Customer Reviews for Invader Aerosol - 14 oz. can

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(31 customer reviews)
Invader Aerosol - 14 oz. can
$28.07
Out of Stock

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved us money

    By Michael on 01/02/2008

    We had this pest control company come in and spend all of 3 minutes treating roaches in the kitchen. At the end of his 3 minutes presented me with a handwritten bill for $65, as he smiled and said see you in 4 weeks. I don't think so! Fortunately for me he was in such a rush to get to his next customer, he left a half finished can of Invader HPX behind in the cupboard. That's how I got to know what product he used. I looked it up on Google and the first listing was DoMyOwnPestControl.com, so we will be taking care of that little task with your products from now on and we saved money too. Feel free to use the testimonial.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Most powerful insecticide legally available

    By Steve on 10/23/2010

    If you're over the age of 45 or so, you'll recognize the odor of Invader Aerosol as "Black Flag with Baygon". It kills instantly and has great residual action. It works as good as chlorpyrifos (Dursban), and better than diazinon or malathion, all of which are no longer available in the US. Just be sure to ONLY use it in cracks and crevices like they say (wink, wink.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works

    By Tawnya on 07/01/2013

    Works great kills fast no more getting bit...great for bedbugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invader Aerosol

    By Susan on 08/10/2011

    I bought a case of the invader aerosol because the price was so much better than by the can. I've used another brand name with the propoxur in it and the stuff really works. Great for any kind of bug problem you have. Also once it's dry it's safe around my cats and that was very important to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invader hpx

    By Jin on 08/08/2016

    This is a great product. It will kill nearly anything u put it on. That said, it is NOT labeled to use inside your house. Very dangerous thing to do. read and follow label directions and dont use it in your residence!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fully satisfied

    By Sandip on 06/10/2011

    Great service! Fully recommended! Bought product before too and will keeping buying anytime I need any product required for my necessity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Sam623 on 04/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I bought a condo that had been infested and unattended for years. This stuff worked great. I used it with one of the bundle packs it was great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Will bring them out and kill them!!!

    By William on 05/23/2017

    It's what raid wishes it could be. Comes with a straw for Crack and cravis, if there's any roaches in there, it will bring them to the light of day! In my case they would run up the wall and jump to their suicide....very entertaining too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invader Aerosol and D-Force

    By J.f on 11/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Could not find a better products than the Invaders and D-Force. I always keep both products. I will rate both a 5 STARS.... keep a can in my office.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Diane on 08/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Invader aerosol is great for killing pests hiding in cracks and crevices. It truly does kill the pest, silverfish in my situation, if they are in the area being sprayed. It does leave an odor so I would reccommend trying it out in one area to see long it takes to air the area out. The only issue I had is with the can not spraying the entire content of the product. I have yet to contact customer service about the issue so it is not fair to rate the product lower based on my issue. I have a feeling it is an isolated case. Based on how fast and accurate you receive your orders, I feel certain customer service will be fair when I contact them. Great product......will order again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Palmetto Bugs!

    By Roger on 09/07/2015

    Roaches or Palmetto bugs, whatever you call them, they are nasty. I spray once a month to six weeks around the openings in the walls under my sinks where the pipes come through. Now, I see an occasional "Bug", but he is dead. Do use the nozzle tube that comes with can, otherwise you end using too much of the liquid, and the smell will last a long time. About a one or two second squirt is all you need. Works great for me ! Much better than the sprays that you get at the big discount home supply stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5

    By Tony on 11/16/2015

    This product works well on contact. I was using a store bought product that would seem to kill the roaches but i did not see the results instantly. Invader gave me the confidence that i needed. I use this product for my rent properties. The property i use this product on was infested and nothing else worked but this product. I recomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invader Aerosol

    By Anne on 01/28/2016

    Since bed bugs are becoming resistant to different insecticides, I decided to try another one of the carbamates called propoxur. I sent for the 14-ounce can of Invader spray, which contains this chemical as its active ingredient. Invader spray, together with encasements on the mattress and box spring, has proved effective so far. Since bed bugs can live for over a year, I plan to leave in place the encasements containing Invader spray, which kills bed bugs and their eggs, until I am sure that the problem has been solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Expensive but worth every penny

    By Donna on 07/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product I have ever found. I have been using it for 4 years. I have never had a problem with any species of bugs in my home since using it. It is not the cheapest but it beats a pest control company and works just as well if not better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invader Aerosol Works Great!

    By Mike on 10/09/2016

    The active ingredient is one that I new from a product called Haunt. That was the stuff the pros were using that is no longer available. This stuff did the job same excellent results. Dont let you pet lick it but you only need to spray areas where there is water. Kitchen and bath, basement under bathroom pipes. I also did around the outside of my house foundation and windows because I was being invaded from the neighbors house next door. One can did the trick!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it works on my snake like bugs

    By Deb on 10/06/2017

    I bought this for the first time last year for those brown bugs that remind of me of centipedes without the legs and curl up like snakes. My exterminator said there is nothing that would work on them but this does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got the bugs

    By Brian on 12/29/2017

    I purchased an aerosol can of Invader because we had centipedes in our basement. I sprayed around the floor and I have not seen any since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)