Customer Reviews for Masterline Professional Bait Gun

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   44
4 stars   5
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(56 customer reviews)
Masterline Professional Bait Gun
$21.46

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 44 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional Applicator!

    By Norman on 06/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is a professional applicator used by all pest control companies. It allows you better reach and provides great control of the amount of gel to be used.  Definitely beats using the plunger that comes with bait products. Highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great tool for easy application

    By Joseph on 08/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This gun makes it very easy to apply pest bait! I didn't even mess with the plungers that are included with the bait tubes. I was able to put down perfectly sized dots of bait gel with this gun. It gives you full control with no mess! Also, you can back off the plunger after you're done so you don't have to worry about the bait leaking during storage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Helpful Tool

    By Michael on 03/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Bought the Masterline Bait Gun about 2 weeks ago and have used it numerous times. I have better control than with the plunger and it ejects the proper amount and have better control in the hard to reach areas, would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glad I ordered it! Made baiting easy breezy...

    By Sandee on 08/22/2012

    This makes baiting very easy! I was able to zip right through and bait using a whole tube in minutes...oh yeah and that bait is awesome...it's like crack to roaches. I tried to hit a bug eating some bait, he seemingly did not want to move and when he did move he came right back to the bait.....then I swatted him! SPLAT

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You need this.

    By Diana on 11/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    When you are applying a baiting system (which works, by the way...I mean, it really works!), you need a way to get just a tiny bead and the gun is really the only way to do it. It makes the whole process faster, more efficient, and less expensive. This bait gun does everything it's supposed to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait gun

    By Anonymous on 06/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Is easy to use and you got until the last drop of your product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Masterline Professional Bait Gun

    By William on 07/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    If your install large amounts of roach bait gel this is a must have tool. Make for easy control and pinpoint placement of bait. This works just like a caulking gun but applies gel bait. Easy to use and a big time saver. Best of all saves the fingers and hands of all the pushing and hard to get spots that are hard to squeeze and get the proper amount of gel in place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Masterline Professional Bait Gun

    By Bill on 03/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and makes it very easy to put out gel bate . Good control and placement of gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Randolph on 09/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    this is an excelent product for roaches control. easy to apply and easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    awesome stuff

    By Tammy on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought a gel gun for my bait and it is awesome... Easy to use.... would differently recommend buying it...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BUY THIS GUN

    By Jill on 06/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This made an otherwise difficult job easy...unless you are a contortionist, don't try using roach bait gel without it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Masterline professional bait gun

    By J on 06/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The bait gun was very useful and also sturdy built.  It made applying the bait gel very easy.  Overall great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EASY TO USE, EASY TO ASSEMBLE!

    By Csanders on 02/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these bait guns! It was simple to assemble and very easy to use. It helped me to reach area's that were hard for me to get to if I only used the little plungers that came with the gel tubes. Clean up was very easy as well! Thank you for a great asset that any amatuer can use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Second Purchase

    By D. on 10/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This bait gun makes using Maxforce Gel Bait Cartridges a breeze. Provides easy one-hand application and precise delivery of the Gel bait. Gave my first one away, so this was a replacement purchase. Well made, durable, easy to load the cartridges. I expect it to last for years. If you have a roach problem, Maxforce Gel Bait and the Masterline Bait Gun are well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Dennis on 08/17/2014

    The Masterline bait gun is a good quality product that is fairly easy to use. Initially I could not get the gun to work and then I found the video which is very good. I had the feeder that contacts the tube of bait installed on the wrong side of the bait gun. I found the gun simple to use when I was standing but I had difficulty applying the bait in the back of large cabinets and in low places, when I had to bend and stretch. I wish there was a bait gun that would release a uniform quantity of bait with each click of the trigger in order to make it as easy as possible to use, but I would have the same problem controlling a $100 bait gun. The Masterline Bait Gun is a very good value, and has more reach and is more comfortable to use than using the plunger with the tube of bait. For most people it will make the job easier and is well worth the money if you will have to apply bait more than once.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    helpful

    By Charles on 10/06/2015

    Works as described. Uses less bait than plunger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent tool

    By Sharon on 06/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This gun worked very well with Maxforce FC magnum bait gel. Glad we bought it-much easier to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A good deal for the money.

    By Mark on 09/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Works well with a variety of gels and, for the money, well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great buy.

    By Johnny on 02/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    First time used this bait gun and after 18 years in the business using maxforce gun I am really impressed. Glad I bought it. Just as good if not better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love the Bait Gun

    By Rosemay on 02/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Made applying easy.I enjoyed applying gel with the bait gun.Easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Gun

    By Billy on 12/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is a must for putting out bait. It is simple to use. It puts the bait just where you want it and just the right amount. It is well worth what you pay for it. I could not imagine trying to put out bait without it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Master line bait gun

    By William on 07/15/2017

    Works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great tool

    By Al on 09/23/2017

    makes application of appropriate amounts of product easy. Saves money from over-application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love my tool

    By Owen on 02/23/2018

    Love it very efficient tool to use especially if your a professional exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By John on 08/01/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I treated my apartment a week ago and I used Advion and Alpine baits and this bait gun worked perfectly putting in small baits on cracks and corners of my apt. I'd recommend this if you have the extra cash to spend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great tool

    By Ty on 08/25/2018

    Great for any do it yourselfer. Especially if you are doing multiple locations/housing units.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Gun

    By Ruth on 11/02/2018

    Well worth the money. This gun makes application so much easier and less messy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Dean on 01/04/2019

    Super easy to use. Seems to be a quality product. Greater accuracy than just a plunger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Gun

    By Linda on 08/09/2019

    Does the job. Makes using bait gel so much easier and more efficient time Wise as well as better placement of bait Gel. Had not used gel much before because of issues with placement using The tube type applicator. Gun resolved all off that. Also bait gel is so effective in control, it was for us the missing link to Eradication.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Masterline bait gun

    By Connie on 01/31/2020

    This sturdy, lightweight bait gun allows you to apply the bait gel in small inconspicuous places. You are able to control where you apply the bait, and how much you use. Giving you a thorough and efficient application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 44 reviews)