Customer Reviews for Liquid Fence Deer Rabbit Repellent Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(19 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    how to keep your hostas and bushes safe

    By Michael on 05/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works fantastically! I start as soon as my hostas start out of the ground, using a quart sprayer, just a little spritz. Then once a week a little dab on the emerging foliage. When most of the plants are approaching maturity, I mix up 2 gallons and go to work. Pretty much saturate all of my plants. Once I do this step, forget about the deer. They practically do a back flip to get out of my yard. I go in a couple of months later, and give them another good dose. After that, I will dose if I see any browsing. End of season, after leaves are shed, I give the bushes susceptible to browsing another dose to stop any winter browse. Stinks like sin for a couple of days, small price to pay for the protection I get.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    48 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Liquid Fence Deer-Rabbit Repellent

    By Dave on 06/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works best on Deer . Rabbits won't come close either the day you spray but after two or three days the rabbits were back. Deer will come no closer than a 150ft. after a week or two. this is better than trying to put up a fence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent 100% when used religiously

    By Rhalec on 05/02/2013

    Our deer population is overwhelming! I have used this product for years on azaleas, hostas, and daylillies, and it has been essentially 100% effective against deer when applied every 2-3 weeks. I use it directly on the plants I wish to protect, rather than as a general barrier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!

    By Leslie on 06/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    If used as directed this product keeps the deer away. It is the only product I have found that actually keeps deer and rabbits from eating my garden and my wife's flowers and plants. I highly recommend it. I have been using it for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Liquid Fence Deer Rabbit Repellent

    By Marilyn on 10/09/2015

    I do not have deer but I really have rabbits. I was told by the nursery man that rabbits do not like Lantana. This is what the rabbits go for. The spray seems to keep the rabbits away, but when they get used to it, I have to respray. This is some of the best I have used and have told my neighbors about it also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Barbara on 09/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product - my trees have been saved from the deer in our area munching on them!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Wanda on 07/19/2016

    Product did just what it was suppose to do. I sprayed it all around my tomato plants. The deer have stayed away. The problem with the deer eating the tomatoes has gone away, thanks to this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Robyn on 10/19/2017

    Was skeptical at first. Sprayed every week for the first month and now once a month or after a big rain. This product works wonders and will keep using as I plant new flowers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ACTUALLY WORKS!

    By Georgia on 07/02/2016

    Verified Purchase

    The first time I used this it rained shortly after so I don't know how effective it was. about 2 weeks ago I saw some rabbits circling my fenced in garden, and getting in. After securing the fence I sprayed this all around the border of the fence, and on some of the plants that were outside of the fence and waited, not long. About 5 minutes later two rabbits came back to circle the fence. One took off before it even within 5 feet of where I sprayed outside of the actual fence. The other one nibbled on a leaf, and then took off quite quickly! I haven't noticed any deer activity yet, either!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product, great service

    By Rich on 07/24/2017

    Do My Own has fair prices and ships quickly. Liquid Fence protects our vegetation year round from the destructive deer here in Connecticut. Very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Defense

    By Gary on 06/17/2022

    This is my first use of this product. So far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer and Rabbit Repellant

    By Arnold on 05/30/2023

    The product works and is easy to use. Mixing is convieient

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)