Customer Reviews for Long Shot Puffer Duster

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(64 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 64 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    love this puffer

    By J.k. on 10/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Finally...a puffer that delivers. Otherwise whats the point!? Highly reccomend; spend the extra; extension is def the icing on the cake and very needed/ helpful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By John on 08/27/2015

    Bought it to deal with bees in the eves over a bay window after continual spraying did nothing. 3 puffs of 1% dust from this thing and no more bees. I had to have a professional do this a couple yrs back, and he charged me 100 bucks. I just copied what he did and saved $50 already.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Should have bought one of these long ago

    By Warren on 07/10/2015

    This is a great tool for dusting for insects. My prior approach was a tube that I used with an air compressor to shoot powder into a drilled hole. This is much easier to use and control the spray. I have used it on carpenter ants and yellow jackets, both building nests in my house. I still have to drill the holes where I find evidence of pests but then this duster has effectively killed them. I have also used the duster to powder some ant trails outside of the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The long shot puffer duster

    By Thomas on 12/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The item that I purchased to apply the tempo dust worked fine it was very easy to use.I would recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good too

    By Dustin on 04/19/2017

    Not as useful as the smaller version but it's great for reaching high areas. I wish it did not have the angle on the tip, or that the tip could be pivoted different directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not good

    By Ataraxia on 11/06/2017

    Very cheaply made. Leaks detlemethrin from around the chamber. Very dissatisfied. I shouldn't have been so eager for the longer barrel. Oh well will get another one some other time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Its ok

    By Dustin on 01/26/2017

    This product would be better without the bend, but at least make the bend point down as we know you're supposed to hold it upside down then the dust could shoot up into crevices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good duster except for one thing.

    By Michael on 06/23/2016

    This is my 3rd or 4th one. I use them daily in my job. It's a decent duster except for the rubber stopper that covers the filling opening. Every one I have had has the same problem. The stopper doesn't fit very well. It will fall out if you don't have your finger on it and then you have a mess to clean up. One other thing that would make it a better duster is the curved tip. If it was straight it would work much better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By E.ahernandez on 03/31/2016

    Easy to use in hard to reach places. Not having to bend as much. Like it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Getting rid of yellow jacket nest

    By Moira on 09/20/2016

    I purchased this in conjunction with the Tempo 1% powder. This device allowed me to penetrate into a deep nest in our eaves. These critters are resourceful and know how to get out of range but this allowed me to get the powder deep into the eave and kill the nest completely. Well worth having this resource to administer the powder successfully.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Handy Home Defender

    By Jim on 06/12/2020

    My house is ten feet from thousands of acres of Pennsylvania forest. Carpenter ants, carpenter bees, termites, ground dwelling yellow jackets, wasps, and hornets. Load this thing with diatomaceous earth or your choice of powdered insect killer and you're ready to defeat all of them. Simple to load and operate, and it works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eliminated Bee Infestation

    By John on 10/05/2018

    I discovered bees had created a hive under some aluminum flashing around a chimney. I could not actually see the hive but could access the hole that they used. Foam spray would not work since it would not get back to the hive. I sprayed Tempo Dust into the hole using a Long Shot Duster. The Duster kept me at a reasonably safe distance. Within a few hours I could see dead bees in my gutters and on the deck. After a few days I could still see limited activity and sprayed more dust into the opening. Now, after a week, the problem has been completely eliminated! I highly recommend this product along with Tempo 1% Dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use of long shot duster and drione dust

    By Nancy on 05/14/2017

    First experience using a bellow type duster, easy to use and effective. Drione dust is awesone, used on carpenter bees and their holes, after trying numerous other products that did not work, this stuff stopped them in their tracks ! Highly recomend these products

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Longshot puffer

    By Lois on 09/02/2015

    Excellent product. No more bees after first treatment. Easy and safe. Glad I chose this

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Long Shot Puffer Duster

    By Carol on 08/14/2016

    Worked great! Used on eve of house for bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Product

    By Doug on 08/28/2016

    Nice product for distributing pesticide dust into the small gaps between the brick wall and soffit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Puffer duster to use with Delta Dust

    By Fred on 08/14/2020

    Clogs to easily. Ideally you would want use a bulb dispenser.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Long Shot Puffer

    By Shawn on 08/06/2015

    Works as advertised. Simple to use and long enough to get into those areas that you need to in order to kill the nest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked OK, but points up. Not good for downward application.

    By P on 08/14/2020

    I bought this because the B&G Bulb duster was back ordered too long. I put a coin in to keep the dust loose. My application was trying to get at a bees nest under a deck. I had to dust the crack edges of the deck boards. Where this was a top-down application, I had to get closer to the nest area than I was comfortable with. Some suggested that it worked just as well upside down. This was not the case. Very little if anything came out with the duster upside down. I eventually got rid of the nest, but I was uneasy having to get DOWN and so close.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Chris on 10/01/2020

    Used this with Tempo 1% Dust to kill yellow jackets nesting in a soffit. It worked the first try but clogged when I got to the top of the ladder. Used a piece of wire to clear the tube and it started working again. Probably should be emptied and cleaned before storage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    LONG SHOT PUFFER DUSTER

    By Ronald on 06/07/2017

    I purchased this product with the past experience with off the shelf powder plus puffer built into the plastic container it came in. My experience was not positive. The Long Shot is a far superior puffer and I am pleased to recommend it to others; I have already alerted the Master Gardener at Dundee Nursery of this excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great tool

    By Bob on 06/27/2017

    Professional grade as good as the one I used when I did pest control professionally. Great product good length so you can stretch high and low.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bulb duster with tip

    By David on 06/26/2020

    Great design I have gone through 3 this year already theo keep developing hole in them

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dont waste your money

    By Jessie on 11/07/2021

    A poor quality product. The bellow chamber started to fall apart after about 7 uses. The cap will not stay on and ive spilled dust coming off of a ladder (multiple times). Dont waste

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Long Shot Puffer Duster

    By John on 10/11/2015

    Worked as expected. Only time will tell if it will provide years of durable service to justify it's cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great.

    By Michael on 09/22/2016

    Bought this for use with Tempo 1% Dust on Yellow Jackets but probably could have just puffed the dust into the wall cavity with Temp container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Handy Tool

    By Hoop on 06/01/2016

    Works great on Carpenter bee holes. Angled tip and extended tube makes application much easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    LONG SHOT PUFFER DUSTER

    By Joseph on 08/30/2016

    this works great in hard to reach areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth it!!!

    By Scott on 07/05/2016

    Had to get this and the Tempo 1% Dust to get rid of honey bees. Tried for 2 months to get someone to remove them and all efforts failed. Received on a Friday and used that night. Bees built nest in brick porch with no access. But was able to spray the dust in areas I could get to. It worked!! Sprayed more on Sunday night just to make sure they were gone. Have not seen any flying around, only new dead bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Uncomplicated, effective

    By Mary on 07/08/2022

    This little puffer is easy to use. The tip is small enough to fit over small cracks and send fine material where you want it. Using fine, dry material, this puffer sends it a surprising distance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 64 reviews)