Customer Reviews for JT Eaton 902 Top Loader Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   3
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
JT Eaton 902 Top Loader Bait Station
$21.84

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice bait station

    By Clinton on 08/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Would have given it 5 stars however the retaining washer on the bait holder is crap! They need to devise some sort of retainer that doesn't need to be screwed on. Something that just clamps on would be sufficent. Mice & rats like exploring this station. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best price-Fast ship-durable product that works.

    By Mike on 02/09/2017

    Need to buy chunx. Holds 4-5 that drop down as rodents eat. Very good for maintenance kill. Sturdy design so pets/child unaffected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    6 station's and 6 keys included in a case w/ labels

    By B. on 07/13/2016

    Great company. If you are in warmer months baiting with this and using liquid bait in the bottles they sell separately is the way to go especially if you have slugs and snails. Rats do care about the slime. Plus if you have other things for them to eat like nuts etc liquid is the way to go. They upgraded the box wire you load the bait on. The station is sturdy and the positions you can mount the stations with are vast. In my case I removed the baffles, a nice feature. Don,t get hung up on keys because you might decide that you don't need to lock it. The top will twist lock in place and you could remove the screw. There you have nuisance animals, children and placent to consider when making that decision. Eaton's a first class outfit as well as dmopc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    902 top loader bait station

    By Richard on 10/05/2016

    I tell you this is the best thing I ever decided to do. They really works, I set them all around the perimeters of my house even now my neighbors are interested in ordering some.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    about JT Eaton 902 Top Loader Bait Station - CASE (6 station

    By John on 09/03/2015

    After 3 weeks, 6 traps with 12 openings did not receive one access to recommended bait - Fastrac Blox. Tree Rats were both in the area and active every night. Also used Rat Attractant after 2nd week, and the incidence of bait access remained at zero. Still deployed but losing confidence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    6 station's and 6 keys included in a case.

    By B on 06/25/2016

    The description on the included one key in a case is wrong. dmopc customer service was not aware either. I bought these stations because of their versatility. I find that they are not as described in their YouTube video, specifically the way you load the bait. It now has a hook rather than a washer and a wing nut. The hook is not as good because rats sometimes crawl up in the chimney and that will push the blox(s) off the hook. I am sure the nut was a pain but as another i would rather whine about the nut than have the bait get free off a hook. Otherwise the box had 6 labels, 6 keys, plus the 6 wire hooks and the screws installed in each cap. I also bought a case of the feeder bottles so I can get full use of the stations. The baffles are removable and I did so on an end of three of them because I suspect I have an overweight bull rat and thought I would see how it works. Another bad thing is the bait rod can no longer be filled up with the hook. I was able to get 3, 1oz blocks on the hook. So the big plus to these now in my opinion is using the water bottle not the bait. They are well made.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait stations

    By Jean on 12/29/2017

    Received case(6) of the top loader bait stations in a very timely fashion. 1 station had the baffles missing. contacted via email. Sent the wrong part(bait holder). Because of the inconvenience, they sent a whole new station. I did return the bait holder, however. Satisfied customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not good if you have chipmunks

    By Dave on 07/08/2018

    The chipmunks eat the bait and it doesn't kill them. No bait left for the mice. If you have chipmunks, get an station with smaller holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recommend this product

    By Lon on 09/16/2018

    I put these up late summer around the foundation of our country home. Immediately saw results of mice hitting the bait. Have been in place for about 1 month and no sign of mice coming in the house. Product is easy to use and holds plenty of bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Don't know yet

    By David on 06/08/2018

    The bait keeps on disappearing. Hopefully we're not just feeding the Chipmunks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Plan to kill mice!

    By Lynne on 01/29/2018

    I have baited the stations and put them out around my yard. There was a mouse population explosion this summer so I was delighted to find these bait stations. I also purchased the bait and got free shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Donna on 02/02/2019

    The loader bait stations are perfect for placing in unnoticeable places outside the house. The bait isn’t affected by the weather. They add an extra layer of protection to our home to keep it rodent free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THEY WORK LIKE A CHARM!!!!!

    By Rebecca on 08/15/2020

    If you want to eradicate your rodent problem THIS will definitely do the trick! Using the baits that go with it, I quickly got rid of the "community" of rats in my shed that were feasting on my chicken's food and calling all the neighborhood rats to come try their 5 star restaurant. Well, the desert I put out worked fast and they evidently loved it because I had to refill the 5 traps I put out more than once. I used the neurotoxin over the anticoagulant. Within a week most of them were GONE! I've only seen one rat where there used to be about 25 or more living in the old woodshed. This is definitely they way to go. Works fast and costs way less than an exterminator would. Funny thing is, once the population began to dwindle, my chickens actually chased them away from their coop. THAT was worth watching, trust me!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    no mice yet

    By Pat on 10/19/2018

    We put these around the outside of house a week ago and normally by this time we have scurrying in the attic and walls but it has been silent hopefully these work and will not be any more mice in the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    JT Eaton 902 top loader bait stations

    By Linda on 10/26/2018

    Excellent product! Can be placed to keep dry, easy placement where rats actually run, no more heavy objects on top of station to keep from blowing away and can be placed away from the destruction of lawn maintenance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)