Customer Reviews for Liquid Fence Deer Rabbit Repellent Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(19 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    how to keep your hostas and bushes safe

    By Michael on 05/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works fantastically! I start as soon as my hostas start out of the ground, using a quart sprayer, just a little spritz. Then once a week a little dab on the emerging foliage. When most of the plants are approaching maturity, I mix up 2 gallons and go to work. Pretty much saturate all of my plants. Once I do this step, forget about the deer. They practically do a back flip to get out of my yard. I go in a couple of months later, and give them another good dose. After that, I will dose if I see any browsing. End of season, after leaves are shed, I give the bushes susceptible to browsing another dose to stop any winter browse. Stinks like sin for a couple of days, small price to pay for the protection I get.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    48 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Liquid Fence Deer-Rabbit Repellent

    By Dave on 06/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works best on Deer . Rabbits won't come close either the day you spray but after two or three days the rabbits were back. Deer will come no closer than a 150ft. after a week or two. this is better than trying to put up a fence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent 100% when used religiously

    By Rhalec on 05/02/2013

    Our deer population is overwhelming! I have used this product for years on azaleas, hostas, and daylillies, and it has been essentially 100% effective against deer when applied every 2-3 weeks. I use it directly on the plants I wish to protect, rather than as a general barrier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work for keeping rabbits out of boundary area

    By Leeann on 10/01/2012

    I laid down a wide boundary area around my yard, to keep the rabbits out, since my dogs eat their droppings. It didn't work whatsoever because the day after, there were still LOTS of new areas of droppings inside the boundary area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Liquid Fene

    By Anonymous on 06/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My wife swears by this stuff. Applies about every 3 to 4 weeks and it works pretty well on most of our stuff. We have several flower gardens and live in the middle of 70 acres that is full of deer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!

    By Leslie on 06/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    If used as directed this product keeps the deer away. It is the only product I have found that actually keeps deer and rabbits from eating my garden and my wife's flowers and plants. I highly recommend it. I have been using it for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Liquid Fence Deer Rabbit Repellent

    By Marilyn on 10/09/2015

    I do not have deer but I really have rabbits. I was told by the nursery man that rabbits do not like Lantana. This is what the rabbits go for. The spray seems to keep the rabbits away, but when they get used to it, I have to respray. This is some of the best I have used and have told my neighbors about it also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't make as much as ad states

    By Lynette on 05/02/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Just received this and the ad states it will make 5 gallons and cover 10,000 sq ft, but the 40oz container says it will cover 6,000sq ft. Using 12.8 oz per gallon of water will not make 5 gallons. Have not used this yet so don't know if it works but will try it. Just be aware you are not getting as much as you think you are.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't repel rabbits

    By Todds on 07/02/2017

    Unfortunately, this product didn't preform as advertised. The putrid smell kept me and my family out of the years, but had little to no affect on the rabbits. I was also disappointed that you needed to use almost 20 ounces of product for a 1 1/2 gallon sprayer. DMO Pest Control typically has very good products, but this one did not meet my expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Barbara on 09/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product - my trees have been saved from the deer in our area munching on them!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Wanda on 07/19/2016

    Product did just what it was suppose to do. I sprayed it all around my tomato plants. The deer have stayed away. The problem with the deer eating the tomatoes has gone away, thanks to this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Robyn on 10/19/2017

    Was skeptical at first. Sprayed every week for the first month and now once a month or after a big rain. This product works wonders and will keep using as I plant new flowers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't keep rabbits away

    By Russell on 08/20/2020

    I bought Liquid Fence Deer and Rabbit Repellent specifically to keep the rabbits out of my flower gardens. I followed the directions on the bottle to the letter and yet the rabbits were back in the garden the next day! So I soaked the flowers with the product again. I did this 3 days in a row and was very disappointed to see the rabbits back again the next morning sitting in the garden munching away! If you want to keep rabbits away, this IS NOT the product to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rabbit repellent

    By Ramar on 08/07/2019

    This product appeared to have really stellar reviews so I purchased from Lowes based upon what others supposedly experienced. Maybe we have a different breed of rabbits in NC but this stuff appears to do absolutely nothing to repel rabbits. They continuously eat my plants even with the stuff applied directly on and around the plant. GO FIGURE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ACTUALLY WORKS!

    By Georgia on 07/02/2016

    Verified Purchase

    The first time I used this it rained shortly after so I don't know how effective it was. about 2 weeks ago I saw some rabbits circling my fenced in garden, and getting in. After securing the fence I sprayed this all around the border of the fence, and on some of the plants that were outside of the fence and waited, not long. About 5 minutes later two rabbits came back to circle the fence. One took off before it even within 5 feet of where I sprayed outside of the actual fence. The other one nibbled on a leaf, and then took off quite quickly! I haven't noticed any deer activity yet, either!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product, great service

    By Rich on 07/24/2017

    Do My Own has fair prices and ships quickly. Liquid Fence protects our vegetation year round from the destructive deer here in Connecticut. Very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rating Liquid Fence Repellent

    By Bruce on 05/02/2022

    I purchase this brand of deer & rabbit repellent in concentrate, as it is more cost effective. Also, I have better results than other similar pest repellents. Usually spray every other week on spreading flowers that deer and rabbits seem to gravitate to. Con: Like too much else these days, prices have gone up significantly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Defense

    By Gary on 06/17/2022

    This is my first use of this product. So far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer and Rabbit Repellant

    By Arnold on 05/30/2023

    The product works and is easy to use. Mixing is convieient

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)