Customer Reviews for Long Shot Puffer Duster

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(64 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    love this puffer

    By J.k. on 10/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Finally...a puffer that delivers. Otherwise whats the point!? Highly reccomend; spend the extra; extension is def the icing on the cake and very needed/ helpful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By John on 08/27/2015

    Bought it to deal with bees in the eves over a bay window after continual spraying did nothing. 3 puffs of 1% dust from this thing and no more bees. I had to have a professional do this a couple yrs back, and he charged me 100 bucks. I just copied what he did and saved $50 already.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The long shot puffer duster

    By Thomas on 12/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The item that I purchased to apply the tempo dust worked fine it was very easy to use.I would recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By E.ahernandez on 03/31/2016

    Easy to use in hard to reach places. Not having to bend as much. Like it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eliminated Bee Infestation

    By John on 10/05/2018

    I discovered bees had created a hive under some aluminum flashing around a chimney. I could not actually see the hive but could access the hole that they used. Foam spray would not work since it would not get back to the hive. I sprayed Tempo Dust into the hole using a Long Shot Duster. The Duster kept me at a reasonably safe distance. Within a few hours I could see dead bees in my gutters and on the deck. After a few days I could still see limited activity and sprayed more dust into the opening. Now, after a week, the problem has been completely eliminated! I highly recommend this product along with Tempo 1% Dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Handy Home Defender

    By Jim on 06/12/2020

    My house is ten feet from thousands of acres of Pennsylvania forest. Carpenter ants, carpenter bees, termites, ground dwelling yellow jackets, wasps, and hornets. Load this thing with diatomaceous earth or your choice of powdered insect killer and you're ready to defeat all of them. Simple to load and operate, and it works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use of long shot duster and drione dust

    By Nancy on 05/14/2017

    First experience using a bellow type duster, easy to use and effective. Drione dust is awesone, used on carpenter bees and their holes, after trying numerous other products that did not work, this stuff stopped them in their tracks ! Highly recomend these products

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Longshot puffer

    By Lois on 09/02/2015

    Excellent product. No more bees after first treatment. Easy and safe. Glad I chose this

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Long Shot Puffer Duster

    By Carol on 08/14/2016

    Worked great! Used on eve of house for bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Product

    By Doug on 08/28/2016

    Nice product for distributing pesticide dust into the small gaps between the brick wall and soffit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    LONG SHOT PUFFER DUSTER

    By Ronald on 06/07/2017

    I purchased this product with the past experience with off the shelf powder plus puffer built into the plastic container it came in. My experience was not positive. The Long Shot is a far superior puffer and I am pleased to recommend it to others; I have already alerted the Master Gardener at Dundee Nursery of this excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great tool

    By Bob on 06/27/2017

    Professional grade as good as the one I used when I did pest control professionally. Great product good length so you can stretch high and low.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Handy Tool

    By Hoop on 06/01/2016

    Works great on Carpenter bee holes. Angled tip and extended tube makes application much easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Long Shot Puffer Duster

    By John on 10/11/2015

    Worked as expected. Only time will tell if it will provide years of durable service to justify it's cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    LONG SHOT PUFFER DUSTER

    By Joseph on 08/30/2016

    this works great in hard to reach areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth it!!!

    By Scott on 07/05/2016

    Had to get this and the Tempo 1% Dust to get rid of honey bees. Tried for 2 months to get someone to remove them and all efforts failed. Received on a Friday and used that night. Bees built nest in brick porch with no access. But was able to spray the dust in areas I could get to. It worked!! Sprayed more on Sunday night just to make sure they were gone. Have not seen any flying around, only new dead bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Long Shot Puffer Duster Review

    By Mac on 07/31/2020

    This is a nice unit to reach in many places where you might normally need a ladder. It is well constructed. I would recommend putting a couple of regular size marbles in the container and shaking it between using the puffer. It works well. I am very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    dusted the pests

    By Joe on 09/09/2022

    Excellent quality and good reach. I had wasps inside the exterior soffit. This duster allowed me to treat a large portion before moving the ladder.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duster that really works.

    By Susan on 08/21/2020

    This puffer duster reaches where you need it most. The wand can get into small openings where wasps like to build nests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Puffer Duster

    By Gary on 05/29/2020

    Product accomplished what I purchased it for. No more carpenter bees. Hard to imagine not using anything else. Great product and now I'm ready!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Uncomplicated, effective

    By Mary on 07/08/2022

    This little puffer is easy to use. The tip is small enough to fit over small cracks and send fine material where you want it. Using fine, dry material, this puffer sends it a surprising distance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By David on 09/08/2023

    Good instructions provided in the packaging. Eliminated a yellow jacket wasp nest behind my wood shingles. Used with Delta Dust insecticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    long shot puffer duster

    By Nc on 09/25/2021

    worked as stated puffed just the right amount each time easy to use - like the long reach for aggressive wasps

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A gift

    By Frances on 06/07/2019

    I bought for a friend because I had it and combined with Tempo, it did what I needed!! My friend is thrilled with it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yellow jackets

    By Robert on 10/01/2021

    this long duster reaches places that can be hard to get to---highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Puffer

    By Paul on 10/21/2016

    The description of the puffer on your site was exactly what I needed and it did the job. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems quality

    By Jordab on 06/10/2022

    Works great and easy to use. Results were amazingly fast and haven't had to reapply since the first application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    long shot o=puffer duster

    By Sabrina on 09/25/2022

    item is as advertised, works great, finally was able to get rid of the yellow jackets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    long shot puffer duster

    By Len on 11/12/2022

    This item worked like a charm! It was so easy to use and got in the areas that were needed. Once I put in the dust it worked on the bees immediately! Light applications is all you need with this duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Long Shot Puffer Duster

    By Matthew on 09/15/2023

    Excellent, easy to use, as described. Fits up under aluminum drip edge and allows me to dust wasp nests in tight spaces.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)