in kitchen and bathroom. Could not get them out although I found they do not like vinegar but one can’t keep putting vinegar everywhere everyday. Started by battle to war on these ants by ordering the ant kit, followed directions, and now have NO ants. Was easy to do. Have plenty of leftover product todo combat if they start coming back. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Lois on 10/29/2021

    This product definitely works for now. I appreciate your expertise. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    indoor ant kit

    By Bob on 10/18/2021

    excellent product. no more ants in this house. took about 4 days to vanish the pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Indoor ant killer

    By David on 10/08/2021

    Work like an absolute charm inside my log home and my RV no more ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective and fast!

    By Cody on 09/24/2021

    We had started to get ants inside and within an hour of putting out the gel bait, ants had already started to be attracted to it. Within a couple of days, the ants had all but disappeared. The traps were also very easy to set up and of the quality I would expect at the price point. As a last resort, we started using the spray a couple days after we set the bait which took care of any remaining stragglers. Would 100% recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the trick

    By David on 09/17/2021

    Ants were taking over our home, not anymore though. The Indoor ant kit really worked well. Wiped out the problem we had in our kitchen an every other part of the house where they were showing up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Attracts ants ???? fast

    By John on 03/29/2021

    I was setting up the trays in my garage and a drip of the bait and a few granules fell on the ground. I set the bait tray in the kitchen and was gone maybe five minutes. When I returned there was a line of ants fifteen feet long traveling to the drip and carrying the granules along the floor. Amazing fast work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well

    By Joseph on 02/26/2021

    The regular insecticides you buy at the big box stores seemed useless for my ant issue. I never had this issue before and was almost in a panic. So at first I was skeptical after finding DOMYOWN but decided to try their indoor ant kit. After using the Temprid and Avion gel only, I was very impressed. These products are great and work well and worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    INDOOR ANT KIT

    By Ted on 01/15/2021

    In the past 2 years, in Nov or Dec a few "crazy ants" would appear along wall of our kitchen. The first year I used store bought ant traps that were slightly effective. Then I found your website on internet and ordered the indoor ant kit. I sprayed some of the Temprid along the wall and placed 3 of the self made traps in out of sight locations. Have not seen an ant since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)